6,272 Nassau Cruise Reviews

great place once again bring cash there was almost nowhere that would take my card. I even went to the bank to pull out money. And the ATM told me it couldn't connect with the main land whatever that means I thought i was on the main ... Read More
great place once again bring cash there was almost nowhere that would take my card. I even went to the bank to pull out money. And the ATM told me it couldn't connect with the main land whatever that means I thought i was on the main land. But we had a good time went to the public beach paid 65 for 2 chair an unbrella, and all you can drink drinks for my wife. I would go back to Nassau just not on NCL Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We was address by so many people trying to make some sort of money The streets was broken up and hard to walk So many high end shops are not there anymore
We was address by so many people trying to make some sort of money The streets was broken up and hard to walk So many high end shops are not there anymore Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Nassau is walkable from the cruise ships. It has all the usual cruise port shops Diamond Int. etc. If you haven't done so, take a cab to Atlantis. It's worth paying to see the aquarium.
Nassau is walkable from the cruise ships. It has all the usual cruise port shops Diamond Int. etc. If you haven't done so, take a cab to Atlantis. It's worth paying to see the aquarium. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Did not take a ship sponsored excursion, booked independently and chose a food tour. Made our way through all the shops, stopped at a few shops along Bay St. Did enter Straw Market looking for Conch jewelry. Don't be afraid to tell ... Read More
Did not take a ship sponsored excursion, booked independently and chose a food tour. Made our way through all the shops, stopped at a few shops along Bay St. Did enter Straw Market looking for Conch jewelry. Don't be afraid to tell them what exactly you are looking for. Was pointed in the direction of a wonderful lady selling the jewelry made by her father. It was exactly what we were looking for, but it took a bit of looking and asking. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
I was so disappointed in Nassau. It was dirty and like run down. I felt I was in Biloxi, Mississippi. The straw hat market, most of the items are from China.
I was so disappointed in Nassau. It was dirty and like run down. I felt I was in Biloxi, Mississippi. The straw hat market, most of the items are from China. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
I took a cab from the port area to Baha Mar to go to their beautiful casino. The price of the ride should be discussed and agreed upon BEFORE the ride. Cabs want $45.00, but they will take an offer of $30.00. No $4.00 shuttle to Baha Mar! ... Read More
I took a cab from the port area to Baha Mar to go to their beautiful casino. The price of the ride should be discussed and agreed upon BEFORE the ride. Cabs want $45.00, but they will take an offer of $30.00. No $4.00 shuttle to Baha Mar! If you want a $4.00 shuttle service, go to the casino at Atlantis, which is fine too, but older and not as flashy. I spent hours at Baha Mar casino and came out only $14.00 lost, a good deal for an entire day's entertainment. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Not impressed with Nassau, recommend finding an excursion or doing one on your own, they are expensive through the ship, and there are lots of options at the dock. We walked to Fort Charlotte, paid the $5 for the walking tour, lots of ... Read More
Not impressed with Nassau, recommend finding an excursion or doing one on your own, they are expensive through the ship, and there are lots of options at the dock. We walked to Fort Charlotte, paid the $5 for the walking tour, lots of good signs with information about the construction of the fort. Walked to the distillery, got a fairly quick free tour (tip only) and an opportunity to purchase bottles or drinks at the end...AC and free wifi at the bar, a good break. Walked to Queen's staircase, which is interesting, but prepare to be accosted by a "guide" who will give a quick explanation of the stairs for a tip. Back to the commercial shopping area and the straw market, about 7 mi total walking with some hills. Talked to someone who did the Atlantis water park and he raved about it, but pricey. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We just walked around the port area but got tired of all the taxi drivers trying to hawk us into a cab for a tour. Didn't really feel comfortable so after a couple of hours we headed back to the boat.
We just walked around the port area but got tired of all the taxi drivers trying to hawk us into a cab for a tour. Didn't really feel comfortable so after a couple of hours we headed back to the boat. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Beautiful but the drinks and food were way overpriced along with an 18% gratuity.
Beautiful but the drinks and food were way overpriced along with an 18% gratuity. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Hard pass on Nassau. I had read reviews beforehand about how lots of cruisers choose to stay on the ship when docked at Nassau. If we ever take a cruise that returns we will do just that. Nassau was dirty and you are instantly hounded by ... Read More
Hard pass on Nassau. I had read reviews beforehand about how lots of cruisers choose to stay on the ship when docked at Nassau. If we ever take a cruise that returns we will do just that. Nassau was dirty and you are instantly hounded by hustlers when you walk through to the main town area. I would never take my kids through here. We didn't give Nassau a fair chance, we were so turned off by the port we didn't venture anywhere else on the island. But still, Disney can do better than this. Leave Nassau to the Carnival cruise ships. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
DH and I walked around the shopping area before stopping at Señor Frog's. A lot has change since we were here in the 80s. Many high end shops, places to buy gifts for friends back home, and various dining options.
DH and I walked around the shopping area before stopping at Señor Frog's. A lot has change since we were here in the 80s. Many high end shops, places to buy gifts for friends back home, and various dining options. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We love Nassau, but as this was our second time on the island we decided to explore on our own. We tried the Pirates in Nassau experience which was quite interesting.
We love Nassau, but as this was our second time on the island we decided to explore on our own. We tried the Pirates in Nassau experience which was quite interesting. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Five ships in port so about 25,000 passengers walking around. The streets were too crowded.
Five ships in port so about 25,000 passengers walking around. The streets were too crowded. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Was at port and nothing but shopping tourist shops. Nothing was pretty to see and disappointed.
Was at port and nothing but shopping tourist shops. Nothing was pretty to see and disappointed. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Went to the a beach party hosted by the group I traveled with on Junkanoo beach that was very nice.
Went to the a beach party hosted by the group I traveled with on Junkanoo beach that was very nice. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Got off boat and headed for Dunkin Donuts about a mile away for COFFEE & internet connection.Window shopped several store on way back to ship
Got off boat and headed for Dunkin Donuts about a mile away for COFFEE & internet connection.Window shopped several store on way back to ship Read Less
Sail Date August 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click