Cruise Ratings
3,210
1,645
816
177
See Reviews For
Sail Date: September 2019
Love the beach. Walking distance to ship (about 10 minutes) 20-25$ for 2 chairs, umbrella and bucket of 5 beers the group beside us paid for a $30 pp trip to the beach (no beer)
Love the beach. Walking distance to ship (about 10 minutes) 20-25$ for 2 chairs, umbrella and bucket of 5 beers the group beside us paid for a $30 pp trip to the beach (no beer) Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2019
Our tour was simply Amazing, thanks "Cowboy!" Port was quick and easy, loved it! Such Beautiful and friendly people.
Our tour was simply Amazing, thanks "Cowboy!" Port was quick and easy, loved it! Such Beautiful and friendly people. Read Less
Sail Date: August 2019
We took the water taxi to the downtown beach area, and rented 2 chairs with an umbrella and a bucket of beer (6) for $20. Wonderful day.
We took the water taxi to the downtown beach area, and rented 2 chairs with an umbrella and a bucket of beer (6) for $20. Wonderful day. Read Less
Sail Date: August 2019
I've been here so many times I just walk around and shop. It an excellent port, visited the Casino to play slot machines.
I've been here so many times I just walk around and shop. It an excellent port, visited the Casino to play slot machines. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Had a nice day shopping and going to the beach. Some in our group rented jet ski.
Had a nice day shopping and going to the beach. Some in our group rented jet ski. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
I have been to St. Maarten before so we decided to stay close to the ship and visit the shops near the ship. As always, they have some great stores and items.
I have been to St. Maarten before so we decided to stay close to the ship and visit the shops near the ship. As always, they have some great stores and items. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Get a taxi from the port to Maho Beach ($16 return). Maho Beach is famous for its USP - and is definitely worth going for - but it's also a nice, slightly small, beach to have a dip in the Caribbean Sea.
Get a taxi from the port to Maho Beach ($16 return). Maho Beach is famous for its USP - and is definitely worth going for - but it's also a nice, slightly small, beach to have a dip in the Caribbean Sea. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
We took a Shuttle to Little Bay Beach on our own, and it wasn't crowded at all. Beautiful; calm and clean Beach. Staff was OK! They weren't rude, they just took their time. We were right next to the Divi Resort in St. Maarten and ... Read More
We took a Shuttle to Little Bay Beach on our own, and it wasn't crowded at all. Beautiful; calm and clean Beach. Staff was OK! They weren't rude, they just took their time. We were right next to the Divi Resort in St. Maarten and the bathrooms were immaculate. We could've gotten a better umbrella, but the "kid" wasn't focused. All in All, Little Bay in St. Maarten was a nice surprise. We really enjoyed ourselves. Water was calm and tranquil blue. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Don’t go to the beach downtown. You will be HOUNDED my locals trying to get you to buy everything under the sun including a chair to sit on at the beach. The water was nice though.
Don’t go to the beach downtown. You will be HOUNDED my locals trying to get you to buy everything under the sun including a chair to sit on at the beach. The water was nice though. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
We took the water taxi to Great Bay Beach directly from the dock. Five minute drive. Rented umbrellas and padded lounges and swam the entire day. Perfect water, weather. Felt totally safe. Had lunch and drinks delivered to us on ... Read More
We took the water taxi to Great Bay Beach directly from the dock. Five minute drive. Rented umbrellas and padded lounges and swam the entire day. Perfect water, weather. Felt totally safe. Had lunch and drinks delivered to us on the beach. There were, trampolines, slides and jet skiis you can rent the the attendant. He had the only padded chairs. The baby slept for 1 1/2 hrs. in the shade. Perfect day! Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
If you want personal service go to Alpha Jewelry on Front Street. We were there last year and we were looking for a diamond band for my wife but decided against it. When we went back this year, the manager remembered us and the ring we ... Read More
If you want personal service go to Alpha Jewelry on Front Street. We were there last year and we were looking for a diamond band for my wife but decided against it. When we went back this year, the manager remembered us and the ring we were looking at. We ended up negotiating a good price and now have a happy wifey. Go to the Lazy Lizard for lunch and drinks. 10 out of 10 rating. Read Less
13 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We arrived at 7 AM and left at 1 PM we did not get to relax as much on the beach or enjoy the island because we had to rush.
We arrived at 7 AM and left at 1 PM we did not get to relax as much on the beach or enjoy the island because we had to rush. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
We've been to St Maarten at least 10 times, so we spent our short stay shopping with the teens.
We've been to St Maarten at least 10 times, so we spent our short stay shopping with the teens. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise