Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
Unless you book an excursion, you will not actually be on the island. The Prickly Pear Beach Barbecue is on an island off of Virgin Gorda--it's national preserve. A little disappointing.
Unless you book an excursion, you will not actually be on the island. The Prickly Pear Beach Barbecue is on an island off of Virgin Gorda--it's national preserve. A little disappointing. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
we went on jeep tour. saw a lot of sights and walked to the Baths. Would have liked to stay longer, but it was a good experience.
we went on jeep tour. saw a lot of sights and walked to the Baths. Would have liked to stay longer, but it was a good experience. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
The beach cookout is wonderful. Plenty of beach chairs with umbrellas available. You can head back to the boat any time you feel like it.
The beach cookout is wonderful. Plenty of beach chairs with umbrellas available. You can head back to the boat any time you feel like it. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
A 5 hour trip around BVI on high speed inflatable boat with several stops, best excursion of the trip
A 5 hour trip around BVI on high speed inflatable boat with several stops, best excursion of the trip Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2015
terrible arrangement of time. By the time we got to the baths to snorkel we were told we had 20 minutes in the water and must be back on the catamaran and head back to land. Complete waste of a day!!!
terrible arrangement of time. By the time we got to the baths to snorkel we were told we had 20 minutes in the water and must be back on the catamaran and head back to land. Complete waste of a day!!! Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2015
The Baths were on the intinerary, but the ship went no where near them. So you could not get to them. Excursions were small and expensive, but having been there I really wanted to go again. Did not happen.
The Baths were on the intinerary, but the ship went no where near them. So you could not get to them. Excursions were small and expensive, but having been there I really wanted to go again. Did not happen. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2013
Of course you've seen the magazine cover shots of the turquoise water, palm trees and granite boulders at the Baths. Don't miss a great private BBQ on Prickly Pear Island on the North Sound end of the island either!
Of course you've seen the magazine cover shots of the turquoise water, palm trees and granite boulders at the Baths. Don't miss a great private BBQ on Prickly Pear Island on the North Sound end of the island either! Read Less
Sail Date: January 2013
Awesome beach BBQ day! Water is crystal clear! I had angel fish swimming around my legs.
Awesome beach BBQ day! Water is crystal clear! I had angel fish swimming around my legs. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2012
Among our favorite islands. Visited friends on the staff of the Bitter End yacht Club. Beautiful day.
Among our favorite islands. Visited friends on the staff of the Bitter End yacht Club. Beautiful day. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2012
I recommend the Sailaway to Savannah excursion IF you are able to snorkel AND if you are able to swim to shore and back AND if you don't mind leaving your personal belongings unattended and unsecured aboard the catamaran. The Guides ... Read More
I recommend the Sailaway to Savannah excursion IF you are able to snorkel AND if you are able to swim to shore and back AND if you don't mind leaving your personal belongings unattended and unsecured aboard the catamaran. The Guides make a kick-ass rum punch! Had a couple of PainKillers at a local bar. I had been in a royally bad mood all day. Drank two PainKillers and my mood made a 180 degree turn! Woo-hoo! The public restroom we found was beyond disgusting. Lunch was overpriced and we kept our fingers crossed we didn't get sick. (We didn't.) Suggest you try a PainKiller, but return to your ship to eat lunch. (Pack a breakfast or protein bar to tide you over.) Read Less
Sail Date: March 2012
We took a jeep tour that had been pre booked in the UK.The tour was was lovely but there was a strenuous hike to the top of a hill.The view at the top was not worth the climb though.The baths are stunning but you could catch a taxi to ... Read More
We took a jeep tour that had been pre booked in the UK.The tour was was lovely but there was a strenuous hike to the top of a hill.The view at the top was not worth the climb though.The baths are stunning but you could catch a taxi to there very easily. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2012
Took private tour from this destination to "The Baths" which were amazing (check out youtube videos etc for that location). We took the Bravura 5.5 hr sail http://www.sailbravura.com/ for 5500.00 because we wanted to do private ... Read More
Took private tour from this destination to "The Baths" which were amazing (check out youtube videos etc for that location). We took the Bravura 5.5 hr sail http://www.sailbravura.com/ for 5500.00 because we wanted to do private charter for first time ever. We had lunch on board the sailboat and took long cruise that really leaned the sailboat at (from the captain 20 degrees). In retrospect we probably would have been better off taking early morning taxi to the baths and stop at a few beaches along the way. Otherwise, the private sail was very different and exciting but could have been more comfortable and the captain was a bit grumpy and not very personable yet very knowledgeable and an excellent chef (will post tripadvisor review on the sail later). Our ship had a tender doing triangle to the Prickly Pear Island and the Bitter End Yacht Club. Prickly Pear is nothing special with bar and music (can't really judge b/c did not spend much time there) for the day and the Bitter End was very nice looking place and I'm sure very comfortable. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2012
Another fantastic port of call. Easy access to taxis for a 7 min, $4 ride to The Baths at Devil's Bay. We arrived about 10.30 and the area was heaving, but thinned out very nicely just after 11am. Others on the ship enjoyed the ... Read More
Another fantastic port of call. Easy access to taxis for a 7 min, $4 ride to The Baths at Devil's Bay. We arrived about 10.30 and the area was heaving, but thinned out very nicely just after 11am. Others on the ship enjoyed the scenery on trips around the island (on land or sea). The sea excursion took them near to Richard Branson's islands (not certain whether it included Necker which is also nearby) Read Less
Sail Date: February 2012
A new port for us! Beautiful island. The Land/Sea tour was lots of fun with personable guides.
A new port for us! Beautiful island. The Land/Sea tour was lots of fun with personable guides. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2012
This is a pretty little island. The Baths were the highlight. I found one really cute shop that had nice things at a reasonable price.
This is a pretty little island. The Baths were the highlight. I found one really cute shop that had nice things at a reasonable price. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2012
This is were the Baths are a must do tour as you end up at the most fablous beaches after a walk down a hill.
This is were the Baths are a must do tour as you end up at the most fablous beaches after a walk down a hill. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
Typical Caribbean island - very pretty. The ship's tour is nice but a bit pricy. I'd recommend doing this, though, if it is your first time in this port.
Typical Caribbean island - very pretty. The ship's tour is nice but a bit pricy. I'd recommend doing this, though, if it is your first time in this port. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise