57 Newcastle (England) Cruise Reviews

Stayed overnight and very enjoyable, arrived around an hour early and was on the ship by the time it said for first check in.
Stayed overnight and very enjoyable, arrived around an hour early and was on the ship by the time it said for first check in. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Looking at previous reviews this port should not be used by Marella as it cannot cope with the numbers - the fault may be the incompetence of Marella
Looking at previous reviews this port should not be used by Marella as it cannot cope with the numbers - the fault may be the incompetence of Marella Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Embarkation and disembarkation took minutes. Very easy. We had to take a shuttle the 100m from the terminal to the ship but on our return we found we were allowed to walk it (which made things even quicker!)
Embarkation and disembarkation took minutes. Very easy. We had to take a shuttle the 100m from the terminal to the ship but on our return we found we were allowed to walk it (which made things even quicker!) Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Tyne, UK: Many took tours to Newcastle but we decided to stay in Tyne. We decided to take the free port shuttle into town and look around. We headed towards the Tynmouth priory and Castle for a look see. Just when you think you’ve had ... Read More
Tyne, UK: Many took tours to Newcastle but we decided to stay in Tyne. We decided to take the free port shuttle into town and look around. We headed towards the Tynmouth priory and Castle for a look see. Just when you think you’ve had your fill of castles and cathedrals we stumble upon the remains of a castle, priory, and cemetery at such a spectacular setting. Paid $6gbp and spent a few hours on the site. The views were spectacular. We wandered through town and headed back to the shuttle pickup spot. On the way back to the ship, we got dropped off at an outlet mall 10 minutes from the ship. DW did some shopping while I got caught up with the free WIFI available. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
We checked out Wallsend to see Hadrian's wall and South Shields where there is also the remains of a Roman fort. We had time to take the subway to Newcastle-upon-Tyne, as well. It was fine, but really nothing very exciting.
We checked out Wallsend to see Hadrian's wall and South Shields where there is also the remains of a Roman fort. We had time to take the subway to Newcastle-upon-Tyne, as well. It was fine, but really nothing very exciting. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
The Port of Tyne was absolutely brilliant both at the beginning and end of our holiday. It was just so easy getting on board. We didn’t even have any passport checks at the end of the holiday, just got the coach to the car park and ... Read More
The Port of Tyne was absolutely brilliant both at the beginning and end of our holiday. It was just so easy getting on board. We didn’t even have any passport checks at the end of the holiday, just got the coach to the car park and picked up our cases and off we went home. Read Less
Sail Date May 2018
The town itself was ordinary . What made our time on shore exceptional was taking a tour of the tunnel. Excellent!!!!!! A real must. So much history and interesting facts/trivia.
The town itself was ordinary . What made our time on shore exceptional was taking a tour of the tunnel. Excellent!!!!!! A real must. So much history and interesting facts/trivia. Read Less
Sail Date May 2018
It was to far to go into Newcastle,been there several times before,so opted for the bus to the metro centre which was ok
It was to far to go into Newcastle,been there several times before,so opted for the bus to the metro centre which was ok Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
The bus was laid on to take us from the port back to Dundee. We collected our cases quickly and were on our way very quickly.
The bus was laid on to take us from the port back to Dundee. We collected our cases quickly and were on our way very quickly. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Trip here was very informative, Durham is great place to visit.
Trip here was very informative, Durham is great place to visit. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We loved Newcastle. Took the shuttle to a Metro station and travelled to the city. After exploring the shops, we went on the Metro to South Shields a journey of about thirty minutes. Unfortunately when we got there the heavens opened ... Read More
We loved Newcastle. Took the shuttle to a Metro station and travelled to the city. After exploring the shops, we went on the Metro to South Shields a journey of about thirty minutes. Unfortunately when we got there the heavens opened and we were unable to go by ferry to North Shields where our ship was birthed and had to return on the Metro. Had a nice day there. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click