Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
Sail Date: January 2015
Isle of Pines: once again, insane humidity and heat. I went on the Le Meridian lunch excursion, which was a huge disappointment in every way; I have posted a detailed review of that on the Celebrity website excursion page and don't ... Read More
Isle of Pines: once again, insane humidity and heat. I went on the Le Meridian lunch excursion, which was a huge disappointment in every way; I have posted a detailed review of that on the Celebrity website excursion page and don't want to go over it again, but suffice to say, do your research before you decide to waste your money on this trip. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2015
The tour was very good with few enough of us that we could spend the time we wanted at the stops. I was then dropped at pic n'ga which I climbed.
The tour was very good with few enough of us that we could spend the time we wanted at the stops. I was then dropped at pic n'ga which I climbed. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2016
The tour was not worth the amount paid . We should of got the tender to the beach and swam for a few hours. Other said the same. The tours need a good review .
The tour was not worth the amount paid . We should of got the tender to the beach and swam for a few hours. Other said the same. The tours need a good review . Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2015
As it took over 7 hours to disembark due to the tender service or lack of it we only had a short visit to the beach. Disappointed it took so long. Also extra angry to hear ship staff were on the island and swimming while passengers were ... Read More
As it took over 7 hours to disembark due to the tender service or lack of it we only had a short visit to the beach. Disappointed it took so long. Also extra angry to hear ship staff were on the island and swimming while passengers were still on the ship. Get your act together. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2014
Iles Des Pins - very very very disappointing this time round. This was my 3rd vist and I feel with all the patronage that it gets the water quality is getting worst and hence the fish stay away from the affected waters. Whilst snorkling we ... Read More
Iles Des Pins - very very very disappointing this time round. This was my 3rd vist and I feel with all the patronage that it gets the water quality is getting worst and hence the fish stay away from the affected waters. Whilst snorkling we sure hardly any fish compare to the previous vistis. The locals are still taking us for a ride and over charging on erverthing from food, drinks and souvenirs. I cannot understand why their prices aren't lower, as if they were they would sell alot more - like $11 for Hot Chips or $10 for a can of beer and the Tap Beer is conviently out of order. C'mon New Calondia get serious...... If a ship did tender here in the future I WOULD NOT GET OFF. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
Had a short brief walk around accessible island roads. Again not much to see or do here.
Had a short brief walk around accessible island roads. Again not much to see or do here. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
More information on the walks on the island would have been good. Also there was a very limited number of people able to purchase the snorkel excursion.
More information on the walks on the island would have been good. Also there was a very limited number of people able to purchase the snorkel excursion. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
Very poor facilities for cruise lines visiting this island. The only new toilet was closed because of lack of water and so we used the facilities at the resort nearby. Had been there before with another cruise line and the snorkelling is ... Read More
Very poor facilities for cruise lines visiting this island. The only new toilet was closed because of lack of water and so we used the facilities at the resort nearby. Had been there before with another cruise line and the snorkelling is very good when the water is clear and the beaches are lovely. Read Less
Sail Date: October 2015
Not alot here, we snorkeled a little but all the coral is dead from tourists stepping all over it
Not alot here, we snorkeled a little but all the coral is dead from tourists stepping all over it Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2018
been here before,we walked to Jenik bay to go snorkelling but they were charging $15ea to go in so we just walked back and swum on the left hand side of the wharf where we swam with the turtles
been here before,we walked to Jenik bay to go snorkelling but they were charging $15ea to go in so we just walked back and swum on the left hand side of the wharf where we swam with the turtles Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2018
Unfortunately we arrived on a Sunday for the day it was lacking of anything, but to be fair, it was Sunday. The all round city itself of what we saw looked pretty.
Unfortunately we arrived on a Sunday for the day it was lacking of anything, but to be fair, it was Sunday. The all round city itself of what we saw looked pretty. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
We took a local tour which was a sightseeing tour and the driver could not speak English which did not help but was cheap
We took a local tour which was a sightseeing tour and the driver could not speak English which did not help but was cheap Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
Christmas Day very little open and we have been here several times in the past you can book great excursions when you go ashore at the information centre a lot less then the ship we have never had a problem.You can also log into three free ... Read More
Christmas Day very little open and we have been here several times in the past you can book great excursions when you go ashore at the information centre a lot less then the ship we have never had a problem.You can also log into three free wifi to make contacts with family and friends Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
Isle of pines which was far superior to Noumea, But Australia beaches are still better as other than the beach there is not much else to do.
Isle of pines which was far superior to Noumea, But Australia beaches are still better as other than the beach there is not much else to do. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise