899 Stockholm Cruise Reviews

We enjoyed Stockholm and it was easy to get around. We took the local bus to town we went to the Vasa Musume which was good. We also went to the Abba Musume which was Ok you see lots of costumes etc if you have the audio link you get ... Read More
We enjoyed Stockholm and it was easy to get around. We took the local bus to town we went to the Vasa Musume which was good. We also went to the Abba Musume which was Ok you see lots of costumes etc if you have the audio link you get information but it's information you have heard on lots of documentary . We city to wal would have liked more time there. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Another place not to be missed exceeded all expectations, the captain informed us that it would take the ship 4.1/2 hrs to pass through the Archipelago to reach Stockholm, we sat on our balcony for the whole journey and was worth every ... Read More
Another place not to be missed exceeded all expectations, the captain informed us that it would take the ship 4.1/2 hrs to pass through the Archipelago to reach Stockholm, we sat on our balcony for the whole journey and was worth every minuet it is certainly another not to be missed, outstandingly beautiful! Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Two days on our own before the cruise. Definitely see the Vasa Museum, but get there early. Also enjoyed the City Hall tour and Nobel museum. Gamla Stan can be seen in an hour.
Two days on our own before the cruise. Definitely see the Vasa Museum, but get there early. Also enjoyed the City Hall tour and Nobel museum. Gamla Stan can be seen in an hour. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Took the hop on, hope off boat which departs right next to the ship. Visited Gamla Stan (old town) which is a must-see, downtown and had a lovely walk around Djurgarden and saw the Tivoli Park, which looked fun.
Took the hop on, hope off boat which departs right next to the ship. Visited Gamla Stan (old town) which is a must-see, downtown and had a lovely walk around Djurgarden and saw the Tivoli Park, which looked fun. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
Beautiful city, easily explored. Ship had transfer bus into city centre but raffic made this a slow exercise!
Beautiful city, easily explored. Ship had transfer bus into city centre but raffic made this a slow exercise! Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
We loved Stockholm and lots to see and said we would love to go back and stay for a few days to see more. Highly recommend it.
We loved Stockholm and lots to see and said we would love to go back and stay for a few days to see more. Highly recommend it. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
used the hop on hop off bus , which was useful to see the city , found our way back to Abba & Vassa museum ( few minutes walk apart) got a taxi back to the ship as buses were very busy.
used the hop on hop off bus , which was useful to see the city , found our way back to Abba & Vassa museum ( few minutes walk apart) got a taxi back to the ship as buses were very busy. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
There was a problem with the shuttle buses which caused a delay to getting into the city but the cost was refunded for this. Transport is needed to get into the city from the port. The Vasa Museum is definitely worth a visit as is the Old ... Read More
There was a problem with the shuttle buses which caused a delay to getting into the city but the cost was refunded for this. Transport is needed to get into the city from the port. The Vasa Museum is definitely worth a visit as is the Old Town. Quite a bit of walking needed to get to these. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
We used the Hop on Hop Off Bus, beware there are two Companies operating and it is easy as we found to get on the wrong bus.
We used the Hop on Hop Off Bus, beware there are two Companies operating and it is easy as we found to get on the wrong bus. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
It was a very pretty town, a lot of greenery and also cold. We walked downtown, but most of the stores were closed. We found one that was opened, I bought a pair of capris and a top. This was the only store I could afford to buy ... Read More
It was a very pretty town, a lot of greenery and also cold. We walked downtown, but most of the stores were closed. We found one that was opened, I bought a pair of capris and a top. This was the only store I could afford to buy anything. It was a nice store with a nice variety of clothes (ladies) Also visited a church, but could not understand the minister. Read Less
Sail Date June 2016
The day we arrived in Stockholm was their National Day in Sweden holiday. We took the shuttle bus that Cunard provided into Stockholm. It is about a 20 minute ride from the port. Fortunately, for us, the drop off point was sort of close ... Read More
The day we arrived in Stockholm was their National Day in Sweden holiday. We took the shuttle bus that Cunard provided into Stockholm. It is about a 20 minute ride from the port. Fortunately, for us, the drop off point was sort of close to where we wanted to go – The Nobel Prize Museum. We wanted to visit this museum as 6 individuals from my husband's small town (Hastings-on-Hudson, NY-8,000+ residents) have won the Nobel Prize. You can read my review on Trip Advisor. We also had made lunch reservations before leaving the USA to eat at the oldest restaurant in Stockholm - Den Glydene Freden. We both ordered the Zorn’s Meatballs – explained as the legacy of a previous owner: classic Swedish meatballs with potato puree, cream sauce, and pickled cucumbers with lingonberries. Oh my, it was really good! Read Less
Sail Date May 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click