1,852 St. Kitts (Port Zante) Cruise Reviews

Beautiful island. The town is just outside of the port. As stated in my review, these islands aren't necessarily my cup of tea for a cruise so I'm not going give them a bad review for simply not being what I'm looking for in
Beautiful island. The town is just outside of the port. As stated in my review, these islands aren't necessarily my cup of tea for a cruise so I'm not going give them a bad review for simply not being what I'm looking for in a cruise. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We booked our own excursion separate from the cruise line and becuase there were 6 of us in our party it was affordable to do a private catamaran tour through Pereia Tours and it was awesome! St. Kitts is beautiful and the water was ... Read More
We booked our own excursion separate from the cruise line and becuase there were 6 of us in our party it was affordable to do a private catamaran tour through Pereia Tours and it was awesome! St. Kitts is beautiful and the water was gorgeous, as were the two snorkeling stops and beach stop at Nevis. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Once again, we did some shopping and walking around at the port in St. Kitts. There are a lot of people trying to sell tours and get you to go on their excursions. Other than that, they had some nice stores and it was nice to walk around a ... Read More
Once again, we did some shopping and walking around at the port in St. Kitts. There are a lot of people trying to sell tours and get you to go on their excursions. Other than that, they had some nice stores and it was nice to walk around a new island. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We traveled to Cockleshell Beach, on our own, and it was very relaxing; water was calm; clean beach and the people were polite. We picked up some black sand at the beach. This was from the ash of the Volcano across from St. Kitts.
We traveled to Cockleshell Beach, on our own, and it was very relaxing; water was calm; clean beach and the people were polite. We picked up some black sand at the beach. This was from the ash of the Volcano across from St. Kitts. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Clean, fun, beautiful, historic and we had a lovely April morning Cuban cigar shopping at La Casa Del Habano in Basseterre. Sit on their balcony, enjoy a balmy breeze, and watch the world go by as you drink FABULOUS coconut mojitos while ... Read More
Clean, fun, beautiful, historic and we had a lovely April morning Cuban cigar shopping at La Casa Del Habano in Basseterre. Sit on their balcony, enjoy a balmy breeze, and watch the world go by as you drink FABULOUS coconut mojitos while the other half roams the humidor. What could be bad? Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Loved the refurbished rail tour. Best way to see the island, excellent for photo taking and good breeze. Singers, guides, estaurantures and staff great. Loved the snacks and punch as I loved the drinks in S fr. Lucia too.
Loved the refurbished rail tour. Best way to see the island, excellent for photo taking and good breeze. Singers, guides, estaurantures and staff great. Loved the snacks and punch as I loved the drinks in S fr. Lucia too. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Went to the Carambola beach resort. Very nice. Had a reservation. Ate at their restaurant. It was nice. Beach is beautiful.
Went to the Carambola beach resort. Very nice. Had a reservation. Ate at their restaurant. It was nice. Beach is beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
St. Kitts is a favorite port of mine. I especially like the Caribelle Batik factory at Romney Manor. I purchased 2 large pieces of fabric (2 and 3 yards) and a bag of pieces. The pieces are not cut for quilting, but they are pretty ... Read More
St. Kitts is a favorite port of mine. I especially like the Caribelle Batik factory at Romney Manor. I purchased 2 large pieces of fabric (2 and 3 yards) and a bag of pieces. The pieces are not cut for quilting, but they are pretty pieces and I will enjoy working with them on a project. I spent $175 so it is not cheap fabric. I also bought 2 hand towels that were a splurge at $20 apiece. I was not disappointed with this purchase as I was in other ports. We did an ATV excursion that included a stop at the Batik factory. The excursion was booked through Viator.com and we enjoyed it. It was hot and my hands got a bad sunburn on them. I recommend 50 SPF with zinc for hands and nose in the Caribbean. The sun is strong there, and the sun poisoning is no fun to have for the rest of the cruise. We would have liked more riding through the jungle, and less in the sun. My cruise partner decided it was too long, but I thought we got our money’s worth. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Loved this island. We went straight to the Carambola resort at South Friar's beach (~8/person taxi) and rented a large cushioned "love seat" for $20. Lounged all day then returned to the port for a little shopping.
Loved this island. We went straight to the Carambola resort at South Friar's beach (~8/person taxi) and rented a large cushioned "love seat" for $20. Lounged all day then returned to the port for a little shopping. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
We were originally thinking of going to Nevis but we weren't sure if we had enough time. We took a taxi to Cockleshell Beach. On most islands, they ask you where you want to go and put you in groups - most of the taxis are actually ... Read More
We were originally thinking of going to Nevis but we weren't sure if we had enough time. We took a taxi to Cockleshell Beach. On most islands, they ask you where you want to go and put you in groups - most of the taxis are actually vans or buses and they like to get as many people in as possible because they charge by the person. Every taxi and tour stops on the top of the hill so you can take picture of the beautiful scenery and the monkeys. I think we were actually on Reggae Beach but it's right next to it. We rented a jet ski for 30 minutes which was really fun. The water was great but not for snorkeling. I found out that the boats there will take you to Nevis for $25 a person or $20 for 4 or more. Maybe next time, we will try and find others who want to go. Our taxi picked us up at 2:30 and took us back to the ship. We walked around downtown but it was a little scary so we didn't stay long. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
We took the taxi to South Friars Bay as we had made reservations at the Carambola Beach Club. It was $10 / chair and $10 / umbrella. $4 per person taxi ride if four or more people or $16 one way if less than four . It's a nice ... Read More
We took the taxi to South Friars Bay as we had made reservations at the Carambola Beach Club. It was $10 / chair and $10 / umbrella. $4 per person taxi ride if four or more people or $16 one way if less than four . It's a nice beach and we had amazing weather. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Did the Segway tour with Lucian Style. They accommodated us very well and made the event very special for our 9-year old who chose this particular event.
Did the Segway tour with Lucian Style. They accommodated us very well and made the event very special for our 9-year old who chose this particular event. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Loved this tour. We practically saw the whole island on an incredibly comfortable bus with an excellent tour guide/driver. Loved this tour.
Loved this tour. We practically saw the whole island on an incredibly comfortable bus with an excellent tour guide/driver. Loved this tour. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Marriott St. Kitts Day Pass. Beautiful resort will all amenities. Beach was picturesque but a little rough. Definitely a go back to resort.
Marriott St. Kitts Day Pass. Beautiful resort will all amenities. Beach was picturesque but a little rough. Definitely a go back to resort. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click