Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
Interesting tour. We stayed on shore after excursion and it was a nightmare getting back to the ship. About 500 people waiting in the rain for the tenders. Chaos! No organisation.
Interesting tour. We stayed on shore after excursion and it was a nightmare getting back to the ship. About 500 people waiting in the rain for the tenders. Chaos! No organisation. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Lots to do here. The difficult thing is the tender process, first if the weather allows in the first place and then the time it takes to get all passengers off (larger the ship the bigger the problem).
Lots to do here. The difficult thing is the tender process, first if the weather allows in the first place and then the time it takes to get all passengers off (larger the ship the bigger the problem). Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
I got the tender early and looked around the town. Then took the bus to the German underground hospital. Cost £1 and £4 entry. I sat with a local who lived in the street and she pointed me in the direction of the Last Post where I had ... Read More
I got the tender early and looked around the town. Then took the bus to the German underground hospital. Cost £1 and £4 entry. I sat with a local who lived in the street and she pointed me in the direction of the Last Post where I had coffee and cake and then walked on for about 10-15 minutes to the Little Chapel. Free entry and I caught the bus back. Buses only run about once an hour and were quite crowded near the pier. The tourist bureau has info on anything you want and free wifi. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2019
We had a pleasant morning walking round the town, and a spot of shopping. High st shops though we found to be the same prices as the uk mainland.
We had a pleasant morning walking round the town, and a spot of shopping. High st shops though we found to be the same prices as the uk mainland. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Oddly patriotic place that looks so French. Although town center was reminiscent of any other UK town. Friend put it as a less busy Canning Town (not flattering).
Oddly patriotic place that looks so French. Although town center was reminiscent of any other UK town. Friend put it as a less busy Canning Town (not flattering). Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
This was a tender port and my friend queued up early to get tender tickets. We booked a 3.5 hours tour around the island with Island Coachways. Only £20 each. Good tour around the island with a stop at a cafe. There were many tourist ... Read More
This was a tender port and my friend queued up early to get tender tickets. We booked a 3.5 hours tour around the island with Island Coachways. Only £20 each. Good tour around the island with a stop at a cafe. There were many tourist board staff at the port to help passengers. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Walked St Peter Port and took a public bus trip around the Island £5 each well worth the money. Loved what we saw - we will return.
Walked St Peter Port and took a public bus trip around the Island £5 each well worth the money. Loved what we saw - we will return. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
Made our own tour around the island by taking the bus that makes a circular route around. They have a route that goes clockwise and another counterclockwise. Get off the ship early to avoid the tender congestion and get a seat on the ... Read More
Made our own tour around the island by taking the bus that makes a circular route around. They have a route that goes clockwise and another counterclockwise. Get off the ship early to avoid the tender congestion and get a seat on the bus. We caught the first of the day. We went counter clockwise I got off about 3/4 of the way around the island to go to the German Occupation Museum. It was a small but very interesting family run museum with lots of artifacts from the occupation. If you don't want to go around the island there are a couple of differnet buses that take you either near the museum or to the airport which is a short walk. The man at the museum told us about a scenic coastal path. We made the 20-30 minute walk and found not only a beautiful coast wak to a point but also a restaurant, Le Gouffre Cafe and Restaurant. It's at the head of the path in a beautiful peaceful setting with some of the best food we had anywhere on the trip. It was then a 20 minute walk back to the airport for a bus to town. You'll want to use a map app to find Le Gouffre so you don't make any wrong turns like we did. The bus was very reasonable so you can do this for a fraction of the cost of an excursion if you are adventurous and like to walk. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2018
Interesting walk around the town. Walked to Victor Hugo's house, only to find it was a private residence.
Interesting walk around the town. Walked to Victor Hugo's house, only to find it was a private residence. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
Guernsey, Channel Islands: I planned a walk using “google maps” to the German signal HQ, Victor Hugo’s house, high street, and Castle Cornet. We docked outside St. Peter’s and tendered into Albert’s pier. Locals were surprised ... Read More
Guernsey, Channel Islands: I planned a walk using “google maps” to the German signal HQ, Victor Hugo’s house, high street, and Castle Cornet. We docked outside St. Peter’s and tendered into Albert’s pier. Locals were surprised that we made it in due to winds in the morning. We started the morning late and landed on shore around 11:00 am. We were advised by shore volunteers that Victor Hugo house was closed so we had plenty of time to wander. We took the 25-minute hike to the German signal HQ ($4gbp) only to find that it didn’t open till noon. We had passed the Victoria Tower on our way and double back to spend some time admiring the monument to Queen Victoria and the WW2 cannons in the area. The German HQ was quite interesting because of Guernsey’s location and the breaking of their codes (Imitation Games). DW had also read “The Guernsey Literary & Potato Pie Society” book which shed some light on what it was like in Guernsey. We then walked to Castle Cornet ($11.5gbp) via “high street” browsing and spent the rest of the time there before heading back to the tender pier. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
Purely a rating based on a previous visit to St. Peter Port, its nice picturesque town with plenty of nice restaurants (although make sure you pre-book as they get booked up). We didn't disembark this time round, so can't ... Read More
Purely a rating based on a previous visit to St. Peter Port, its nice picturesque town with plenty of nice restaurants (although make sure you pre-book as they get booked up). We didn't disembark this time round, so can't comment on that experience. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2018
Lovely little island and we got to see lots of it’s beauty as well as homes and the little chapel
Lovely little island and we got to see lots of it’s beauty as well as homes and the little chapel Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
Nobody went ashore this trip due to high wind but have done so in 2016. Interesting little town in which to stretch the legs. There are excursions available further into the island and to Sark.
Nobody went ashore this trip due to high wind but have done so in 2016. Interesting little town in which to stretch the legs. There are excursions available further into the island and to Sark. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise