236 Stockholm Cruise Reviews

We loved Stockholm and lots to see and said we would love to go back and stay for a few days to see more. Highly recommend it.
We loved Stockholm and lots to see and said we would love to go back and stay for a few days to see more. Highly recommend it. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
used the hop on hop off bus , which was useful to see the city , found our way back to Abba & Vassa museum ( few minutes walk apart) got a taxi back to the ship as buses were very busy.
used the hop on hop off bus , which was useful to see the city , found our way back to Abba & Vassa museum ( few minutes walk apart) got a taxi back to the ship as buses were very busy. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
We used the Hop on Hop Off Bus, beware there are two Companies operating and it is easy as we found to get on the wrong bus.
We used the Hop on Hop Off Bus, beware there are two Companies operating and it is easy as we found to get on the wrong bus. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Would have loved to have seen more, but very short time there. I'd rather pay for 2-3 extra days and spend more time in Helsinki and Stockholm.
Would have loved to have seen more, but very short time there. I'd rather pay for 2-3 extra days and spend more time in Helsinki and Stockholm. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Took the HO-HO bus and went to the palace to see the changing of the guard, a great show, be there well before noon. Lasts 3/4 hour, brilliant.
Took the HO-HO bus and went to the palace to see the changing of the guard, a great show, be there well before noon. Lasts 3/4 hour, brilliant. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Stockholm is really easy to get around. Gamla Stan (old town) is within walking distance, but not close. Other sites are a ferry ride away. Right now there are some large road construction issues as you walk into town. Of course, one of ... Read More
Stockholm is really easy to get around. Gamla Stan (old town) is within walking distance, but not close. Other sites are a ferry ride away. Right now there are some large road construction issues as you walk into town. Of course, one of the best parts of going to Stockholm is the wonderful 3 hour sail in through the maze of islands - be sure to spend at least some time on deck. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
City Hall was gd...can walk to after shuttle dropped us off at Opera house. We docked far from Stockholm and ship provided free shuttle which was gd. We had to buy lunch in Old town, but they do take charge card at bakeries. NOT cheap. We ... Read More
City Hall was gd...can walk to after shuttle dropped us off at Opera house. We docked far from Stockholm and ship provided free shuttle which was gd. We had to buy lunch in Old town, but they do take charge card at bakeries. NOT cheap. We enjoyed exploring on our own, but don't know what the important things to look for even when we passed them. We lucked out on catching the 1st 10am English tour at City Hall so didn't waste any time. Read Less
Sail Date May 2016
Again, easy to get around but unfortunately it rained for most of the time we were there and we actually only had 5 hours on shore which was a shame as the sun came out later!!
Again, easy to get around but unfortunately it rained for most of the time we were there and we actually only had 5 hours on shore which was a shame as the sun came out later!! Read Less
Sail Date September 2015
There was a long line of people waiting to disembark, and it sounded as though only one exit was in effect that morning, which was a frustrating experience. There was one small gate to leave the port, and it was very crowded, so we missed ... Read More
There was a long line of people waiting to disembark, and it sounded as though only one exit was in effect that morning, which was a frustrating experience. There was one small gate to leave the port, and it was very crowded, so we missed the signs pointing to the hop-on-hop-off BOAT just near the cruise ship. We were feeling the effects of eating lots of good food for a week, so we walked 40 minutes into town. This stop was also too short, but we enjoyed wandering around, mostly in the old town area and just a bit over the bridge into the newer part of town. On a previous trip to Stockholm, we visited the Vasa museum, and would highly recommend, along with several other sites that there wasn’t enough time for during a half-day stop. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We used the Hop On/Hop Off buses for Stockholm - big mistake. We wasted too much time waiting for the next bus (they didn't come nearly as quickly as promised) or riding on the bus that didn't stick to it's route. We loved ... Read More
We used the Hop On/Hop Off buses for Stockholm - big mistake. We wasted too much time waiting for the next bus (they didn't come nearly as quickly as promised) or riding on the bus that didn't stick to it's route. We loved the city - so much to see and do, but sorry with didn't get to see and do more. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
The guide took us on a tour of City Hall, the old town, and the Cathedral. He was very good.
The guide took us on a tour of City Hall, the old town, and the Cathedral. He was very good. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Took a private tour and enjoyed Stockholm. It is a lovely place and whilst there were no superb highlights it is a pleasant and very pretty city to visit.
Took a private tour and enjoyed Stockholm. It is a lovely place and whilst there were no superb highlights it is a pleasant and very pretty city to visit. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Ship far too far out 4km and no shuttle!! Took 75 mins to walk in. Great city once there! ABBA museum very good and try and make 12:15 changing of the guard
Ship far too far out 4km and no shuttle!! Took 75 mins to walk in. Great city once there! ABBA museum very good and try and make 12:15 changing of the guard Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
Got around in public bus. Managed to see Vasa Museum, Skansen and a little walk in the old city center.
Got around in public bus. Managed to see Vasa Museum, Skansen and a little walk in the old city center. Read Less
Sail Date August 2015
We went to the Ice Bar. http://www.icebarstockholm.se Great time you get given gloves and a cloak and enjoy a drink served in a giant ice cube. I pre-booked on line , but you could just turn up. We also did an open top bus tour. This ... Read More
We went to the Ice Bar. http://www.icebarstockholm.se Great time you get given gloves and a cloak and enjoy a drink served in a giant ice cube. I pre-booked on line , but you could just turn up. We also did an open top bus tour. This was really busy!! But an easy way to see the sights in one day. They are available at the Port when you dock waiting.... Read Less
Sail Date August 2015

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click