308 Stavanger Cruise Reviews

Waterfalls beautiful. Also did our own walking and shop tour
Waterfalls beautiful. Also did our own walking and shop tour Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
This tour really surprised me! The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the apple cider farm was interesting, and delicious!
This tour really surprised me! The scenery was absolutely gorgeous, and the apple cider farm was interesting, and delicious! Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Stavanger is a charming port with most of the attractions in walking distance of the ship. The town is easy to explore nd if you don't want to venture outside the town centre there is no need to book a tour.
Stavanger is a charming port with most of the attractions in walking distance of the ship. The town is easy to explore nd if you don't want to venture outside the town centre there is no need to book a tour. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Sunny all day, so again walk off the ship, cross the road and enjoy. Fabulous old town buildings both sides of the quay, market, shopping, amazing Cathedral and park. All within easy walking distance. Very relaxing.
Sunny all day, so again walk off the ship, cross the road and enjoy. Fabulous old town buildings both sides of the quay, market, shopping, amazing Cathedral and park. All within easy walking distance. Very relaxing. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
In Stavagner, we took the miniboat tour out to Pulpit Rock. As advertised, we found this to be exhilarating fun
In Stavagner, we took the miniboat tour out to Pulpit Rock. As advertised, we found this to be exhilarating fun Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
A lively city with an interesting old town. We pottered around quite happily, ignoring the attractions of the sardine canning museum only to find that others who did make the effort thoroughly enjoyed it!
A lively city with an interesting old town. We pottered around quite happily, ignoring the attractions of the sardine canning museum only to find that others who did make the effort thoroughly enjoyed it! Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Stavanger, Norway was a beautiful and interesting old town. We did a walking tour that went to the Oil Museum, the old town area with over 250 wooden houses, and a beautiful harbor.
Stavanger, Norway was a beautiful and interesting old town. We did a walking tour that went to the Oil Museum, the old town area with over 250 wooden houses, and a beautiful harbor. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We docked right in the town and on leaving the ship could have walked along the harbour to the main shopping area. However we chose to explore some of the lovely little hill streets, away from crowds and get some of the more ... Read More
We docked right in the town and on leaving the ship could have walked along the harbour to the main shopping area. However we chose to explore some of the lovely little hill streets, away from crowds and get some of the more 'authentic' feel. Doing that we then circled back to the main town and visited the cathedral. This cost 50 NOK entrance (about a fiver UK money) but was a lovely little gem. Only spent about half hour in there but glad to have seen it. The streets where the main bars and shops are located are picturesque, even in the grey drizzly weather, with one brightly painted street standing out - it was signposted near to the harbour simply as 'the colourful street'. We didn't eat or drink anywhere - prices are very high and we had a ship with free food close by! We were happy just to mooch around, enjoying the buildings and a lot of wall art, and didn't go to any museums etc. We spent a few enjoyable hours this way, stopping to admire hordes of jellyfish in the harbor close to the ship, before boarding. If you want a quite and inexpensive day, Stavanger is a lovely little town to just enjoy a stroll in Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We enjoyed walking around Old Town, which was conveniently very close to the ship’s dock. We found the Norwegian Petroleum Museum very interesting.
We enjoyed walking around Old Town, which was conveniently very close to the ship’s dock. We found the Norwegian Petroleum Museum very interesting. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We walked all over town as it was nice to see many of the places as well as the waterfront
We walked all over town as it was nice to see many of the places as well as the waterfront Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We enjoyed our walk around Stavanger after firstly visiting the Tourist Information Office and receiving a map and tips for visiting the town.
We enjoyed our walk around Stavanger after firstly visiting the Tourist Information Office and receiving a map and tips for visiting the town. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Oil museum interesting. Britannia rather dwarfed the 'old town' of Gamle. A decent, first stop in Norway
Oil museum interesting. Britannia rather dwarfed the 'old town' of Gamle. A decent, first stop in Norway Read Less
Sail Date June 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click