2,749 Miami Cruise Reviews

We stayed in the South Beach area, and enjoyed what litte we were able to observe. A quick stroll from our hotel afforded me the opportunity to watch the sunrise on Miami Beach and quickly dip my feet in the Ocean before we had to get ... Read More
We stayed in the South Beach area, and enjoyed what litte we were able to observe. A quick stroll from our hotel afforded me the opportunity to watch the sunrise on Miami Beach and quickly dip my feet in the Ocean before we had to get ready to head to the port terminal Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Another rushed bus ride. Got back to the terminal over an hour early only to sit for hours before we could get onboard the ship. Had time to eat lunch at a marina restaurant but the tour guide rushed everyone to return to the bus.
Another rushed bus ride. Got back to the terminal over an hour early only to sit for hours before we could get onboard the ship. Had time to eat lunch at a marina restaurant but the tour guide rushed everyone to return to the bus. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
This was crazy. We did not take a tour. Hoped to stay on the ship but it was announced the day before that we would have to get off the ship. Our required departure left us in the terminal for 6 hours. Some people had as little as two ... Read More
This was crazy. We did not take a tour. Hoped to stay on the ship but it was announced the day before that we would have to get off the ship. Our required departure left us in the terminal for 6 hours. Some people had as little as two hours. It was a mad dash to get back on the ship. People were not happy. Could have been organized better. In the end, whomever rushed the door got on the ship faster. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
See my description of the immigration clearance fiasco. The absolute worst part of the cruise, and easily avoidable with proper management.
See my description of the immigration clearance fiasco. The absolute worst part of the cruise, and easily avoidable with proper management. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Docked a little before 7 a.m. spent entire day at dock due to immigration. Didn't get back on ship until after 3 p.m. spent entire day in cruise terminal.
Docked a little before 7 a.m. spent entire day at dock due to immigration. Didn't get back on ship until after 3 p.m. spent entire day in cruise terminal. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Miami port this time was a breeze. Our only complaint which isn't the port's fault, its about a 5 hour drive from our home!
Miami port this time was a breeze. Our only complaint which isn't the port's fault, its about a 5 hour drive from our home! Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Again, another port where you can't get anywhere without transportation.
Again, another port where you can't get anywhere without transportation. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
The cruise started off well when we just strolled through the embarkation process at 2 in the afternoon. There were no lines!
The cruise started off well when we just strolled through the embarkation process at 2 in the afternoon. There were no lines! Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Went to Versailles for lunch best Mojitos and Cuban sandwiches. Then pool tiki bar.
Went to Versailles for lunch best Mojitos and Cuban sandwiches. Then pool tiki bar. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Loved Miami. Explored Bayside and Little Havana and booked a day room after the Cruise at the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami Beach. HEAVEN!
Loved Miami. Explored Bayside and Little Havana and booked a day room after the Cruise at the Grand Beach Hotel in Miami Beach. HEAVEN! Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Embarkation and disembarkation from Empress is easy because the ship is small so the number of guests to process doesn't overwhelm the facilities or port employees.
Embarkation and disembarkation from Empress is easy because the ship is small so the number of guests to process doesn't overwhelm the facilities or port employees. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Flew in on Thursday and stayed at the Hyett Regency. 1.2 miles from the port. Great hotel for a pre- cruise.
Flew in on Thursday and stayed at the Hyett Regency. 1.2 miles from the port. Great hotel for a pre- cruise. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Actual port of Miami seems to be very efficient, parked at the terminal for $22/day, which is the most I've ever paid, but I didn't want to mess with other options, doesn't seem to be any reliable discount parking available ... Read More
Actual port of Miami seems to be very efficient, parked at the terminal for $22/day, which is the most I've ever paid, but I didn't want to mess with other options, doesn't seem to be any reliable discount parking available unless you do a sleep and cruise option, which I didn't find at a reasonable price. There are parking structures and ground parking, recommend upper level in the middle in case a hurricane comes while you're on the ship. Terminal G has a structure. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click