Cruise Ratings
Sail Date: March 2018
Port of Cape Liberty drop-off and boarding were effortless. Disembarkation was flowing a little slower due to Customs delays but was still organized easy overall.
Port of Cape Liberty drop-off and boarding were effortless. Disembarkation was flowing a little slower due to Customs delays but was still organized easy overall. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
This was just the embarkation and disembarkation port for us. My in-laws live 20 minutes from Bayonne so it was not a sightseeing location for us. The process was as quick as it could be though given the amount of passengers that all had ... Read More
This was just the embarkation and disembarkation port for us. My in-laws live 20 minutes from Bayonne so it was not a sightseeing location for us. The process was as quick as it could be though given the amount of passengers that all had to go thru the same screenings. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
The area around Bayonne is a little blah in my opinion, it is very industrial. Getting there and back can be expensive as you have to rely on taxis and shuttles.
The area around Bayonne is a little blah in my opinion, it is very industrial. Getting there and back can be expensive as you have to rely on taxis and shuttles. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2018
My experience in this port was very positive. The parking garage is easily accessible and the covered walkways were helpful, since it was raining when we disembarked.
My experience in this port was very positive. The parking garage is easily accessible and the covered walkways were helpful, since it was raining when we disembarked. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
In Bayonne check in area - It is nice they have coffee and tea set up for but not good when they run out and do not replace. If the location for the set up would be in a different place and not on way to and from bathroom, there might be ... Read More
In Bayonne check in area - It is nice they have coffee and tea set up for but not good when they run out and do not replace. If the location for the set up would be in a different place and not on way to and from bathroom, there might be enough coffee for those who it is intended. Or just keep bringing more. Internet is not accessible inside the waiting area. Perhaps also a redo on the waiting area where it is less "shed like" material and flip the waiting area for the Suites and other frequent cruisers area closer to the escalators and not needing then to walk the long corridor. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2017
The port traffic is rather heavy something we are used to that living in NY - expect it. Once you drop off your bags the garage is right there, it is extremely convenient. the boarding lines are long expect about 40 minute wait, if you are ... Read More
The port traffic is rather heavy something we are used to that living in NY - expect it. Once you drop off your bags the garage is right there, it is extremely convenient. the boarding lines are long expect about 40 minute wait, if you are getting there early - my advise would be take your time getting there it will go a lot easier especially with children. Read Less
Sail Date: November 2017
Its pretty sketchy riding in, as it seems you are entering into an abandoned industrial park! But, once you clear all of that you see the terminal and all is good. They were able to board us quickly as well.
Its pretty sketchy riding in, as it seems you are entering into an abandoned industrial park! But, once you clear all of that you see the terminal and all is good. They were able to board us quickly as well. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
The lines to get into the port are way to long. The check in process was horrible. We took the time to do all of the pre-cruise registration and when we arrived at the port, they directed us to the normal queue with extended lines ... Read More
The lines to get into the port are way to long. The check in process was horrible. We took the time to do all of the pre-cruise registration and when we arrived at the port, they directed us to the normal queue with extended lines compared to a line with a few people for those that had pre-checked in. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
Bayonne is somewhat hard to navigate but we followed traffic and the gps and made our way to the port. Parking garage was easy to navigate and staff was friendly and helpful.
Bayonne is somewhat hard to navigate but we followed traffic and the gps and made our way to the port. Parking garage was easy to navigate and staff was friendly and helpful. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise