Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Very poor port of call, man made resort, nothing there bar free wifi !! beach stoney and full of sharp shells, sea cold, why get off a ship just to lie on wooden sunbeds. Island tours and activities expensive and short duration and ... Read More
Very poor port of call, man made resort, nothing there bar free wifi !! beach stoney and full of sharp shells, sea cold, why get off a ship just to lie on wooden sunbeds. Island tours and activities expensive and short duration and monopolised no way to do anything independently. Do yourself a favour stay on ship Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
very good, relaxing day plenty of sun beds on beach...lunch and drinks also provided by MSC on beach by way of a BBQ...kayak and paddle board sessions very over priced and poorly organised
very good, relaxing day plenty of sun beds on beach...lunch and drinks also provided by MSC on beach by way of a BBQ...kayak and paddle board sessions very over priced and poorly organised Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
Didn't go on an excursion but took one of the 6 ship's tenders. Food and drinks available from MSC on the beach. Wooden sunbeds provided.
Didn't go on an excursion but took one of the 6 ship's tenders. Food and drinks available from MSC on the beach. Wooden sunbeds provided. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
The Wildlife Drive was excellent. The cheetahs were too sleepy to be interesting but to see herds of oryx and other deer was brilliant and we have now seen a giraffe in the wild. A lovely port for those who want a day at the beach.
The Wildlife Drive was excellent. The cheetahs were too sleepy to be interesting but to see herds of oryx and other deer was brilliant and we have now seen a giraffe in the wild. A lovely port for those who want a day at the beach. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Didn't manage to get a tender until about 2.00 p.m. as one of the lifeboats broke down, and rather than lowering another, P & O managed with only three for about 2000 people. Last tender back was at 5.00 p.m. to get the 2000 ... Read More
Didn't manage to get a tender until about 2.00 p.m. as one of the lifeboats broke down, and rather than lowering another, P & O managed with only three for about 2000 people. Last tender back was at 5.00 p.m. to get the 2000 people back. Not good enough P & O. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Took the safari drive and got to see Sudan cheetahs resting in the shade of an acacia tree. Good experience - groups of 6 in Toyota Land Cruisers. Nice explanation of significance of the island in the formation of UAE as well.
Took the safari drive and got to see Sudan cheetahs resting in the shade of an acacia tree. Good experience - groups of 6 in Toyota Land Cruisers. Nice explanation of significance of the island in the formation of UAE as well. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
We did the "safari". It was actually really good, but expensive as it was only 1.5hrs. The beach area is really nice and it's a great island
We did the "safari". It was actually really good, but expensive as it was only 1.5hrs. The beach area is really nice and it's a great island Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
You arrive by tender, we had a fantastic time doing not very much. There are enough sunbeds for everyone, lots of activities going on, and a nice buffet with plenty food for everyone. There are several bars served by MSC staff and your ... Read More
You arrive by tender, we had a fantastic time doing not very much. There are enough sunbeds for everyone, lots of activities going on, and a nice buffet with plenty food for everyone. There are several bars served by MSC staff and your drinks packages are honoured. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Lovely relaxing day. Efficient tenders. Long queue for lunch, but no complaints
Lovely relaxing day. Efficient tenders. Long queue for lunch, but no complaints Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
This place is exclusively for beach holidays. In January, for me, the water was not warm enough. I liked the fact that the island has free Wi-Fi
This place is exclusively for beach holidays. In January, for me, the water was not warm enough. I liked the fact that the island has free Wi-Fi Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
A very pleasant trip, took a mini tour which evolved into a safari trip, as the coach got struck and we had to help to push it to get out of the sand trap
A very pleasant trip, took a mini tour which evolved into a safari trip, as the coach got struck and we had to help to push it to get out of the sand trap Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
Loved it, water was clear, nice lounges and wifi in the middle of nowhere! Caviar in the sea followed by losters - a great day!
Loved it, water was clear, nice lounges and wifi in the middle of nowhere! Caviar in the sea followed by losters - a great day! Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
Champaign and caviar served by the crew in the sea. Lunch unter a big tent.
Champaign and caviar served by the crew in the sea. Lunch unter a big tent. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2018
We took the safari and did not really care for it but this is really personal taste. From having read the reviews the majority of people had enjoyed.
We took the safari and did not really care for it but this is really personal taste. From having read the reviews the majority of people had enjoyed. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise