748 Sydney (Australia) Cruise Reviews

Sydney is the best port in Australian to board, leaving the harbour by cruise ship is a must do!
Sydney is the best port in Australian to board, leaving the harbour by cruise ship is a must do! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
We live in Sydney, and are only a 15 min taxi ride from home to the cruise terminal. Sydney is the best city in the world and our home so 5 stars of course!
We live in Sydney, and are only a 15 min taxi ride from home to the cruise terminal. Sydney is the best city in the world and our home so 5 stars of course! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Sydney is a beautiful city. We spent a week there prior to the cruise. Stayed at an Air BNB in Potts Point which was perfect. Circular Quay, where the boat is docked, is a great location with a lot of things to see within a very short ... Read More
Sydney is a beautiful city. We spent a week there prior to the cruise. Stayed at an Air BNB in Potts Point which was perfect. Circular Quay, where the boat is docked, is a great location with a lot of things to see within a very short walk: the botanical gardens, the opera house and the bridge are all right there. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Sydney is always a great port if you go from the international terminal at the Rocks. So many things nearby and a stroll to the Opera House or a ferry ride is always a great option.
Sydney is always a great port if you go from the international terminal at the Rocks. So many things nearby and a stroll to the Opera House or a ferry ride is always a great option. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
loved being in Sydney again. Great! We were tendered in from where the ship moored, but the return trip was a high speed cat - great trip back to the ship. Went to the Sydney Fish Markets for lunch, wine, seafood - awesome!
loved being in Sydney again. Great! We were tendered in from where the ship moored, but the return trip was a high speed cat - great trip back to the ship. Went to the Sydney Fish Markets for lunch, wine, seafood - awesome! Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
We both enjoyed strolling around circular quay and the rocks area followed by a tour of the opera house which was great. Followed this up with a nice lunch at an outdoor restaurant looking at the boats and people. Finally had a stroll ... Read More
We both enjoyed strolling around circular quay and the rocks area followed by a tour of the opera house which was great. Followed this up with a nice lunch at an outdoor restaurant looking at the boats and people. Finally had a stroll through the park Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Audible system was garbled so the information was hard to understand; views from the water were impressive; traveled all the way up to the entry of the harbor
Audible system was garbled so the information was hard to understand; views from the water were impressive; traveled all the way up to the entry of the harbor Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Lots to see and do in Sydney. We visited a national park, walked across the harbor bridge (locals call it the coathanger bridge, visited the famous opera hall and the adjacent park area. To get out of the harbor area, take the ferries and ... Read More
Lots to see and do in Sydney. We visited a national park, walked across the harbor bridge (locals call it the coathanger bridge, visited the famous opera hall and the adjacent park area. To get out of the harbor area, take the ferries and use the light rail system. The light rail transit system is clean, easy to use, and seems to go everywhere. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Took shuttle into Sydney. We did a hop on/off bus tour which was great. A visit to the Opera house, botanical gardens and Bondi beach. Traffic awful later in the day.
Took shuttle into Sydney. We did a hop on/off bus tour which was great. A visit to the Opera house, botanical gardens and Bondi beach. Traffic awful later in the day. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
If you're an Australian traveller and have a Seniors Card then you can buy from an outlet at the cruise/ferry terminal a ticket for $2.50 (current at time of our visit) that allows you to travel all day (there may be some restrictions ... Read More
If you're an Australian traveller and have a Seniors Card then you can buy from an outlet at the cruise/ferry terminal a ticket for $2.50 (current at time of our visit) that allows you to travel all day (there may be some restrictions at peak hour) on the local ferries, buses and train. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Wonderful smoking ceremony, but there wasn't shade and you had to sit on the ground or stand.
Wonderful smoking ceremony, but there wasn't shade and you had to sit on the ground or stand. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click