121 Princess Cays Cruise Reviews

Compared to Disney's Castaway Cay, Princess Cays was disappointing. The island was nice, but the water was not very clear and the beach and water bottom were extremely rocky. My son an I both got cuts from scraping on rocks.
Compared to Disney's Castaway Cay, Princess Cays was disappointing. The island was nice, but the water was not very clear and the beach and water bottom were extremely rocky. My son an I both got cuts from scraping on rocks. Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
Rent a Princess clamshell for protection from the sun or rain. Snorkeling is not very good other than in from of the covered dock where the people throw in bread. BBQ lunch is nice.
Rent a Princess clamshell for protection from the sun or rain. Snorkeling is not very good other than in from of the covered dock where the people throw in bread. BBQ lunch is nice. Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
We enjoyed our 2 stops in Princess Cays. It is basically a beach day. It was pretty windy both days we were there. The buffet provided by Princess is pretty basic and not that great in my opinion. The big plus is not having any vendors ... Read More
We enjoyed our 2 stops in Princess Cays. It is basically a beach day. It was pretty windy both days we were there. The buffet provided by Princess is pretty basic and not that great in my opinion. The big plus is not having any vendors driving you nuts on the beach. The tender service runs well and not too long a wait. Read Less
Sail Date February 2016
If you go towards the Right of the Island (when facing it), it seemed like the beach was less crowded. Also, the buffet and food trucks were very close.
If you go towards the Right of the Island (when facing it), it seemed like the beach was less crowded. Also, the buffet and food trucks were very close. Read Less
Sail Date January 2016
It is a beach with chairs that you must get off immediately to obtain. There are cabanas available for rent. There are cute food trucks for tacos, quesadillas and burgers. Then they have a BBQ from the ships food.
It is a beach with chairs that you must get off immediately to obtain. There are cabanas available for rent. There are cute food trucks for tacos, quesadillas and burgers. Then they have a BBQ from the ships food. Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Entrance into the water at Princess Cays is very rocky. So you have to be very carefully not to slip and fall, twist your ankles, or cut your feet on the rocks. Several fish swam right up to where we were floating.
Entrance into the water at Princess Cays is very rocky. So you have to be very carefully not to slip and fall, twist your ankles, or cut your feet on the rocks. Several fish swam right up to where we were floating. Read Less
Sail Date April 2015
Princess Cays is Princess's private island stop in the Bahamas; we were not impressed. The beaches there are more rocky with coarse sand compared to all of the other stops on this cruise itinerary. It was crowded and we felt nickel ... Read More
Princess Cays is Princess's private island stop in the Bahamas; we were not impressed. The beaches there are more rocky with coarse sand compared to all of the other stops on this cruise itinerary. It was crowded and we felt nickel and dimed to death there. After about 30-minutes ashore we enjoyed the nearly empty tender back to the ship and had a terrific day! Read Less
Sail Date April 2015
With only one ship at the island, it's very crowded. Very long lines for any type of food. No hand sanitizers anywhere on the island. When you tender in, go to the right it is less crowded.
With only one ship at the island, it's very crowded. Very long lines for any type of food. No hand sanitizers anywhere on the island. When you tender in, go to the right it is less crowded. Read Less
Sail Date March 2015
We did not leave the ship at Princess Cays, having been to the island many times. We elected to enjoy a day by the ships pool instead. I can say we have always enjoyed this island on past cruises though.
We did not leave the ship at Princess Cays, having been to the island many times. We elected to enjoy a day by the ships pool instead. I can say we have always enjoyed this island on past cruises though. Read Less
Sail Date March 2015
As passengers must be tendered to the island, Rough seas did not allow us to stop here. I was very glad to stay onboard and check out all the amenities.
As passengers must be tendered to the island, Rough seas did not allow us to stop here. I was very glad to stay onboard and check out all the amenities. Read Less
Sail Date January 2015
The port is fine. It's the disembarkation and embarkation process that's terrible. 2 hours to get off the boat and 1 1/2 to get on. I prefer the food on the ship to the food on the island. We did not have drinks this time, just ... Read More
The port is fine. It's the disembarkation and embarkation process that's terrible. 2 hours to get off the boat and 1 1/2 to get on. I prefer the food on the ship to the food on the island. We did not have drinks this time, just spent all the time on our aqua chairs - which by the way is the best bargain there $9.00 per rental. Next time, I will not even rent a clamshell ($29). There is nothing to buy on this island...one very overpriced shop and a couple of vendors selling stuff from China. Keep your money.As far as excursions, I did not do any. There are plenty of water sports if you are interested, all for an additional charge. Chairs really need to be replaced, the material stretched across them is pretty stretched out. I also think they should have a drop off for the towels there and bring them in themselves. Read Less
Sail Date May 2014
We have been to Princess Cays previously and knew it was a tender port when we reserved passage. We did not get off as I did not want to bother with the tender ride as it is difficult even with my very lightweight (35 lb) scooter. The ... Read More
We have been to Princess Cays previously and knew it was a tender port when we reserved passage. We did not get off as I did not want to bother with the tender ride as it is difficult even with my very lightweight (35 lb) scooter. The tenders ran regularly and it was fun watching them from our balcony. Read Less
Sail Date April 2013
The girls and I decided to rent a Bungalow. We paid extra for the 'adults only' one at the end of the beach. It was further away from the BBQ and available beach. Did not know this at the time. It was very well air conditioned. ... Read More
The girls and I decided to rent a Bungalow. We paid extra for the 'adults only' one at the end of the beach. It was further away from the BBQ and available beach. Did not know this at the time. It was very well air conditioned. We were served well by one of the ship's crew, who brought drinks AND food for us. Next time, though, I would prefir the beach or regular bungalow. Read Less
Sail Date April 2013

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click