42 Saguenay Cruise Reviews

What a wonderful experience. Great, freindly people. Bus Tour not worth it. Skipped the second part.
What a wonderful experience. Great, freindly people. Bus Tour not worth it. Skipped the second part. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We arrived too late to take an excursion to the the whales. So we took a public bus tour. Which was fine.
We arrived too late to take an excursion to the the whales. So we took a public bus tour. Which was fine. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
the best welcome of all ports. we could see the town has invest time an energy to welcome the passengers. Many people dressed as in old days .
the best welcome of all ports. we could see the town has invest time an energy to welcome the passengers. Many people dressed as in old days . Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
The town itself is small and not that much to do. Nice place to wander around. The cruise up the Saguenay River to get there is the high point. Very Fjord like.
The town itself is small and not that much to do. Nice place to wander around. The cruise up the Saguenay River to get there is the high point. Very Fjord like. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
We were welcomed by volunteers in period costumes who enthusiastically welcomed any tourist walking by and some samples of local products. There's a quaint little Fjord Museum at the other end of the bay that does a fun virtual tour ... Read More
We were welcomed by volunteers in period costumes who enthusiastically welcomed any tourist walking by and some samples of local products. There's a quaint little Fjord Museum at the other end of the bay that does a fun virtual tour through time & space around the area. Near the museum there's a bizarre art piece: a pyramid made from yield signs!! Worth 'slowing down' for a look if you're already in the area! ;-) Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Welcomed by friendly, warm and dressed-up residents at La Baie pier with excellent blueberry pies and lumberjack contest. While there aren't any star attractions in the vicinity, Parc de la Rivière-du-Moulin in autumn was a very ... Read More
Welcomed by friendly, warm and dressed-up residents at La Baie pier with excellent blueberry pies and lumberjack contest. While there aren't any star attractions in the vicinity, Parc de la Rivière-du-Moulin in autumn was a very pleasant surprise. Went there by bus #5 (hourly departures, ride takes 35 mins) and found out park was larger than indicated on Google Map - the entire section of the rapids down to the Saguegay River is accessible by marked paths. The park was not large - it should take probably two hours to complete one way, depending on which route to follow. There are plenty of paved and rugged paths connected together and the unpaved trail was actually easy to walk on a slightly wet day. Maps are distributed to show the highlights along the rapids. It was relatively quiet during my visit due to light rain, but still the fall colors were bursting. My most memorable excursion in the entire cruise! There was a large mall near the park's visitor center with a few other restaurants nearby. La Baie the town itself features a few interesting shops but there was not a lot to see. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Locals were so welcoming and put on entertainment right at the dock in the morning. Locals we talked to were so friendly. Welcome center people went above and beyond for me. Centre Plein Aire Bec-Scie is totally worth it, though you ... Read More
Locals were so welcoming and put on entertainment right at the dock in the morning. Locals we talked to were so friendly. Welcome center people went above and beyond for me. Centre Plein Aire Bec-Scie is totally worth it, though you have to take a cab to get there. It was one of my favorite things about the whole cruise (of course, the leaves were changing, which made it even more beautiful than usual, probably) Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Saguenay, Quebec Sunshine greeted us in Saguenay, but a cold wind caused by the long fetch up the fjord kept many visitors under cover. TIP: if visiting this port in the autumn, we recommend taking gloves and dressing in layers. There is ... Read More
Saguenay, Quebec Sunshine greeted us in Saguenay, but a cold wind caused by the long fetch up the fjord kept many visitors under cover. TIP: if visiting this port in the autumn, we recommend taking gloves and dressing in layers. There is an interesting display and a detailed model of the QM-2 in the visitors’ centre. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
We planned to take the hop on hop off shuttle to town as it was recommended in many of the reviews I read. Unfortunately, it sold out as there were 2 ships in port that day. The taxis sold out as well. We wish we had known this was a ... Read More
We planned to take the hop on hop off shuttle to town as it was recommended in many of the reviews I read. Unfortunately, it sold out as there were 2 ships in port that day. The taxis sold out as well. We wish we had known this was a potential problem and we would have gotten in line right away. We wandered around the port village and had a nice lunch but there wasn’t much to see there. Going into town is necessary to really see the area and the attractions. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
This port was a real treat as the town folk made us feel so welcome and entertained us on the dock as we arrived. Delightful.
This port was a real treat as the town folk made us feel so welcome and entertained us on the dock as we arrived. Delightful. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
We were able to rent a car right where we got off the ship. It was very reasonable, about $50 Canadian per day. You may need to reserve in advance.
We were able to rent a car right where we got off the ship. It was very reasonable, about $50 Canadian per day. You may need to reserve in advance. Read Less
Sail Date August 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click