147 Rio de Janeiro Cruise Reviews

Good weather with clear, sunny skies. The trip to the top was easy and not excessively crowded. Well worht doing.
Good weather with clear, sunny skies. The trip to the top was easy and not excessively crowded. Well worht doing. Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
A foggy day so not much to see when the top was reached. Still worth doing with good views form the lower (clear) level
A foggy day so not much to see when the top was reached. Still worth doing with good views form the lower (clear) level Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
We walked throughout the city seeing the sights. It was during Carnivale and it was great to see the people who were celebrating!
We walked throughout the city seeing the sights. It was during Carnivale and it was great to see the people who were celebrating! Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Craziest place I've ever seen. This place was non-stop partying. Be careful however. (I was there for Carnival!)
Craziest place I've ever seen. This place was non-stop partying. Be careful however. (I was there for Carnival!) Read Less
Sail Date January 2020
Took the all day tour of sugarloaf and Christ Redeemer statue with a great bbq lunch in the middle
Took the all day tour of sugarloaf and Christ Redeemer statue with a great bbq lunch in the middle Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
We only boarded in Rio so were not in a position to take a ship's excursion. Our time there was spent with family but as we have been before we did not visit the main attractions.
We only boarded in Rio so were not in a position to take a ship's excursion. Our time there was spent with family but as we have been before we did not visit the main attractions. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Bundled 2-day excursion incl hotel (Hilton Copacabana), lunch/dinner, train to Corcovado
Bundled 2-day excursion incl hotel (Hilton Copacabana), lunch/dinner, train to Corcovado Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Saw several famous buildings, beaches, cathedral, Selaron Steps. Traffic is insane.
Saw several famous buildings, beaches, cathedral, Selaron Steps. Traffic is insane. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
After a night onboard we disembarked to have a few days in Rio. Disembarkation was as smooth as joining the ship. We stayed at the Portobay Hotel on the Copacabana. The hotel was disappointing after the ship and had a beach hut smell ... Read More
After a night onboard we disembarked to have a few days in Rio. Disembarkation was as smooth as joining the ship. We stayed at the Portobay Hotel on the Copacabana. The hotel was disappointing after the ship and had a beach hut smell about it, obviously due to the proximity to the sea. We had a balcony room overlooking the beach but it is noisy! Rio was great, despite bad weather, nice walk into Ipanema and obviously a lot of sights to see. We went up Sugar Loaf at night, fantastic view of Rio at night time! Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Long lines resulted in 5 minutes' time at the top for photos, shopping and refreshments. Would prefer more time there, and less time driving by beaches.
Long lines resulted in 5 minutes' time at the top for photos, shopping and refreshments. Would prefer more time there, and less time driving by beaches. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Probably more hype than substance. You can do this in a couple days. You are constantly warned about crime, which definitely detracts from the experience.
Probably more hype than substance. You can do this in a couple days. You are constantly warned about crime, which definitely detracts from the experience. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click