642 Nuremberg Cruise Reviews

this was the tour end so you were docked 6 mile for the city. Beautiful city but not al lot to do. It should be noted that we were the 1/1 which means nothing is open and that means a bunch
this was the tour end so you were docked 6 mile for the city. Beautiful city but not al lot to do. It should be noted that we were the 1/1 which means nothing is open and that means a bunch Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Nuremberg was very interesting.The port was close to the town so our local guide was there to meet us and take us on an hour and a half walking tour of the town. She explained the history of the Nazi movement without bias either way and I ... Read More
Nuremberg was very interesting.The port was close to the town so our local guide was there to meet us and take us on an hour and a half walking tour of the town. She explained the history of the Nazi movement without bias either way and I learned a LOT from her lecture. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
Favorite major port... Nuremberg is a favorite of mine so I'm not the best reviewer. I'd live here if I moved to Germany.
Favorite major port... Nuremberg is a favorite of mine so I'm not the best reviewer. I'd live here if I moved to Germany. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
We enjoyed Nuremberg, because we did it on our own. Make sure to go across the river to see St. Lorenz church.
We enjoyed Nuremberg, because we did it on our own. Make sure to go across the river to see St. Lorenz church. Read Less
Sail Date December 2019
During our cruise, we had a problem with low water levels in the Danube, which disrupted our schedule. We were originally supposed to go to Nuremberg in the morning, but we weren't able to dock and leave the ship until late in the ... Read More
During our cruise, we had a problem with low water levels in the Danube, which disrupted our schedule. We were originally supposed to go to Nuremberg in the morning, but we weren't able to dock and leave the ship until late in the day. We then got stuck in traffic while driving into the city, which meant the bus didn't drop us off until 4:30... and it was already dark. We took a tour of the castle, but it was too dark to really see anything. The guide pointed out some things in the distance, but again, it was too dark to too see anything. So this meant we didn't get any good daytime photos. Then when the tour was over, we walked through the town on our own. But by that point, it was 6:30 at night and a lot of shops had already closed! And by the time we walked around some more, other stores closed at 7:00. The cruise director said he would rather stop at the ports as planned and give people at least a taste of the city, rather than skipping it. But to me, this seemed like more of a "tease". To me, I think it would have been better to skip this port, continue on, and try to make back some lost time. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We stayed an extra day in Nuremburg and had a wonderful time exploring the city on our own. We hiked up to the castle that had incredible views. We found some great restaurants with authentic German food in the city center.
We stayed an extra day in Nuremburg and had a wonderful time exploring the city on our own. We hiked up to the castle that had incredible views. We found some great restaurants with authentic German food in the city center. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
We went on a guided coach tour to the sites related to WWII history. We went to the Nazi Rally Grounds which was very interesting but also unnerving knowing what the rally grounds were used for and then we went on a self-guided tour of ... Read More
We went on a guided coach tour to the sites related to WWII history. We went to the Nazi Rally Grounds which was very interesting but also unnerving knowing what the rally grounds were used for and then we went on a self-guided tour of the Documentation Centre which was an amazing tour. Very well done. Read Less
Sail Date November 2019
This was done on our own. Lived there in the distant past and have dear friends that live there.
This was done on our own. Lived there in the distant past and have dear friends that live there. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Big city to wander around in. It's hard to find an excursion that was not related to WWII and the nazis. The free tour, Nuremberg through history does a good job focusing on the medieval side of the town.
Big city to wander around in. It's hard to find an excursion that was not related to WWII and the nazis. The free tour, Nuremberg through history does a good job focusing on the medieval side of the town. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Double whammy here as we toured on Sunday, so shops were closed and we needed to be bussed from a distance. Toured the usual castle and found some nice churches.
Double whammy here as we toured on Sunday, so shops were closed and we needed to be bussed from a distance. Toured the usual castle and found some nice churches. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Touring Nuremberg and the castle area was nice. The explanations of whyt he castle was built the way it was and the history behind it was interesting.
Touring Nuremberg and the castle area was nice. The explanations of whyt he castle was built the way it was and the history behind it was interesting. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Bus ride from Prague to Nuremberg was long with one stop at McDonalds. BUT our guide in Nuremberg was fun and cute and very, very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the City Market and the Castle Tour.
Bus ride from Prague to Nuremberg was long with one stop at McDonalds. BUT our guide in Nuremberg was fun and cute and very, very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the City Market and the Castle Tour. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
I did the optional tour and went through the museum that showed the rise of the nazi party. It was impressive as was looking at the place where the huge rallies were held. The guide was very good. The courtroom area was a moving ... Read More
I did the optional tour and went through the museum that showed the rise of the nazi party. It was impressive as was looking at the place where the huge rallies were held. The guide was very good. The courtroom area was a moving experience about the history there. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click