74 Nuremberg Cruise Reviews

Guide was perhaps a slight bit inexperienced. We got caught crossing the stree when the light change. Several times his microphone slipped out of range and he could not be heard. To uninformed like myself the political history talks seemed ... Read More
Guide was perhaps a slight bit inexperienced. We got caught crossing the stree when the light change. Several times his microphone slipped out of range and he could not be heard. To uninformed like myself the political history talks seemed rather long. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Went to Rally Grounds with guide by bus, Jewish Museum and rushed that we had to get back-but we did not need to catch a bus since our ship was still there and not leaving right away
Went to Rally Grounds with guide by bus, Jewish Museum and rushed that we had to get back-but we did not need to catch a bus since our ship was still there and not leaving right away Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Tour guide focused on the Nazis rather than the rich history of Nuremberg, I did not come to Germany to hear only about this brief period of time that we are all well aware of. You have very little free time here.
Tour guide focused on the Nazis rather than the rich history of Nuremberg, I did not come to Germany to hear only about this brief period of time that we are all well aware of. You have very little free time here. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
My rating for this is not as high since we had only a short visit here. Most was on a coach because we went out of town the the Nazi parade grounds. Very historical but not as much time for the Christmas market which was quite large. As ... Read More
My rating for this is not as high since we had only a short visit here. Most was on a coach because we went out of town the the Nazi parade grounds. Very historical but not as much time for the Christmas market which was quite large. As we were there in the evening it was all lit up so that was special. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
This was a bus trip that went to the Parteigelaende and other Nazi and WWII sites. It was both interesting and horrifying to see,
This was a bus trip that went to the Parteigelaende and other Nazi and WWII sites. It was both interesting and horrifying to see, Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Took the coach tour, but would not do it again. Our tour guide kept apologizing for the Nazi atrocities as if it had been her responsibility. It put a bit of a damper on the day.
Took the coach tour, but would not do it again. Our tour guide kept apologizing for the Nazi atrocities as if it had been her responsibility. It put a bit of a damper on the day. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
We never were in "port" as our ship was stuck at Passau and couldn't get upriver. A 3 hour bus ride didn't leave much time to explore. We were provided lunch and then disbursed to our tours. We took the World War II ... Read More
We never were in "port" as our ship was stuck at Passau and couldn't get upriver. A 3 hour bus ride didn't leave much time to explore. We were provided lunch and then disbursed to our tours. We took the World War II excursion, visiting Courtroom 600 and the museum on the rally grounds. Definitely needed more time for that tour but needed to return to the boat for dinner. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Was disappointed with all the construction in the city. The market area is a nice place to stop and have a coffee and watch the vendors, citizens and tourists.
Was disappointed with all the construction in the city. The market area is a nice place to stop and have a coffee and watch the vendors, citizens and tourists. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Guide was inexperienced, and spent too long in one place, then had to hurry through rest. Documentation centre was disappointing because the audio guides didn't work well, and the displays were mostly in German with no English ... Read More
Guide was inexperienced, and spent too long in one place, then had to hurry through rest. Documentation centre was disappointing because the audio guides didn't work well, and the displays were mostly in German with no English sections. I was disappointed in this one, but did enjoy some parts of it. Read Less
Sail Date May 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click