642 Nuremberg Cruise Reviews

All our excursions were awesome but we had lunch here and the Nuremberg sausages were so good
All our excursions were awesome but we had lunch here and the Nuremberg sausages were so good Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Tour guide focused on the Nazis rather than the rich history of Nuremberg, I did not come to Germany to hear only about this brief period of time that we are all well aware of. You have very little free time here.
Tour guide focused on the Nazis rather than the rich history of Nuremberg, I did not come to Germany to hear only about this brief period of time that we are all well aware of. You have very little free time here. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Our first visit to Germany and Nuremberg was a great place to start. Full of history and beautiful.
Our first visit to Germany and Nuremberg was a great place to start. Full of history and beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We split up on this one. Husband dis the World War II Tour, and I did the Tour of Old Town. Both tours were excellent. later in the day, we went back walking to the old town.
We split up on this one. Husband dis the World War II Tour, and I did the Tour of Old Town. Both tours were excellent. later in the day, we went back walking to the old town. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Lots of history here from WWII and my dad is a veteran and my husband is a WWII history buff so this was a very interesting day
Lots of history here from WWII and my dad is a veteran and my husband is a WWII history buff so this was a very interesting day Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Excellent tour by a local professor, who provided us with cutting-edge historical research that we could not have gotten elsewhere. A wonderful walk through the castle and old town!
Excellent tour by a local professor, who provided us with cutting-edge historical research that we could not have gotten elsewhere. A wonderful walk through the castle and old town! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
My rating for this is not as high since we had only a short visit here. Most was on a coach because we went out of town the the Nazi parade grounds. Very historical but not as much time for the Christmas market which was quite large. As ... Read More
My rating for this is not as high since we had only a short visit here. Most was on a coach because we went out of town the the Nazi parade grounds. Very historical but not as much time for the Christmas market which was quite large. As we were there in the evening it was all lit up so that was special. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
guided trip tied to world war II was not as in depth as we would have liked. The town and Christmas market was great.
guided trip tied to world war II was not as in depth as we would have liked. The town and Christmas market was great. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
We toured the World War 2 exhibit and were very pleased with the knowledge and information that we received. Enjoyed visiting the Court room and the exhibit hall. The historic sights were fabulous. I would have liked to have more time ... Read More
We toured the World War 2 exhibit and were very pleased with the knowledge and information that we received. Enjoyed visiting the Court room and the exhibit hall. The historic sights were fabulous. I would have liked to have more time visiting Christmas Markets in Nuremberg. Our schedule showed 2 days, but one day was leaving for Prague at 7 AM. Not time at all in Nuremberg. What little time we had at the Christmas market, I loved this city. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Unfortunately due to low water levels, we could not sail as far as Nuremberg. But Avalon bussed us there and we enjoyed one of the largest Christmas markets in the world!
Unfortunately due to low water levels, we could not sail as far as Nuremberg. But Avalon bussed us there and we enjoyed one of the largest Christmas markets in the world! Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Very nice overall tour of the city with plenty of history given to us. Guid was very knowledgeable.
Very nice overall tour of the city with plenty of history given to us. Guid was very knowledgeable. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click