31 Speyer Cruise Reviews

Many beautiful churches in this town. Bonus - organ concert during free time at one of them. About 15 min walk from port to center of town. One incline but mostly flat
Many beautiful churches in this town. Bonus - organ concert during free time at one of them. About 15 min walk from port to center of town. One incline but mostly flat Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
The river cruise became a bus cruise. We did not see this site. We sat on uncomfortable buses rather than cruise comfortably on the boat. I cannot speak to what their excursions should have been.
The river cruise became a bus cruise. We did not see this site. We sat on uncomfortable buses rather than cruise comfortably on the boat. I cannot speak to what their excursions should have been. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
We had the choice of going to the technical museum or into town, we felt it was too hot for the technical museum which was mainly outdoors, so made our way into town and then on to the Jewish Museum with its ancient ritual bath (Mikve). ... Read More
We had the choice of going to the technical museum or into town, we felt it was too hot for the technical museum which was mainly outdoors, so made our way into town and then on to the Jewish Museum with its ancient ritual bath (Mikve). Afterwards, we wandered around the pretty little town and enjoyed a drink in the Domhof beer garden, where we got chatting to a local lady (well, she was Swiss originally, but lived there). Read Less
Sail Date August 2018
NIce cathedral, lovely town that had a good mix of the quaint and the modern (ie, shops along the main street). Only spent the morning here, and would have liked to have more time.
NIce cathedral, lovely town that had a good mix of the quaint and the modern (ie, shops along the main street). Only spent the morning here, and would have liked to have more time. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
On the recommendation of my heros here on Cruise Critic, we signed up for the vinegar tasting at Doktorenhof, and we were so glad we did. The fruity, pungent, flavorful vinegars were nothing like we had ever tasted, and we got to meet ... Read More
On the recommendation of my heros here on Cruise Critic, we signed up for the vinegar tasting at Doktorenhof, and we were so glad we did. The fruity, pungent, flavorful vinegars were nothing like we had ever tasted, and we got to meet "Mother", the hundreds-of-years-old vinegar mother, that is. We bit the bullet (80 euros), and brought back a 5-bottle sampler pack of this elixir, as they do not ship overseas. We will be dolling this out frugally! Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
A bus ride took us first to Worms with an incredible Jewish cemetery which survived the war. The headstones are amazingly well preserved, some almost 1000 years old! Two guides, both excellent. Then we walked into the walled city and ... Read More
A bus ride took us first to Worms with an incredible Jewish cemetery which survived the war. The headstones are amazingly well preserved, some almost 1000 years old! Two guides, both excellent. Then we walked into the walled city and visited a synagogue that's now in use again by Russian immigrants. Prayer books are Russian and Hebrew. Back in Speyer, we visited the site of the mikveh and ruins of an old synagogue. This tour can be called phenomenal! Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
I took the excursion to Heidleberg, which was very good. Old city with magnificent views and a wonderful castle.
I took the excursion to Heidleberg, which was very good. Old city with magnificent views and a wonderful castle. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Took excursion from Speyer to Heidelberg. Heidelberg had lovely Christmas Markets and is a neat town to visit, despite Rick Steves opinion that it's too touristy. I've been there twice and loved it both times. Had an excellent ... Read More
Took excursion from Speyer to Heidelberg. Heidelberg had lovely Christmas Markets and is a neat town to visit, despite Rick Steves opinion that it's too touristy. I've been there twice and loved it both times. Had an excellent guide for the old castle, highly knowledgeable. Read Less
Sail Date November 2016
The local tour guide they employed (Michael) was excellent and very knowledgeable about Speyer and the Cathedral.
The local tour guide they employed (Michael) was excellent and very knowledgeable about Speyer and the Cathedral. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click