72 Port Arthur Cruise Reviews

Took golf cart around this large estate. Interactive search for relatives didn’t appear to be working.interesting souvenirs for sale. Well manicured grounds.
Took golf cart around this large estate. Interactive search for relatives didn’t appear to be working.interesting souvenirs for sale. Well manicured grounds. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Another great port. Don't need to pay for a shore tour here. You can just walk around and see for yourself, read the plaques, learn. Take photos. Definitely don't need a full day here.
Another great port. Don't need to pay for a shore tour here. You can just walk around and see for yourself, read the plaques, learn. Take photos. Definitely don't need a full day here. Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Worst tender experience ever due to mismanagement by Princess (there was no weather issues). It was so bad we decided to stay on the tender and go back to the ship. So we didn’t see this port
Worst tender experience ever due to mismanagement by Princess (there was no weather issues). It was so bad we decided to stay on the tender and go back to the ship. So we didn’t see this port Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Wow
Did our own walking tour fantastic. If you have ancestors from England and they were sent here take any info you have and they have free access to some of the convicts
Did our own walking tour fantastic. If you have ancestors from England and they were sent here take any info you have and they have free access to some of the convicts Read Less
Sail Date February 2020
Take the free walking tour and free harbor tour. I wish we had taken the ship’s eco tour through the harbor to see the wildlife.
Take the free walking tour and free harbor tour. I wish we had taken the ship’s eco tour through the harbor to see the wildlife. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
We were dissatisfied with the Behind the Scenes tour presented by the ship, @$160 each was very disappointing, we spent too much time in doors, talking about some history of past Prison Officials. The first part of the walk around was very ... Read More
We were dissatisfied with the Behind the Scenes tour presented by the ship, @$160 each was very disappointing, we spent too much time in doors, talking about some history of past Prison Officials. The first part of the walk around was very good, but the talk fest didn't allow time to explore, this Historic Site, time was limited as we got off the ship at 10 am, then had to be back at 2.30pm for tenders back to the ship. The site was very well presented, lots to see, this was to be a highlite of our Cruise. Those who just walked around with a guide, which cost a lot less money', did get to see a lot more. Yes well worth seeing this Historic Site, means a lot to many Australian and overseas visitors. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Perfectly preserved to explore at your own pace without the need to join an organised tour. Weather can be changeable, so be prepared.
Perfectly preserved to explore at your own pace without the need to join an organised tour. Weather can be changeable, so be prepared. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
We took an Azamara excursion to see the "Unzoo" with endangered Tasmanian Devils and free range kangaroos. Too much time spent at kangaroo area and not enough with the lone Devil, but that's just my opinion. Park ranger was ... Read More
We took an Azamara excursion to see the "Unzoo" with endangered Tasmanian Devils and free range kangaroos. Too much time spent at kangaroo area and not enough with the lone Devil, but that's just my opinion. Park ranger was passionate about her work and very informative. Fees go toward wildlife conservation and a cure for Tasmanian Devil disease. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
We didnt pay to do an excursion and entry to the site was free to all onboard. we thoroughly enjoyed the history of this location..
We didnt pay to do an excursion and entry to the site was free to all onboard. we thoroughly enjoyed the history of this location.. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Visited only a year ago so didn’t disembark but it is a fascinating site for first time visitors. Mostly free if you don’t mind doing a self guided tour.
Visited only a year ago so didn’t disembark but it is a fascinating site for first time visitors. Mostly free if you don’t mind doing a self guided tour. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click