258 Isle of Pines (New Caledonia) Cruise Reviews

took a walk down to the beach found a great spot and relaxed. Did some shopping and had lobster. Perfect self guided day. Though I do regret not taking a shore EX and the people we knew who did a few different ones loved them
took a walk down to the beach found a great spot and relaxed. Did some shopping and had lobster. Perfect self guided day. Though I do regret not taking a shore EX and the people we knew who did a few different ones loved them Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
A great day at the beach. My daughter was able to go snorkelling at a close distance. There was ample room. It started off overcast and a bit cold but then warmed up during the day.
A great day at the beach. My daughter was able to go snorkelling at a close distance. There was ample room. It started off overcast and a bit cold but then warmed up during the day. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
We just went off shore and did some swimming and snorkelling as we have been there before - what a beautiful place - highly recommend it.
We just went off shore and did some swimming and snorkelling as we have been there before - what a beautiful place - highly recommend it. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
wed been here before so we decied to do our own thing this time & relax the tours are great you can go visit the turtles or go to see the big cave & the buietiful statues the old jail is another & church or just relax at the ... Read More
wed been here before so we decied to do our own thing this time & relax the tours are great you can go visit the turtles or go to see the big cave & the buietiful statues the old jail is another & church or just relax at the tavern & enjoy the swimming holes or markets & the island dancers & music or just walk around the island & take in how buietiful it is this is 1 of my favorite places in the south pacific islands Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Absolutely gorgeous. Saw Nemo, cattle fish an other wonderful tropical fish. Absolutely safe for snorkelling novices.
Absolutely gorgeous. Saw Nemo, cattle fish an other wonderful tropical fish. Absolutely safe for snorkelling novices. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Kuto Bay is spectacular. Snorkelled Kunamera Bay (not just the rock but the far end of beach and around point). Tours were available on landing but not to Natural Aquarium
Kuto Bay is spectacular. Snorkelled Kunamera Bay (not just the rock but the far end of beach and around point). Tours were available on landing but not to Natural Aquarium Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
Beautiful clear and shallow water to swim in at the lagoon......3 min walk from the tender boat. Deeper water nearby for snorkelling. Very soft, fine white sand at beach.
Beautiful clear and shallow water to swim in at the lagoon......3 min walk from the tender boat. Deeper water nearby for snorkelling. Very soft, fine white sand at beach. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
We were told to go to the Explorer Lounge to get a number and then had to wait at another lounge until our number was called which was only about 10 minutes later, if that. We hopped on the shuttle and had a smooth and swift ride to shore.
We were told to go to the Explorer Lounge to get a number and then had to wait at another lounge until our number was called which was only about 10 minutes later, if that. We hopped on the shuttle and had a smooth and swift ride to shore. Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
Always have a great day here so pretty pleasant surroundings and great swimming. There is only a small area to snorkel but still offers small fish and live coral. Snorkeled all around giant rock in lagoon won't do it again just sandy ... Read More
Always have a great day here so pretty pleasant surroundings and great swimming. There is only a small area to snorkel but still offers small fish and live coral. Snorkeled all around giant rock in lagoon won't do it again just sandy bottom after coral garden.One day must go to other side of island just never have seen the point when its so pretty near the tender. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
this island deserves six stars!! Walk right off the ship and you are on a fantastic beach. Excellent snorkelling, especially early in the morning before the crowds stomp around.
this island deserves six stars!! Walk right off the ship and you are on a fantastic beach. Excellent snorkelling, especially early in the morning before the crowds stomp around. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Loved this place, great snorkelling and absolutley gorgeous. Jumped on a bus and did an hour and quarter tour of some key places on the island for 15AUD. Very informative and reasonably priced in a lovely aircondtioned bus. For all of the ... Read More
Loved this place, great snorkelling and absolutley gorgeous. Jumped on a bus and did an hour and quarter tour of some key places on the island for 15AUD. Very informative and reasonably priced in a lovely aircondtioned bus. For all of the islands I definetely reccommned taking your own snorkelling gear as much cheaper than hiring. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Spent all day on this beautiful island...swimming snorkeling. Grandchildren were thrilled to feed the enormous amount of fish in the bay...Great beach..Perfect
Spent all day on this beautiful island...swimming snorkeling. Grandchildren were thrilled to feed the enormous amount of fish in the bay...Great beach..Perfect Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Our favourite destination for sure. Just wandered down the beach and found a quiet spot away from the crowds. We spent the day snorkeling, spotting some turtles which we were able to film with the Go Pro. Just an enjoyable day on a white ... Read More
Our favourite destination for sure. Just wandered down the beach and found a quiet spot away from the crowds. We spent the day snorkeling, spotting some turtles which we were able to film with the Go Pro. Just an enjoyable day on a white sandy beach in the warm sunshine. Tender worked well this day again. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Lovely little island - great for swimming and snorkelling. Good to see something of the island though so would recommend a tour either from the ship or plenty on shore to choose from.
Lovely little island - great for swimming and snorkelling. Good to see something of the island though so would recommend a tour either from the ship or plenty on shore to choose from. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click