43 Sir Bani Yas Island Cruise Reviews

Free tender dock to island. We got there early, first boat I think. Got spot on beach free sunbeds and as we had deluxe drinks package we had free drinks on beach. Food available free from ship. Amazing day for FREE. Got henna tattoo at a ... Read More
Free tender dock to island. We got there early, first boat I think. Got spot on beach free sunbeds and as we had deluxe drinks package we had free drinks on beach. Food available free from ship. Amazing day for FREE. Got henna tattoo at a small charge by amazing lady from Sudan. Red hot weather. Cold water but on holiday may never go back so we all had a swim a few times to cool off. Just lovely! Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Logisticks was excellent. Buffet provided, Wifi provided. Beach was clean, entertaiment (dance, training) also provided. You could return to the ship whenever you wished.
Logisticks was excellent. Buffet provided, Wifi provided. Beach was clean, entertaiment (dance, training) also provided. You could return to the ship whenever you wished. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Beach is very gritty with stones and shells and is almost impossible to walk on without shoes. If you are not there in Summer when the sea is warm enough to swim in, don't bother getting off the ship
Beach is very gritty with stones and shells and is almost impossible to walk on without shoes. If you are not there in Summer when the sea is warm enough to swim in, don't bother getting off the ship Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
We took the jeep safari which went into the wildlife reserve. The beach area was a wonderful place to relax in.
We took the jeep safari which went into the wildlife reserve. The beach area was a wonderful place to relax in. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
The beach here is fine and we went swimming. But the place has a "safari" which is strange. Animals are brought from all over the world, even if the habitat is totally unsuited to them. We watched the poor reindeer from colder ... Read More
The beach here is fine and we went swimming. But the place has a "safari" which is strange. Animals are brought from all over the world, even if the habitat is totally unsuited to them. We watched the poor reindeer from colder climates struggling witht he heat. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
The "Mountain Biking" went all of 1 1/2 miles to a small archeology site - NOT to see the animals. We were not told in advance it really wasn't a mountain bike adventure, & that we would not be going to the wildlife ... Read More
The "Mountain Biking" went all of 1 1/2 miles to a small archeology site - NOT to see the animals. We were not told in advance it really wasn't a mountain bike adventure, & that we would not be going to the wildlife park! The hikers went there, and walked more distance than we biked, & they got to see the wild animals. Furious about that! Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
Very poor port of call, man made resort, nothing there bar free wifi !! beach stoney and full of sharp shells, sea cold, why get off a ship just to lie on wooden sunbeds. Island tours and activities expensive and short duration and ... Read More
Very poor port of call, man made resort, nothing there bar free wifi !! beach stoney and full of sharp shells, sea cold, why get off a ship just to lie on wooden sunbeds. Island tours and activities expensive and short duration and monopolised no way to do anything independently. Do yourself a favour stay on ship Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
very good, relaxing day plenty of sun beds on beach...lunch and drinks also provided by MSC on beach by way of a BBQ...kayak and paddle board sessions very over priced and poorly organised
very good, relaxing day plenty of sun beds on beach...lunch and drinks also provided by MSC on beach by way of a BBQ...kayak and paddle board sessions very over priced and poorly organised Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Didn't go on an excursion but took one of the 6 ship's tenders. Food and drinks available from MSC on the beach. Wooden sunbeds provided.
Didn't go on an excursion but took one of the 6 ship's tenders. Food and drinks available from MSC on the beach. Wooden sunbeds provided. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
The Wildlife Drive was excellent. The cheetahs were too sleepy to be interesting but to see herds of oryx and other deer was brilliant and we have now seen a giraffe in the wild. A lovely port for those who want a day at the beach.
The Wildlife Drive was excellent. The cheetahs were too sleepy to be interesting but to see herds of oryx and other deer was brilliant and we have now seen a giraffe in the wild. A lovely port for those who want a day at the beach. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Didn't manage to get a tender until about 2.00 p.m. as one of the lifeboats broke down, and rather than lowering another, P & O managed with only three for about 2000 people. Last tender back was at 5.00 p.m. to get the 2000 ... Read More
Didn't manage to get a tender until about 2.00 p.m. as one of the lifeboats broke down, and rather than lowering another, P & O managed with only three for about 2000 people. Last tender back was at 5.00 p.m. to get the 2000 people back. Not good enough P & O. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
If you want to hop on a shell formed beach and do nothing then this is the place for you.
If you want to hop on a shell formed beach and do nothing then this is the place for you. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Took the safari drive and got to see Sudan cheetahs resting in the shade of an acacia tree. Good experience - groups of 6 in Toyota Land Cruisers. Nice explanation of significance of the island in the formation of UAE as well.
Took the safari drive and got to see Sudan cheetahs resting in the shade of an acacia tree. Good experience - groups of 6 in Toyota Land Cruisers. Nice explanation of significance of the island in the formation of UAE as well. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
We did the "safari". It was actually really good, but expensive as it was only 1.5hrs. The beach area is really nice and it's a great island
We did the "safari". It was actually really good, but expensive as it was only 1.5hrs. The beach area is really nice and it's a great island Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
You arrive by tender, we had a fantastic time doing not very much. There are enough sunbeds for everyone, lots of activities going on, and a nice buffet with plenty food for everyone. There are several bars served by MSC staff and your ... Read More
You arrive by tender, we had a fantastic time doing not very much. There are enough sunbeds for everyone, lots of activities going on, and a nice buffet with plenty food for everyone. There are several bars served by MSC staff and your drinks packages are honoured. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Lovely relaxing day. Efficient tenders. Long queue for lunch, but no complaints
Lovely relaxing day. Efficient tenders. Long queue for lunch, but no complaints Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
This place is exclusively for beach holidays. In January, for me, the water was not warm enough. I liked the fact that the island has free Wi-Fi
This place is exclusively for beach holidays. In January, for me, the water was not warm enough. I liked the fact that the island has free Wi-Fi Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
A very pleasant trip, took a mini tour which evolved into a safari trip, as the coach got struck and we had to help to push it to get out of the sand trap
A very pleasant trip, took a mini tour which evolved into a safari trip, as the coach got struck and we had to help to push it to get out of the sand trap Read Less
Sail Date December 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click