202 Sydney (Nova Scotia) Cruise Reviews

Again, beautiful town, loved the fiddle and the sea walk (even though my knee gave out). One I'd go to again. We were interested in the history of the Fiddle excursion, but it filled too fast.
Again, beautiful town, loved the fiddle and the sea walk (even though my knee gave out). One I'd go to again. We were interested in the history of the Fiddle excursion, but it filled too fast. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Local bus to North Sydney, easy to do and gives one a nice overview of the area. We have driven the Arcadian road before. If you haven't done it rent a car and do some of it.
Local bus to North Sydney, easy to do and gives one a nice overview of the area. We have driven the Arcadian road before. If you haven't done it rent a car and do some of it. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Great shoe shop, especially for women but good selection for men as well,,others than town was boring.
Great shoe shop, especially for women but good selection for men as well,,others than town was boring. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Remarks are in my main review. If this port could be skipped in favor of an extra day in Quebec City, that would be awesome.
Remarks are in my main review. If this port could be skipped in favor of an extra day in Quebec City, that would be awesome. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We wanted to see the Louisbourg Fort, so we rented a car with another couple we met on Cruise Critic to drive to the fort. The rental car agencies send someone to pick you up at the port. When we got there we had just missed the 10:30 ... Read More
We wanted to see the Louisbourg Fort, so we rented a car with another couple we met on Cruise Critic to drive to the fort. The rental car agencies send someone to pick you up at the port. When we got there we had just missed the 10:30 tour so we walked around on our own. Great reconstruction with costumed guides at some areas. It was chilly so we found a place to get a hot chocolate. There were venders and good Wi Fi at this port terminal, too. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
The town is not interesting and there is nothing to do. It lacks public transportation and shouldn't be a cruise port destination
The town is not interesting and there is nothing to do. It lacks public transportation and shouldn't be a cruise port destination Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Having already done the touristy excursion on a previous cruise, we chose to explore on our own and find my favorite shop here, Best of Cape Breton, 154 Bentinick St. If you have any Irish blood in you, this is where you need to go! This ... Read More
Having already done the touristy excursion on a previous cruise, we chose to explore on our own and find my favorite shop here, Best of Cape Breton, 154 Bentinick St. If you have any Irish blood in you, this is where you need to go! This is not a tourist trap shop. They have quality items at great prices. We then sought out the Old Triangle Irish Alehouse to have an Irish coffee. It was wonderful! We ordered the lobster roll sliders but we should have only ordered Irish fare in this Irish Alehouse. The amount of lobster on these sliders was barely there. Lesson learned. There are churches that are open to the public when a cruise ship is in and the residents are very proud of their history. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We took the bus to the Coal Miner's Museum. Excellent museum and tour. Takes about 45 minutes with stops to get there. Retired coal miner leads a group into a real coal mine and gives his insight of what is was like to work the ... Read More
We took the bus to the Coal Miner's Museum. Excellent museum and tour. Takes about 45 minutes with stops to get there. Retired coal miner leads a group into a real coal mine and gives his insight of what is was like to work the coal mines. One of the most interesting tours we have ever experienced. Displays and cottages outside for touring. Not to be missed. Ship did not offer this tour, we found it on our own. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
People were “extremely” friendly, obviously putting effort into getting more passengers to call. Again good to get off and walk around
People were “extremely” friendly, obviously putting effort into getting more passengers to call. Again good to get off and walk around Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click