422 Saint John (New Brunswick) Cruise Reviews

The first day at St. John it was a religious holy day for me. My wife got off the ship. The second day we were there it wasn't a holy day for me so I got off the ship. Went to Java Moose. Looked inside a few local stores on the ... Read More
The first day at St. John it was a religious holy day for me. My wife got off the ship. The second day we were there it wasn't a holy day for me so I got off the ship. Went to Java Moose. Looked inside a few local stores on the way to and from the historic marketplace. Grabbed a bite to eat at the place that serves Beaver Tails. It was good. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We choose to do a self walking tour. We walked around the basin and enjoyed the sights. We found the best Canadian Lobster Roll just off port
We choose to do a self walking tour. We walked around the basin and enjoyed the sights. We found the best Canadian Lobster Roll just off port Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
My least favorite port- I should have stayed aboard. The city was under construction, there is no infrastructure to handle cruise tourists, and the port is inconveniently far from the city center.
My least favorite port- I should have stayed aboard. The city was under construction, there is no infrastructure to handle cruise tourists, and the port is inconveniently far from the city center. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Always enjoy walking the streets of St John - our 5th time there But it is not Canadian Law that spirits cannot be served while ship is in port - MSC is too cheap to pay the port of call % of the tax
Always enjoy walking the streets of St John - our 5th time there But it is not Canadian Law that spirits cannot be served while ship is in port - MSC is too cheap to pay the port of call % of the tax Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
loved walking around this town so easy and glad I skipped paying for an excursion. Fun town to walk around and easy to navigate
loved walking around this town so easy and glad I skipped paying for an excursion. Fun town to walk around and easy to navigate Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Great port! So much to see and do! We purchased tickets for the Pink Bus (the Hop-On-Hop-Off) and it was the best decision since this was our first time in Saint John. The Reversing Falls was so amazing! I highly recommend seeing the falls ... Read More
Great port! So much to see and do! We purchased tickets for the Pink Bus (the Hop-On-Hop-Off) and it was the best decision since this was our first time in Saint John. The Reversing Falls was so amazing! I highly recommend seeing the falls first thing in the morning, and then seeing it again later in the afternoon. That way you can see how the water changes direction. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We walked around town on our own and visited parks, old churches, and the marketplace. We ate and drank at the local waterfront pub. It was a great day.
We walked around town on our own and visited parks, old churches, and the marketplace. We ate and drank at the local waterfront pub. It was a great day. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We rented a car from Avis which was across the street from the dock. It came with a navigation system and we drove up to the sea caves in St Martin and then unto the Bay of Fundy trail. It is a beautiful drive. When we came back to St John ... Read More
We rented a car from Avis which was across the street from the dock. It came with a navigation system and we drove up to the sea caves in St Martin and then unto the Bay of Fundy trail. It is a beautiful drive. When we came back to St John we drove over to Reversing tides and then to a supermarket to pick up Cadbury candy to bring home as gifts. It was the first time I didn’t stop in O’Learys. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We took a cab to see the reversing falls and then walked back down the hill and around the harbour walkway. There are lots of signs explaining the port's history and early native settlement. EXCELLENT galleries if you walk up the ... Read More
We took a cab to see the reversing falls and then walked back down the hill and around the harbour walkway. There are lots of signs explaining the port's history and early native settlement. EXCELLENT galleries if you walk up the street into the city. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click