Sail Date: November 2013
Very good walking tour of the cemetery with lots of information about the history and architecture in the French Quarter.
Very good walking tour of the cemetery with lots of information about the history and architecture in the French Quarter. Read Less
Sail Date: August 2013
Embarkation was fine but Debarkation was a nightmare. It might have just been for this cruise but apparently there was alot of "activity" that went down on the last ship which led to a delay in folks getting off the ship.
Embarkation was fine but Debarkation was a nightmare. It might have just been for this cruise but apparently there was alot of "activity" that went down on the last ship which led to a delay in folks getting off the ship. Read Less
Sail Date: August 2012
In New Orleans we stayed at the Marriott in the French Quarter. Very nice hotel. Parking is like 35 bucks but everywhere in the quarter you pay a nice price. We ate at a place called Oceana down off Canti Street ..kind of a hole in the ... Read More
In New Orleans we stayed at the Marriott in the French Quarter. Very nice hotel. Parking is like 35 bucks but everywhere in the quarter you pay a nice price. We ate at a place called Oceana down off Canti Street ..kind of a hole in the wall (its down in the french quarter). We had some great seafood there at decent prices! We of course went to Cafe Du Monde and had coffee and the beignets :) That is a must! We went shopping in the quarter and seen some very interesting things & people but thats what makes it New Orleans..New Orleans i guess?? We did not stay out past 10 pm lol.. we went back to our hotel. Its a fun port of call though! Read Less
Sail Date: January 2019
This rating is for the embarkation experience. The port was extremely difficult to find, as New Orleans signage all led you in the wrong direction. We had to hunt down a baggage handler. The terminal felt extremely closed in, and the lines ... Read More
This rating is for the embarkation experience. The port was extremely difficult to find, as New Orleans signage all led you in the wrong direction. We had to hunt down a baggage handler. The terminal felt extremely closed in, and the lines were ridiculously long. We've never waited so long to board. As a result, NCL did not even take our embarkation photo. Everything was very crowded and disorganized. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2018
As I indicated in my overall review, the Port Of New Orleans is a disorganized hot mess and truly the worst port I have ever sailed out of. I love visiting NO and the french quarter.
As I indicated in my overall review, the Port Of New Orleans is a disorganized hot mess and truly the worst port I have ever sailed out of. I love visiting NO and the french quarter. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
New Orleans as a city on our own was great! But Carnival made boarding terrible. Very rude staff directing people and they didn’t have porters available when we arrived to take our luggage.
New Orleans as a city on our own was great! But Carnival made boarding terrible. Very rude staff directing people and they didn’t have porters available when we arrived to take our luggage. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2018
The port in New Orleans obviously wasn't built to accommodate cruise ships, it was an after thought. While logistics & traffic jams getting to the port cannot be helped, once there it is a complete cluster. Unclear instructions, ... Read More
The port in New Orleans obviously wasn't built to accommodate cruise ships, it was an after thought. While logistics & traffic jams getting to the port cannot be helped, once there it is a complete cluster. Unclear instructions, baggage handlers dropping luggage on the RR tracks, hours long embarkation lines which were very warm and not enough air circulating. One of my aunts nearly passed out from heat and exhaustion stating in the line. Many older persons & out of shape persons cruise, and this is NOT the port for either. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
Bourbon Street was fun but that was the ugliest dingiest city I have ever seen in my life. The water looks like sewage and all the buildings looked dilapidated and gross.
Bourbon Street was fun but that was the ugliest dingiest city I have ever seen in my life. The water looks like sewage and all the buildings looked dilapidated and gross. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2017
The port in New Orleans is not laid out well. It's hard to get to and there's no where to park. We ended up parking at the local Hilton and had to schlep our luggage a mile through a river-walk mall twisting and turning on ... Read More
The port in New Orleans is not laid out well. It's hard to get to and there's no where to park. We ended up parking at the local Hilton and had to schlep our luggage a mile through a river-walk mall twisting and turning on escalators too narrow for our luggage. It was a darn nightmare. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2015
No excursion on the port but embarkation was a nightmare! Make sure to pay for Fast Pass! We drove to the garage & left directly after the cruise so we did not tour New Orleans.
No excursion on the port but embarkation was a nightmare! Make sure to pay for Fast Pass! We drove to the garage & left directly after the cruise so we did not tour New Orleans. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2015
Port of new orleans is the most un-organized port we have ever left from. Tampa and miami are sooo much more organized. hopefully will never have to embark from new orleans again. HORRIBLE
Port of new orleans is the most un-organized port we have ever left from. Tampa and miami are sooo much more organized. hopefully will never have to embark from new orleans again. HORRIBLE Read Less
Sail Date: April 2015
Flew in too late to see New Orleans. There were several conventions as well as a jazz festival happening when we flew in. Hope to return to NOLA to take in the sights in the near future.
Flew in too late to see New Orleans. There were several conventions as well as a jazz festival happening when we flew in. Hope to return to NOLA to take in the sights in the near future. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2015
Embarkation point was chaotic - no tours here. Dropped family off and parked. Lot was full and I was trapped in line to get to remote parking. My truck was too big for the garage and had to go to oversized vehicle lot the process took a ... Read More
Embarkation point was chaotic - no tours here. Dropped family off and parked. Lot was full and I was trapped in line to get to remote parking. My truck was too big for the garage and had to go to oversized vehicle lot the process took a good 2 hours before I got back to my family inside the terminal! Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise