198 Seward Cruise Reviews

Did the ACT bus from Anchorage to Seward, with stops en route at Wildlife Conservation Center and Exit Glacier. That was a good trip, but the center is really just a little ranch. Got a couple of decent pictures of the brown bears. Wolf ... Read More
Did the ACT bus from Anchorage to Seward, with stops en route at Wildlife Conservation Center and Exit Glacier. That was a good trip, but the center is really just a little ranch. Got a couple of decent pictures of the brown bears. Wolf and moose were less compliant. The glacier is a short hike and pretty unremarkable. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We were met by Alex and Mike. We're saw a bit of Seward and headed to the Wildlife Preserve and then to Anchorage for our Denali excursion.
We were met by Alex and Mike. We're saw a bit of Seward and headed to the Wildlife Preserve and then to Anchorage for our Denali excursion. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
The cruise port was close to the main area of town and there was a free shuttle that made 10 stops between the port and points of interest.
The cruise port was close to the main area of town and there was a free shuttle that made 10 stops between the port and points of interest. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
We took the ACT Big Bus from ANC to Seward. Very comfortable, easy boarding process and timing was perfect for us. Picked up at ANC at 11:30, arrived Seward before 2pm. They brought our bags right to the cruise ship baggage check-in and we ... Read More
We took the ACT Big Bus from ANC to Seward. Very comfortable, easy boarding process and timing was perfect for us. Picked up at ANC at 11:30, arrived Seward before 2pm. They brought our bags right to the cruise ship baggage check-in and we walked on the ship. No lines, no stress. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Not too much to do as it is mostly an embarkation/disembarkation point, but we did a couple of short hikes around the town. Unfortunately, Marathon mountain trail as only good to the top of Jeep Trail. Bench Trail just petered out into ... Read More
Not too much to do as it is mostly an embarkation/disembarkation point, but we did a couple of short hikes around the town. Unfortunately, Marathon mountain trail as only good to the top of Jeep Trail. Bench Trail just petered out into some high grass above the tree line. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Excellent tour and excellent prime rib/salmon buffet. A++++++++
Excellent tour and excellent prime rib/salmon buffet. A++++++++ Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We hired a bus for our group from Anchorage to seward, the senery was great, even with the raining weather, we still enjoy many stopps the driver provided.
We hired a bus for our group from Anchorage to seward, the senery was great, even with the raining weather, we still enjoy many stopps the driver provided. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
We stayed at Harbor 360. It looks basic online but it is absolutely lovely and the staff were wonderful. This port is so lovely I wish we had stayed longer. We got a balcony view room and it was well worth it!
We stayed at Harbor 360. It looks basic online but it is absolutely lovely and the staff were wonderful. This port is so lovely I wish we had stayed longer. We got a balcony view room and it was well worth it! Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Lots of wild life in fjords. Free time in Seward gave us time to use free wifi in sea-life centre.
Lots of wild life in fjords. Free time in Seward gave us time to use free wifi in sea-life centre. Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
The highlight in Seward for us was taking a Major Marine boat tour to Kenai Fjords National park - we were able to take a 7.5 hour tour and it was well worth it - we saw an otter, humpback whales, orcas, glaciers, and just had a great ... Read More
The highlight in Seward for us was taking a Major Marine boat tour to Kenai Fjords National park - we were able to take a 7.5 hour tour and it was well worth it - we saw an otter, humpback whales, orcas, glaciers, and just had a great trip. The captain really seemed to communicate with other boats in the area, and knew where the wildlife was active on the day we were there. Also, the onboard meal is also well worth the additional cost - as a matter of fact, you won't really need dinner that night. Very good food, and most passengers did seem to buy it, so you will feel like you are missing out if you skip it! We stayed at the Breeze Inn in Seward - which is like taking a step back in time, as far as motels are concerned. I wrote a Trip Advisor review if you want more info on it. If you are staying in Seward overnight, know there are 2 hubs of this small town; the harbor and the downtown - which is about a mile away. And, the hotels in the harbor area are actually further away than they appear on a map - it's about 3/4 mile walk from the CRUISE SHIP port to the harbor town area. That isn't bad if you are just walking, but if you have luggage, the sidewalk is gravel, which is hard on those wheels. I recommend calling for either a courtesy shuttle from your motel, or trying to find a cab. It's about the same distance to the train depot for the Alaska RR train from Seward to Anchorage. Seward also has a free city shuttle bus/minivan system, too, during their operating hours (may be only 10 am-5 pm - not sure). Anyway, if you are in Seward for the day, just know that is an option for getting around, too. The dining options are less plentiful, in my opinion. We didn't have too much success with dinner or breakfast here. We had lunch at the Sea Bean in the downtown Seward area, and that was delicious. I think staying in Seward long enough before or after your cruise to take the Kenai Fjords boat trip is well worth the additional time and money - this is the only place on our Alaska trip where we saw otters and whales. We also took the Alaska RR evening trip from Seward to Anchorage; which, if you haven't taken a RR trip like that before is really a fun way to go - we got lots of good pics from that 4 hour trip, as well! Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Great tour and guide. Sledding on dry land was fun and the dogs and puppies wonderful
Great tour and guide. Sledding on dry land was fun and the dogs and puppies wonderful Read Less
Sail Date May 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click