Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
14 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2017
My favourite island in the S Pacific. Again great for swimming and snorkelling. More shaded areas to sit and relax. Some 2-hr tours were offered by private tour operators. Again locals set up stalls to sell food and things.
My favourite island in the S Pacific. Again great for swimming and snorkelling. More shaded areas to sit and relax. Some 2-hr tours were offered by private tour operators. Again locals set up stalls to sell food and things. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
Love this port of call! We hired a car from a private company and drove around the island to many hidden bays. Great way to see the islans at your own speed.
Love this port of call! We hired a car from a private company and drove around the island to many hidden bays. Great way to see the islans at your own speed. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
Amazing snorkelling - great restaurant at the end of the beach.....glass bottomed boat, food vendors AND proper toilets (but take your own toilet paper)
Amazing snorkelling - great restaurant at the end of the beach.....glass bottomed boat, food vendors AND proper toilets (but take your own toilet paper) Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2017
Exciting snorkeling around the sacred island then went to the other fab white sand beach facing the ship. Beautiful powdery sand and warm, clear water.Went for a jog, much of it was in the shade.Lots of happy passengers enjoying ... Read More
Exciting snorkeling around the sacred island then went to the other fab white sand beach facing the ship. Beautiful powdery sand and warm, clear water.Went for a jog, much of it was in the shade.Lots of happy passengers enjoying themselves. Many beach vendors selling reasonably priced fruit, coconuts and cooked island food. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
Very pretty island ...it rained early morning so we just walked around and went for a swim. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVmQFwCb0y4quUfQWyoCQsieQQ6hF6szd
Very pretty island ...it rained early morning so we just walked around and went for a swim. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVmQFwCb0y4quUfQWyoCQsieQQ6hF6szd Read Less
17 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
We all loved the Isle of Pines .... a truly beautiful location. It would be nice if there were more excursions that travelled around the islands showing passengers more of the natural environment away from the townships and ports.
We all loved the Isle of Pines .... a truly beautiful location. It would be nice if there were more excursions that travelled around the islands showing passengers more of the natural environment away from the townships and ports. Read Less
25 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
Really pretty place. Did a local guided tour which took about 1 and 1/2 hours and saw all of the important places. Locals all friendly. Happy to give them money here
Really pretty place. Did a local guided tour which took about 1 and 1/2 hours and saw all of the important places. Locals all friendly. Happy to give them money here Read Less
29 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
It's a beautiful island, the snorkeling is pretty good near the sacred rock - didn't see many seasnakes as others had mentioned, but got a few boxes ticked as we saw a seaturtle, 3 stingrays separately and a lionfish! Please look ... Read More
It's a beautiful island, the snorkeling is pretty good near the sacred rock - didn't see many seasnakes as others had mentioned, but got a few boxes ticked as we saw a seaturtle, 3 stingrays separately and a lionfish! Please look after this place and don't walk on the corals, I saw many people walking all over it and someone even dive to break a coral off, it was disgusting behaviour. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2016
Snorkeled around the rock. Better snorkeling about a third of the way round to the left (if you're standing ashore facing the rock).
Snorkeled around the rock. Better snorkeling about a third of the way round to the left (if you're standing ashore facing the rock). Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2016
Get off here ! if nowhere else you must stop here and have a walk around. The waters are crystal clear and plenty of beach space. Dont bother with the tour, wew heard many people wre disapointed at the tour they got for their money.
Get off here ! if nowhere else you must stop here and have a walk around. The waters are crystal clear and plenty of beach space. Dont bother with the tour, wew heard many people wre disapointed at the tour they got for their money. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Isle of Pines (New Caledonia)