149 Napier Cruise Reviews

I think I liked Napier the best of all the stops. Cute town, very friendly people, lovely beach with smooth black pebbles. I just realized I got Wellington and Dunedin mixed up on my reviews...doesn't matter, loved both.
I think I liked Napier the best of all the stops. Cute town, very friendly people, lovely beach with smooth black pebbles. I just realized I got Wellington and Dunedin mixed up on my reviews...doesn't matter, loved both. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Napier is a really lovely town. I enjoyed every minute here. We walked around town and enjoyed the wonderful art deco buildings and had some coffee. I had a lot to photograph. Walking around was so interesting. The shuttles were great, you ... Read More
Napier is a really lovely town. I enjoyed every minute here. We walked around town and enjoyed the wonderful art deco buildings and had some coffee. I had a lot to photograph. Walking around was so interesting. The shuttles were great, you could get on them and go down to the aquarium. The aquarium wasn't that great - some interesting tanks but many of them a bit small for the inhabitants. I was happy to see some newts. The biggest tank didn't seem very impressive - not much to see. We walked back along the foreshore from the aquarium - lovely walk on sunny day. Got a little sunburned. Just a very pleasant city to spend some time in. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Very pleasant town to walk around and enjoy. Went to the aquarium. Small but enjoyable.
Very pleasant town to walk around and enjoy. Went to the aquarium. Small but enjoyable. Read Less
Sail Date February 2019
Loved this art decor town, again savouring a reasonably priced cup of coffee enroute!... and appreciated the antique shop, the best we've been to. Every item dusted dailly, I'm sure.
Loved this art decor town, again savouring a reasonably priced cup of coffee enroute!... and appreciated the antique shop, the best we've been to. Every item dusted dailly, I'm sure. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Our tour guide was boring and gave details about the cost of almost every home on the road.
Our tour guide was boring and gave details about the cost of almost every home on the road. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
They have a free shuttle with two stops. We had a look at the aquarium and a wander around the town. Try Jesters Pies if you like your pies they are great.
They have a free shuttle with two stops. We had a look at the aquarium and a wander around the town. Try Jesters Pies if you like your pies they are great. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
We loved beautiful Napier. We visted their beautiful, clean well organised children's playgrounds, shopped, and then walked to the old Gaol. Following our visit there we visted the heated salt pools for wonderful swim.
We loved beautiful Napier. We visted their beautiful, clean well organised children's playgrounds, shopped, and then walked to the old Gaol. Following our visit there we visted the heated salt pools for wonderful swim. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Small private tour visiting points of interest and wineries. Guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Lovely winery for lunch.
Small private tour visiting points of interest and wineries. Guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Lovely winery for lunch. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
Saw 4 wineries, that were very nice. Good vaue for the $$$. We paid $85 a head US compared to $300 via the cruise line. They got a lunch but we got cheese and fruit at most stops.
Saw 4 wineries, that were very nice. Good vaue for the $$$. We paid $85 a head US compared to $300 via the cruise line. They got a lunch but we got cheese and fruit at most stops. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
A great place. It has been maintained in its Art Deco style and is a delightful town to explore on your own if you are so inclined. There is a lot to see and enjoy, including the Art Gallery/Museum. They have fabulous tours in vintage cars ... Read More
A great place. It has been maintained in its Art Deco style and is a delightful town to explore on your own if you are so inclined. There is a lot to see and enjoy, including the Art Gallery/Museum. They have fabulous tours in vintage cars and a vintage bus. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
It's very easy to walk around town. There are signs detailing the history of the town on important corners and buildings. Lots of history here! Great town, definitely worth a visit. We explored the town then caught a cab to Mission ... Read More
It's very easy to walk around town. There are signs detailing the history of the town on important corners and buildings. Lots of history here! Great town, definitely worth a visit. We explored the town then caught a cab to Mission Estate Winery about a 10 minute cab ride away. The winery dates back to the 1850's and was started by Catholic missionaries. It's a fantastic, beautiful place. We had pre-booked a table for lunch and it was amazing. The winery is worth a visit even if you don't eat there. Read Less
Sail Date January 2019
rented a bike - it was great place to bike, good price, nice people, good quality & selection of bikes. liked the shops, the restaurants, the waterfront, nicely kept, small town feel, everything close together, people were nice, safe, ... Read More
rented a bike - it was great place to bike, good price, nice people, good quality & selection of bikes. liked the shops, the restaurants, the waterfront, nicely kept, small town feel, everything close together, people were nice, safe, good quality, prices good. pleaseant surprise. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
First time but not the last . What a great seaside town this is . Beautiful scenery lovely people and great weather .
First time but not the last . What a great seaside town this is . Beautiful scenery lovely people and great weather . Read Less
Sail Date December 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click