60 Prince Rupert Cruise Reviews

Princess skipped Juneau because of delayed departure (engine problems) and added Prince Rupert which we had no desire to see.
Princess skipped Juneau because of delayed departure (engine problems) and added Prince Rupert which we had no desire to see. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
This is not a port that was designed for tourism. There are no offerings or sights to see on the island at all. There wasn't even an actual port! We had to take a water taxi from the ship to the island. The one thing on the island ... Read More
This is not a port that was designed for tourism. There are no offerings or sights to see on the island at all. There wasn't even an actual port! We had to take a water taxi from the ship to the island. The one thing on the island that you can do is tour a Canadian naval trip, but it was closed while we were there because the governor was visiting. Just another disappointment for a cruise that didn't go as planned. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We were supposed to go to Juneau but got rerouted to Prince Rupert, very much a disappointment to say the least. No excursions I would want to do here so got off the boat for an hour just to walk around town but nothing to see or do so ... Read More
We were supposed to go to Juneau but got rerouted to Prince Rupert, very much a disappointment to say the least. No excursions I would want to do here so got off the boat for an hour just to walk around town but nothing to see or do so got back on the boat to take more advantage of its amenities. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
I really enjoyed Prince Rupert. I need some time away from the crowds there are easy nature trails as well as areas you can get right down to the water away from all the other tourists. I also enjoyed the port information building. Port ... Read More
I really enjoyed Prince Rupert. I need some time away from the crowds there are easy nature trails as well as areas you can get right down to the water away from all the other tourists. I also enjoyed the port information building. Port Rupert is a busy place with grain terminals, coal terminal, wood pellet terminal as well as a major container terminal. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
I'm giving little PR 5 stars for the exquisite Museum of Northern British Columbia; a short walk from the dock. In fact, there are stairs from the dock leading right up to it. The building itself is built much of wood, which adds so ... Read More
I'm giving little PR 5 stars for the exquisite Museum of Northern British Columbia; a short walk from the dock. In fact, there are stairs from the dock leading right up to it. The building itself is built much of wood, which adds so much to the ambiance of the north and its' exhibits of First Nations art. Absolutely beautiful. Then down the street barely a block, there is the firehall and a small museum featuring a 1925 fully restored R.E.O. Speedwagon fire truck. What a neat little surprise. Continue for several minutes, and you will get to the small, quaint Kwinitsa (sp.) train station; a nice example of former prairie and further west train stations. Also worth seeing is the Sunken Gardens right beside the large red and white brick courthouse. A nice little town. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Walked up the "Big House" where we watched First Nationers perform a dance and other ceremonial events---got lucky and well worth it.
Walked up the "Big House" where we watched First Nationers perform a dance and other ceremonial events---got lucky and well worth it. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Nothing wrong with PR just not really a tourist port. Not much to offer and heard many grumbles from other passengers about why it was on the stops.
Nothing wrong with PR just not really a tourist port. Not much to offer and heard many grumbles from other passengers about why it was on the stops. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Khutzeymateen Reserve Bear Viewing Tour booked through the ship. Tour boat wildlife viewing tour. Humpback Whales, an Orca, numerous Brown Bears, and a spectacular Bald Eagle "show" to top the day off on the way back. 2 hours ... Read More
Khutzeymateen Reserve Bear Viewing Tour booked through the ship. Tour boat wildlife viewing tour. Humpback Whales, an Orca, numerous Brown Bears, and a spectacular Bald Eagle "show" to top the day off on the way back. 2 hours each way to and from the Reserve. A light lunch on-board is included. Wildlife viewing in comfort. Well organized and definitely recommended. Read Less
Sail Date July 2014
A hidden gem. Beautiful places just outside of town. We hiked the area where the tidal rapids are. Good trail and you see what this part of the world truly offers--beautiful scenery and abundant wildlife.
A hidden gem. Beautiful places just outside of town. We hiked the area where the tidal rapids are. Good trail and you see what this part of the world truly offers--beautiful scenery and abundant wildlife. Read Less
Sail Date July 2012
Chose to remain on board as I wasn't really interested in the shore excursion offerings and was a bit tired of excursions by then. Others reported finding the town interesting and very different from other ports, but I was really ... Read More
Chose to remain on board as I wasn't really interested in the shore excursion offerings and was a bit tired of excursions by then. Others reported finding the town interesting and very different from other ports, but I was really just excursioned out. Read Less
Sail Date July 2012
A hidden gem. Got out in the countryside for a hike to tidal rapids. Again, if you want to see what this part of the world has to offer, walking and sea trips are only way to go.
A hidden gem. Got out in the countryside for a hike to tidal rapids. Again, if you want to see what this part of the world has to offer, walking and sea trips are only way to go. Read Less
Sail Date July 2012
Another small town with a nice feel. A very good cultural heritage museum and a few very good local craft shops. A pleasant waterside area.
Another small town with a nice feel. A very good cultural heritage museum and a few very good local craft shops. A pleasant waterside area. Read Less
Sail Date September 2011
Not much going on here. We walked the waterfront and the first visitors gift shop was almost like a flea market. We couldn't wait to get back on the ship.
Not much going on here. We walked the waterfront and the first visitors gift shop was almost like a flea market. We couldn't wait to get back on the ship. Read Less
Sail Date September 2011
ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS PLACE IS THE COW BAY CAFE. MADE RESERVATIONS FOR DINNER AND IT WAS OUTSTANDING.
ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS PLACE IS THE COW BAY CAFE. MADE RESERVATIONS FOR DINNER AND IT WAS OUTSTANDING. Read Less
Sail Date September 2011
You guessed it - it rained! We took a little bus tour and saw the town. That was about it. Nothing very exciting even though it is one of western Canada's busiest ports.
You guessed it - it rained! We took a little bus tour and saw the town. That was about it. Nothing very exciting even though it is one of western Canada's busiest ports. Read Less
Sail Date September 2011

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click