1,494 Naples Cruise Reviews

We hired a Taxi driver to take us to Sorrento, Positano, and the Amalfi Coast with a stop off at Pompeii. Our driver was great, much humor, much singing, much fun.
We hired a Taxi driver to take us to Sorrento, Positano, and the Amalfi Coast with a stop off at Pompeii. Our driver was great, much humor, much singing, much fun. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
arranged private excursion ashore with a local taxi driver at €50 p.p. for an 8 hours ride along the Amalfi coast, and Naples city centre
arranged private excursion ashore with a local taxi driver at €50 p.p. for an 8 hours ride along the Amalfi coast, and Naples city centre Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Excellent value for money, 3 course lunch included. Saw Sorrento,Salerno and boat along the Amalfi coast with stop to explore Amalfi.
Excellent value for money, 3 course lunch included. Saw Sorrento,Salerno and boat along the Amalfi coast with stop to explore Amalfi. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We did a B2B cruise so had a full day in Naples. We had researched the port and took a bus to the train station and took the Circumvesuviana train to Herculeneum. Great place to visit. We returned to Naples and took a taxi back to the ... Read More
We did a B2B cruise so had a full day in Naples. We had researched the port and took a bus to the train station and took the Circumvesuviana train to Herculeneum. Great place to visit. We returned to Naples and took a taxi back to the port. We ventured into the town and came across a small road that was closed and restaurants had set up their tables. It was full of Italians so we took a table and had a fabulous pizza and drink for 6 euros! We then walked towards the shopping Centre Umberto 1, a magnificent building. Then to Piazza Plebisco for the palace and a walk round the harbour back to the ship. A Lovely day. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
I was disappointed in Naples. It is very run down, with garbage and grafitti everywhere. We did the hop on/hop off bus and liked the Museum grounds at the top of the hill the best (clean and less crowded). The pizza was amazing!!!
I was disappointed in Naples. It is very run down, with garbage and grafitti everywhere. We did the hop on/hop off bus and liked the Museum grounds at the top of the hill the best (clean and less crowded). The pizza was amazing!!! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Capri is a beautiful island. Once the playground of the rich, famous and powerful,from roman emperors to1950’s movie stars to modern day Russian oligarchs. We purchased the ‘Capri on your own’ tour from NCL. Very expensive for what ... Read More
Capri is a beautiful island. Once the playground of the rich, famous and powerful,from roman emperors to1950’s movie stars to modern day Russian oligarchs. We purchased the ‘Capri on your own’ tour from NCL. Very expensive for what is essentially a ferry ticket. Once there got an independent bus tour for €20 each excellent value. Once in Capri, be prepared to pay a lot for stuff and watch out for tourist traps such as ordering a large beer. You will get a litre and will be charged between €16 - 20 for it. Don’t eat or drink anywhere without first seeing the prices on the menu and actually seeing the food . Our pizzas were a bargain at €10 until they came . They were the size of a large cookie fresh out of the microwave . So €51 for two Costco cheese and tomato cookies, a beer and a wine left us with a bad taste in our mouth. Shop keepers are very skilled in to getting you to change your mind from ‘just a fridge magnet’ to a Dish towel , a bowl, two bags of sweets some limoncello and oh yes THREE Fridge magnets. Chi-ching!. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
This was actually a very disappointing port. Not much there at all. Naples is very dirty and unkempt compared to the other cities we visited. We did manage to find a delicious restaurant.
This was actually a very disappointing port. Not much there at all. Naples is very dirty and unkempt compared to the other cities we visited. We did manage to find a delicious restaurant. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
The area of Naples around the port is dirty and not pleasant. We went to Pompeii on our own. This was really easy and far cheaper than an excursion. It is a 5 min walk from the port to Universita metro station. This is a good place ... Read More
The area of Naples around the port is dirty and not pleasant. We went to Pompeii on our own. This was really easy and far cheaper than an excursion. It is a 5 min walk from the port to Universita metro station. This is a good place to get your ticket is it was quite with no queue. A €3.50 ticket here gives you 140 mins of travel so easy covers your onward journey to Pompeii, Vesuvius or Heraklion. We took the metro to Garibaldi. You exit through a shopping centre and the Circumvesuvia station is just across the street. The Sorrento train stops at Heraklion and Pompeii. The length of journey varies depending on the number of regional stops. It took an hour to get to Pompeii but only 20 mins to get back!! Pompeii main entrance is right next to the train stop and we bought a €12 walking tour which was well worth it. Our guide was excellent. The price does not include the €15 entrance fee, but we did avoid the ticket queue as the guide buys your tickets. We then had lots of time after the tour to explore on our own. It is an amazing place and definitely worth visiting. Plenty to see in a day. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Got the train From GARRABALDI to Pompei. Did this ourselves. Very cheap and easy on the train. Long quee to get Pompeii tickets. Book early and online for pompei
Got the train From GARRABALDI to Pompei. Did this ourselves. Very cheap and easy on the train. Long quee to get Pompeii tickets. Book early and online for pompei Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We went off ship, my husband is disabled and cannot walk far so we just went for a short walk, port not very picturesque
We went off ship, my husband is disabled and cannot walk far so we just went for a short walk, port not very picturesque Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click