378 Nuremberg Cruise Reviews

Favorite major port... Nuremberg is a favorite of mine so I'm not the best reviewer. I'd live here if I moved to Germany.
Favorite major port... Nuremberg is a favorite of mine so I'm not the best reviewer. I'd live here if I moved to Germany. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
We stayed an extra day in Nuremburg and had a wonderful time exploring the city on our own. We hiked up to the castle that had incredible views. We found some great restaurants with authentic German food in the city center.
We stayed an extra day in Nuremburg and had a wonderful time exploring the city on our own. We hiked up to the castle that had incredible views. We found some great restaurants with authentic German food in the city center. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We went on a guided coach tour to the sites related to WWII history. We went to the Nazi Rally Grounds which was very interesting but also unnerving knowing what the rally grounds were used for and then we went on a self-guided tour of ... Read More
We went on a guided coach tour to the sites related to WWII history. We went to the Nazi Rally Grounds which was very interesting but also unnerving knowing what the rally grounds were used for and then we went on a self-guided tour of the Documentation Centre which was an amazing tour. Very well done. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
This was done on our own. Lived there in the distant past and have dear friends that live there.
This was done on our own. Lived there in the distant past and have dear friends that live there. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Touring Nuremberg and the castle area was nice. The explanations of whyt he castle was built the way it was and the history behind it was interesting.
Touring Nuremberg and the castle area was nice. The explanations of whyt he castle was built the way it was and the history behind it was interesting. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
I did the optional tour and went through the museum that showed the rise of the nazi party. It was impressive as was looking at the place where the huge rallies were held. The guide was very good. The courtroom area was a moving ... Read More
I did the optional tour and went through the museum that showed the rise of the nazi party. It was impressive as was looking at the place where the huge rallies were held. The guide was very good. The courtroom area was a moving experience about the history there. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We took the war memorial tour, the guide was so well informed we were glad we didn't take the City tour because most of it was covered during our transit. This is one not to miss especially if you are a Baby Boomer or older.
We took the war memorial tour, the guide was so well informed we were glad we didn't take the City tour because most of it was covered during our transit. This is one not to miss especially if you are a Baby Boomer or older. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Had a really good tour guide who was very informative. A very clean and organized place with a lot of history.
Had a really good tour guide who was very informative. A very clean and organized place with a lot of history. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Nuremburg Documentation Centre was a miracle of work, compiling all the literature and films. History should not repeat itself.and people should remember what happened so we do not not let fanatics repeat these murderous acts. Seeing the ... Read More
Nuremburg Documentation Centre was a miracle of work, compiling all the literature and films. History should not repeat itself.and people should remember what happened so we do not not let fanatics repeat these murderous acts. Seeing the train tracks with names on little blocks to represent all the Jewish people killed was very impactful Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
This was our point of disembarkation. 15-20 mins drive from the city. For us, luckily a late transfer to Munich at 2pm meant we could take a taxi into the city and actually get to visit the place. Most other passengers weren't so ... Read More
This was our point of disembarkation. 15-20 mins drive from the city. For us, luckily a late transfer to Munich at 2pm meant we could take a taxi into the city and actually get to visit the place. Most other passengers weren't so lucky. Strongly suggest that you travel in a day early to Nuremburg if you really want to see the city before sailing. Same the other end in Budapest if you are travelling from that direction like we did. Worth noting that lunch is provided on the ship that day if you are still awaiting airport transfer, as well as for the new arrivals, which we hadn't expected. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click