Cruise Ratings
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Terrible area, not safe to walk around, the only option for pre/post cruise activities is to go into NYC.
Terrible area, not safe to walk around, the only option for pre/post cruise activities is to go into NYC. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2018
Stayed at the Fairfield Inn which was convenient ($25 Lyft ride to port) but has nothing around it. It offers a free shuttle to the airport, and another free shuttle to Spanish Tavern which is a good place to eat (servings are huge, split ... Read More
Stayed at the Fairfield Inn which was convenient ($25 Lyft ride to port) but has nothing around it. It offers a free shuttle to the airport, and another free shuttle to Spanish Tavern which is a good place to eat (servings are huge, split your dinners). Read Less
Sail Date: June 2018
Traffic in the area is horrendous, so allow plenty of time to get in or out. The checkin/out process used to be in old hut-like building with a shuttle to take people to the ship. A new building has replaced that, and everything is so ... Read More
Traffic in the area is horrendous, so allow plenty of time to get in or out. The checkin/out process used to be in old hut-like building with a shuttle to take people to the ship. A new building has replaced that, and everything is so much smoother now. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Easy port to depart from even though it is a big city. Great view of the New York skyline!
Easy port to depart from even though it is a big city. Great view of the New York skyline! Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Use Lyft from Newark Airport to the port about a 25 minute ride. There were several porters available to collect the luggage. The embarkation was fast and the key cards were issued in a couple of minutes.
Use Lyft from Newark Airport to the port about a 25 minute ride. There were several porters available to collect the luggage. The embarkation was fast and the key cards were issued in a couple of minutes. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2018
It is a commercial area. We did take a Lyft car to get good pizza before the cruise and after the cruise we went5 to The Edison Museum.
It is a commercial area. We did take a Lyft car to get good pizza before the cruise and after the cruise we went5 to The Edison Museum. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2018
We had been notified in advance of a Coast Guard inspection at 11 am there for congestion was a bit of a problem in the terminal.
We had been notified in advance of a Coast Guard inspection at 11 am there for congestion was a bit of a problem in the terminal. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
The first person, stated taxi to airport $65.00 - Second person was $20.00pp and it was a new van that took us all to our terminal.
The first person, stated taxi to airport $65.00 - Second person was $20.00pp and it was a new van that took us all to our terminal. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
Picked this port to sail from based on how close and easy it was to get to, no plane ride. Of course very crowded coming and going. Easy to get separated from your group if you're not careful. Organized chaos getting on. Not enough ... Read More
Picked this port to sail from based on how close and easy it was to get to, no plane ride. Of course very crowded coming and going. Easy to get separated from your group if you're not careful. Organized chaos getting on. Not enough customs officers working when we got home. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise