662 Maui Cruise Reviews

Fantastic l the night sky was so clear you could see so many stars , the sunrise was incredible but be warned it is very cold , take coats and scarfs and water long trousers
Fantastic l the night sky was so clear you could see so many stars , the sunrise was incredible but be warned it is very cold , take coats and scarfs and water long trousers Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
Taking the Tender was fast and easy since we did not try to be the first off the ship. We walked the historic walking tour from the map that we got Court & Custom House. Loved the Shaved Ice in the Lahina Market Place and had a Mai Tai ... Read More
Taking the Tender was fast and easy since we did not try to be the first off the ship. We walked the historic walking tour from the map that we got Court & Custom House. Loved the Shaved Ice in the Lahina Market Place and had a Mai Tai at the historic Pioneer Inn. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
Rented a car - Alamo first day, Budget 2nd day (no shuttle to cruise port with Alamo). Island is very drivable. Went to Lahaina, Maui Brewing Company, Iao Valley etc.
Rented a car - Alamo first day, Budget 2nd day (no shuttle to cruise port with Alamo). Island is very drivable. Went to Lahaina, Maui Brewing Company, Iao Valley etc. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
We visited Lahaina on day one here, it was one of two full sunny days we got. The town is very clean (like pretty much all of Hawaii) and it has a ton of shopping for everyone, whether you're on a budget or not. This was the first ... Read More
We visited Lahaina on day one here, it was one of two full sunny days we got. The town is very clean (like pretty much all of Hawaii) and it has a ton of shopping for everyone, whether you're on a budget or not. This was the first real highlight of our trip. Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
We love Maui! Can't say enough about it! Shopping right across from the ship & everything! Love it! Their aquarium is amazing as well!
We love Maui! Can't say enough about it! Shopping right across from the ship & everything! Love it! Their aquarium is amazing as well! Read Less
Sail Date November 2017
We hired a car and drove around first the Lahaina -Kapalua loop and next day to Hana. Very enjoyable. Hiring a car for 3 of us was a fraction of the price of ship excursions and gave us all the flexibility we wanted.
We hired a car and drove around first the Lahaina -Kapalua loop and next day to Hana. Very enjoyable. Hiring a car for 3 of us was a fraction of the price of ship excursions and gave us all the flexibility we wanted. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
We used Gypsy guides, an inexpensive phone app you can download to tour at your own pace, to explore the road to Hana and Lahaina. Lahaina is probably the most picturesque town right on the ocean with lots of art and other shopping. Make ... Read More
We used Gypsy guides, an inexpensive phone app you can download to tour at your own pace, to explore the road to Hana and Lahaina. Lahaina is probably the most picturesque town right on the ocean with lots of art and other shopping. Make sure you leave early in the day to explore the road to Hana, so you have plenty of time to stop and explore. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Gorgeous island. We rented a car to explore on our own. However, there isn't all that much to do there, so 2 days there was a bit much. Would have preferred 2 days at Hilo.
Gorgeous island. We rented a car to explore on our own. However, there isn't all that much to do there, so 2 days there was a bit much. Would have preferred 2 days at Hilo. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Beautiful island. Drive the road to Hana and keep going!!! See the sunset in Wailea and if it's in season, go whale watching.
Beautiful island. Drive the road to Hana and keep going!!! See the sunset in Wailea and if it's in season, go whale watching. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Hired an Uber driver to go to aquarium. Uber very reasonable; aquarium priced okay. Received a free digital photo. Not much else to do on this island and "outside" of terminal is half a mile walk to Uber drivers.
Hired an Uber driver to go to aquarium. Uber very reasonable; aquarium priced okay. Received a free digital photo. Not much else to do on this island and "outside" of terminal is half a mile walk to Uber drivers. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Haleakala and the Road to Hana were a ton of fun. However, be aware the Road to Hana can involve some intense driving. Highly, highly, highly recommend the Gypsy tour guide app. It provides interesting information, commentary, and GPS ... Read More
Haleakala and the Road to Hana were a ton of fun. However, be aware the Road to Hana can involve some intense driving. Highly, highly, highly recommend the Gypsy tour guide app. It provides interesting information, commentary, and GPS based directions to nearly all of the best places to visit on all the islands- very helpful for Road to Hana, and Haleakala. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Walked up and down Front Street. (Mick) Fleetwood's on Front Street for happy hour (2-5 pm) is highly recommended - decent prices and live entertainment (Paul West when we were there- he's terrific!).
Walked up and down Front Street. (Mick) Fleetwood's on Front Street for happy hour (2-5 pm) is highly recommended - decent prices and live entertainment (Paul West when we were there- he's terrific!). Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We loved Maui! Lahaina was such a fun town. We explored Front Street and had a blast! We went to the Old Lahaina Luau and LOVED it! It was the first time we really felt like we were in Hawaii. Worth the money! We also went snorkeling with ... Read More
We loved Maui! Lahaina was such a fun town. We explored Front Street and had a blast! We went to the Old Lahaina Luau and LOVED it! It was the first time we really felt like we were in Hawaii. Worth the money! We also went snorkeling with Gemini Charters and loved it! Maui was our favorite spot! Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
We found out we could pick up the city bus about a mile from the dock so we jumped on that for $4 each round trip instead of the $40 each the ship was going to charge!
We found out we could pick up the city bus about a mile from the dock so we jumped on that for $4 each round trip instead of the $40 each the ship was going to charge! Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Rented a car, downloaded Shaka Guide app, and did Road to Hana Tour and the Haleakala National Park tour on our own.
Rented a car, downloaded Shaka Guide app, and did Road to Hana Tour and the Haleakala National Park tour on our own. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Maui was awesome! I downloaded an audio driving tour from Shaka Guide. They have several aps for the Hawaiian Islands. I downloaded The Road to Hana and it was FANTASTIC! It is a GPS ap so as you drive, the ap tells you what is around ... Read More
Maui was awesome! I downloaded an audio driving tour from Shaka Guide. They have several aps for the Hawaiian Islands. I downloaded The Road to Hana and it was FANTASTIC! It is a GPS ap so as you drive, the ap tells you what is around you and where to go next. We also got up VERY early and drove to Mt. Haleakala to watch the sun rise. So beautiful! Read Less
Sail Date June 2017
Used the Shaka Guide to do the Road to Hana and the Halekala National Park tours. They were both great although it was cloudy for Halekala so we didn't get a good look at the crater. The Road to Hana was great but you have to be OK ... Read More
Used the Shaka Guide to do the Road to Hana and the Halekala National Park tours. They were both great although it was cloudy for Halekala so we didn't get a good look at the crater. The Road to Hana was great but you have to be OK with a very windy (600+ sharp curves each way), narrow road. Not for the faint of heart, but also much more fun in a rental car than on a bus. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
We rented cars from the Enterprise and drove around the islands. We took in the Maui Ocean Center, a Beach and the Maui Wine Vineyard.
We rented cars from the Enterprise and drove around the islands. We took in the Maui Ocean Center, a Beach and the Maui Wine Vineyard. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click