1,027 Puerto Vallarta Cruise Reviews

As stated in the main review, highly recommend private tour guide Alberto Cruz Cota. He took us to Old Town and the Romantic District. He said it reminded him of the French Quarter in New Orleans and I agree. He pointed out good hotels and ... Read More
As stated in the main review, highly recommend private tour guide Alberto Cruz Cota. He took us to Old Town and the Romantic District. He said it reminded him of the French Quarter in New Orleans and I agree. He pointed out good hotels and restaurants for a return visit and stopped and let us wander around a bit. He also directed us to a jewelry store with very nice pieces - my friend did not but but was impressed with the selection and the staff's knowledge. We also saw the rich section in the hills overlooking the ocean and went to a nice restaurant with an amazing view for beer, chips and guacamole - not the usual tourist spot. He was able to take us down narrow streets and alley ways that larger tour buses could not negotiate. He also took us into neighborhoods where the local blue collar workers live to give us a feel for the real PV. Great tour and well worth the money. Plus - he's a Dodger fan! I wore my hat and he did too - also found lots of other Dodger fans in the other two ports. Thank you Fernando Valenzuela! Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
took taxi ride to central part of city and walked the coastal park areas and old town. the coast area has numerous parks and $1 Margaritas...how good was that.
took taxi ride to central part of city and walked the coastal park areas and old town. the coast area has numerous parks and $1 Margaritas...how good was that. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
This port requires you to rent a cab to go to the “malecon” which is fun, full of walking along shoreline, shopping, and many places to eat/drink - much recommended!
This port requires you to rent a cab to go to the “malecon” which is fun, full of walking along shoreline, shopping, and many places to eat/drink - much recommended! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Clean, felt like it could be a town in the USA....lots of recognizable stores. We walked along the main road near the ship, busy 4 lane road with a sidewalk, but we felt perfectly safe. Reasonable prices for the souvenirs.
Clean, felt like it could be a town in the USA....lots of recognizable stores. We walked along the main road near the ship, busy 4 lane road with a sidewalk, but we felt perfectly safe. Reasonable prices for the souvenirs. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Price was good with a snack and a good guide ho had plenty of info and took us to places we hadn't seen.
Price was good with a snack and a good guide ho had plenty of info and took us to places we hadn't seen. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Took nice long walk to Marina Vallarta and then a taxi to Puerto Vallarta Mall to walk around. Sidewalks are not always in good condition so stay focused to avoid tripping.
Took nice long walk to Marina Vallarta and then a taxi to Puerto Vallarta Mall to walk around. Sidewalks are not always in good condition so stay focused to avoid tripping. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
This was a nice excursion. A bit of snorkeling, visiting Yelapa and seeing the waterfall, and then a bit of beach relaxing.
This was a nice excursion. A bit of snorkeling, visiting Yelapa and seeing the waterfall, and then a bit of beach relaxing. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
We have been to Puerto Vallarta many times! We really enjoy walking along the seafront(malecon) and people watching and having a mango margarita on the beach. On other trips we have also taken tours to the surrounding villages and hope to ... Read More
We have been to Puerto Vallarta many times! We really enjoy walking along the seafront(malecon) and people watching and having a mango margarita on the beach. On other trips we have also taken tours to the surrounding villages and hope to visit the botanical garden next time! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
We always go to the beach in the romantic zone. If you get a taxi to the Blue Shrimp you can have sunbeds and shade and waiter service on the beach. You are near the gorgeous church of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Well worth a visit, even ... Read More
We always go to the beach in the romantic zone. If you get a taxi to the Blue Shrimp you can have sunbeds and shade and waiter service on the beach. You are near the gorgeous church of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Well worth a visit, even just to look at the crown on top. There is also a nice Naval museum that is very interesting to visit on the beach just across the road. Plenty to do and see on your own here. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Nice city to walk around. The culture feels more vibrant here than in Mazatlan. Some beach bars/restaurants are an easy place to hang out, and the Malecon has lots of art. Wandered a few of the other streets too and were similar in feel ... Read More
Nice city to walk around. The culture feels more vibrant here than in Mazatlan. Some beach bars/restaurants are an easy place to hang out, and the Malecon has lots of art. Wandered a few of the other streets too and were similar in feel to places I've been in Central America. Felt safe during the day. Ship left before nightfall. If I went back, I'd do an excursion into the jungle or out to sea next time as we are not the type to just hang out and drink or shop, which is most of what goes on in town. Waves are a bit rough for swimming there but some were doing it. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
My favorite place. Take a cab downtown and walk along the ocean and shop and eat. Make sure if you go for Halloween/Day of the Dead to see all the decorations and altars downtown cab should cost 4 to 5 dollars. Some cab drivers will ... Read More
My favorite place. Take a cab downtown and walk along the ocean and shop and eat. Make sure if you go for Halloween/Day of the Dead to see all the decorations and altars downtown cab should cost 4 to 5 dollars. Some cab drivers will charge you per person negioate. I paid 5 dollars each way. There are many taxistands in PV. I usually get a cab on the side street instead. Souvenirs are inexpensive. Walmart is across from the ship docking if you forget or need anything. They too have souvenirs. Just beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click