Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2019
Probably the nicest stop. Nice white sand, locals do a bit of a food market (half a crayfish for $30, chicken and other local delicacies, but do take some snacks, water etc ashore with you). Not sure how safe the food is to eat. ... Read More
Probably the nicest stop. Nice white sand, locals do a bit of a food market (half a crayfish for $30, chicken and other local delicacies, but do take some snacks, water etc ashore with you). Not sure how safe the food is to eat. Swimming is good, but with a ship load, a little crowded. I enjoyed this stop the best. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Great beach, great markets, great local food on offer (including half lobsters for $30 and endemic snails for $3 each that were fried in garlic butter). Plenty of places that could be explored on foot. Exceptionally friendly and helpful ... Read More
Great beach, great markets, great local food on offer (including half lobsters for $30 and endemic snails for $3 each that were fried in garlic butter). Plenty of places that could be explored on foot. Exceptionally friendly and helpful locals. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
Having been to Isle of Pines on several occasions we just did a walk around the immediate area surrounding the dock and there is ample to see and enjoy. Only a short walking distance is great beaches which allow for snorkeling, SUP's ... Read More
Having been to Isle of Pines on several occasions we just did a walk around the immediate area surrounding the dock and there is ample to see and enjoy. Only a short walking distance is great beaches which allow for snorkeling, SUP's and just generally relaxing and soaking up the local atmosphere. Read Less
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Spent the day on the beach swimming and snorkelling. Wonderful. Locals were friendly and very courteous.
Spent the day on the beach swimming and snorkelling. Wonderful. Locals were friendly and very courteous. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Isle of Pines has become my new favourite place to visit in New Caledonia.JUST BEAUTIFUL! No need to purchase a shore tour as there were 2 very beautiful swimming spots within easy walking distance and of where the tenders drop you off. We ... Read More
Isle of Pines has become my new favourite place to visit in New Caledonia.JUST BEAUTIFUL! No need to purchase a shore tour as there were 2 very beautiful swimming spots within easy walking distance and of where the tenders drop you off. We were given the advice from another cruiser to head for the rock, right when the road forked if we wanted great snorkeling and boy were they right. Best free snorkeling ever. We stayed out there for over 2 hours and th varieties and colours of the fish were amazing. Can’t wait to return. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
The Isle of Pines is our favourite island in the south Pacific. It is absolutely amazing and we never tire of going there
The Isle of Pines is our favourite island in the south Pacific. It is absolutely amazing and we never tire of going there Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
The white sand is so impossibly fine and smooth, it was a real treal just to stand and sit on it. Huge,long beach - great for a walk. Snorkelling good too.
The white sand is so impossibly fine and smooth, it was a real treal just to stand and sit on it. Huge,long beach - great for a walk. Snorkelling good too. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
Magnificent tropical island. Crystal clear waters. Snorkling. Impossible to take a bad photo.
Magnificent tropical island. Crystal clear waters. Snorkling. Impossible to take a bad photo. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2018
Isle of Pines has beautiful white sandy beaches close to where the ship's tenders drop you off. Food & drink stalls, knickknacks etc. Good snorkeling - plenty of things to see in the water.
Isle of Pines has beautiful white sandy beaches close to where the ship's tenders drop you off. Food & drink stalls, knickknacks etc. Good snorkeling - plenty of things to see in the water. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
Loved it here. Went snorkelling, off the boat on the right side of the island, beautiful and picturesque with heaps of fish near the big rock.
Loved it here. Went snorkelling, off the boat on the right side of the island, beautiful and picturesque with heaps of fish near the big rock. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
Lay on a sun drenched beach in a pristeen environment, enjoyed the beautiful crystal clear waters to swim in.
Lay on a sun drenched beach in a pristeen environment, enjoyed the beautiful crystal clear waters to swim in. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
We opted not to do a tour from the cruise which were ridiculously expensive, instead we went to a local resort up the road and asked the local taxi driver to drive us to to the caves then on to the Pristine Natural were he picked us up ... Read More
We opted not to do a tour from the cruise which were ridiculously expensive, instead we went to a local resort up the road and asked the local taxi driver to drive us to to the caves then on to the Pristine Natural were he picked us up around 3 hours later. During that time we swam, snorkelled, walked to ORO bay and around to the Le Meridian Resort where we brought a beer and ice-cream. What an adventure we had, not an experience a cruise tour could give you. We paid him $40 which was probably too much but he was so grateful. We then did more snorkelling at Kanumera Bay before boarding the ship. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Isle of Pines (New Caledonia)