1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
The cruise went from Melbourne to Sydney no excursions. The overall cruise was fantastic from the cinema under the stars to the shopping on board Coffees were top notch from the International cafe, gym was well equipped. all staff from ... Read More
The cruise went from Melbourne to Sydney no excursions. The overall cruise was fantastic from the cinema under the stars to the shopping on board Coffees were top notch from the International cafe, gym was well equipped. all staff from the embarking to the disembarking were so much help it was so easy,no queues anywhere on board.entertainment was first class shows very good. food and alcohol just great talk about value for money great. The people in the restaurants from the staff were so good so organised and efficient. My wife and I are booking another trip with my family asap this time 20 days or more with princess it is so relaxing and there is so much to see and do. Thank you Princess line see you soon. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Very easy Port to get around from we got the Miki card for the tram at the port @$15.00aud and caught the tram into the city and could use the card all day, going wherever you wanted to in Melbourne and then back to port all for $15.00 ... Read More
Very easy Port to get around from we got the Miki card for the tram at the port @$15.00aud and caught the tram into the city and could use the card all day, going wherever you wanted to in Melbourne and then back to port all for $15.00 excellent value. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Just did some shopping in the CBD. My only complaint is that the shuttle bus drops you a little bit too far from Bourke Street mall so there was a bit of a walk involved.
Just did some shopping in the CBD. My only complaint is that the shuttle bus drops you a little bit too far from Bourke Street mall so there was a bit of a walk involved. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
walked in to melbourne on the walk/cycle walkway. Lovely walk. Enjoyed being in the city again. Lunch in a nice Cafe, was great.
walked in to melbourne on the walk/cycle walkway. Lovely walk. Enjoyed being in the city again. Lunch in a nice Cafe, was great. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
The animals are in the wild so caution and respective distance must be maintained at all times; viewing was somewhat limited; there were 2 stops: You Yangs regional Park and Serendip Sanctuary
The animals are in the wild so caution and respective distance must be maintained at all times; viewing was somewhat limited; there were 2 stops: You Yangs regional Park and Serendip Sanctuary Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
The city centre has lots, and lots, of places to eat, coffee nooks, and alleys full of restaurants and shops. Victoria Markets are good for a bargain, and try the Museum. There are free trams in the CBD area. Great places to sit and chill ... Read More
The city centre has lots, and lots, of places to eat, coffee nooks, and alleys full of restaurants and shops. Victoria Markets are good for a bargain, and try the Museum. There are free trams in the CBD area. Great places to sit and chill out on the river. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
We embarked and disembarked at Melbourne, hence an excursion review is not applicable. The staff, though, were very efficient enabling us to board quite soon after our arrival.
We embarked and disembarked at Melbourne, hence an excursion review is not applicable. The staff, though, were very efficient enabling us to board quite soon after our arrival. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
This was a missed opportunity for us because we weren't organised. We went up to Victoria Markets and jaunted about on the tram - so much we could have done here - the State Library is apparently beautiful
This was a missed opportunity for us because we weren't organised. We went up to Victoria Markets and jaunted about on the tram - so much we could have done here - the State Library is apparently beautiful Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
This was a wonderful sanctuary and the environment for the animals was great! You would have to pay extra to feed the Kangaroos, but since I had already done that in Bonorong, I didn't do it.
This was a wonderful sanctuary and the environment for the animals was great! You would have to pay extra to feed the Kangaroos, but since I had already done that in Bonorong, I didn't do it. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Melbourne was very good, good shopping and visited the Casino
Melbourne was very good, good shopping and visited the Casino Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
Second home town as I have family living there and just wandered around Marvel Stadium and shopping areas.
Second home town as I have family living there and just wandered around Marvel Stadium and shopping areas. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
We opted to walk from the ship to St. Kilda - 5.5k each way on very flat promenade alongside the ocean. Lots of European cake shops to choose from for a reviving cuppa and cake!
We opted to walk from the ship to St. Kilda - 5.5k each way on very flat promenade alongside the ocean. Lots of European cake shops to choose from for a reviving cuppa and cake! Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
A quick and cheap trip into the CBD is a must. Stroll down the alleys and enjoy Melbourne's exceptional coffee and food. The Hopetoun Tea Rooms is one to treat yourself with and if you're in port on a Sunday, head out to the St ... Read More
A quick and cheap trip into the CBD is a must. Stroll down the alleys and enjoy Melbourne's exceptional coffee and food. The Hopetoun Tea Rooms is one to treat yourself with and if you're in port on a Sunday, head out to the St Kilda Markets. From there it's an easy 3.5km stroll back to the ship. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
We walk around no shops close to the dock needed to take bus out to shopping areas. Rented bikes didn't help because of the heat and bugs.
We walk around no shops close to the dock needed to take bus out to shopping areas. Rented bikes didn't help because of the heat and bugs. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
Rented a car and drove to Yarra Valley for the Healesville Sanctuary, Domaine Chandon tasting tour, Yering Station winery lunch and return in time for 'All Aboard' at 5:30 PM. Victoria is a remarkable state and the cafes in ... Read More
Rented a car and drove to Yarra Valley for the Healesville Sanctuary, Domaine Chandon tasting tour, Yering Station winery lunch and return in time for 'All Aboard' at 5:30 PM. Victoria is a remarkable state and the cafes in Melbourne are well worth the time to just hang out in, if only we had the time. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
Melbourne is gorgeous! We saw city life and went to some national park that had the big rock. What a gorgeous view from above.
Melbourne is gorgeous! We saw city life and went to some national park that had the big rock. What a gorgeous view from above. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise