660 Maui Cruise Reviews

rented a car the two day we were there went to Lahaina the first day and the old Lahaina Luau awesome day. second day drove up to Haleakala was total awesome but had to be back on the boat before sunset
rented a car the two day we were there went to Lahaina the first day and the old Lahaina Luau awesome day. second day drove up to Haleakala was total awesome but had to be back on the boat before sunset Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Beautiful, quaint town. Very easy walking to and from the pier. Shopping and dining were exceptional!
Beautiful, quaint town. Very easy walking to and from the pier. Shopping and dining were exceptional! Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
We took the city bus for $4.00 pp to the Ocean Center which was awesome. Came back and walked around the town and had lunch.
We took the city bus for $4.00 pp to the Ocean Center which was awesome. Came back and walked around the town and had lunch. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Need tender to go ashore. Walk along the street full of shops and gift shops.
Need tender to go ashore. Walk along the street full of shops and gift shops. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
Great tour and guide who gave a nice history lesson of places we encountered. Plantation is beautiful. Good place for unique photos. Ioa Valley pretty.
Great tour and guide who gave a nice history lesson of places we encountered. Plantation is beautiful. Good place for unique photos. Ioa Valley pretty. Read Less
Sail Date November 2018
This was the island that we were anticipating the most because my sister used to live here. The tenders took so long to get us to the island, that we missed our opportunity to rent a car and visit her old neighborhood. We were anchored ... Read More
This was the island that we were anticipating the most because my sister used to live here. The tenders took so long to get us to the island, that we missed our opportunity to rent a car and visit her old neighborhood. We were anchored by 8:00, but we didn't get ashore until 11:00. We had to be back to the pier at 3:30, so the cab driver told us that we would never make it to the interior of the island and back in time to get back on board. We ended up wandering down the tourist trap pier area and boarded the ship disheartened. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
very nice snorkeling. saw many fish, dolphins and turtles
very nice snorkeling. saw many fish, dolphins and turtles Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
I always walk to the Aloha Mixed Plate for lunch then across to Longs for macadamia nuts then back slowly to the ship.
I always walk to the Aloha Mixed Plate for lunch then across to Longs for macadamia nuts then back slowly to the ship. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Tender port into Lahaina. Get into port in the heart of downtown. Lots of shopping and dining spots. Walked a mile or so out of town to a public beach and had a relaxing day swimming and laying on the beach after shopping. Tenders are a ... Read More
Tender port into Lahaina. Get into port in the heart of downtown. Lots of shopping and dining spots. Walked a mile or so out of town to a public beach and had a relaxing day swimming and laying on the beach after shopping. Tenders are a pain, but necessary for this port. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Great stop! Went to Wailea and spent the day at the beach at Grand Wailea, shopped and dined. It was beautiful and fun!
Great stop! Went to Wailea and spent the day at the beach at Grand Wailea, shopped and dined. It was beautiful and fun! Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
They had just opened up viewing of the latest Volcano which was not expected.
They had just opened up viewing of the latest Volcano which was not expected. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Since we had to tender in, there were problems which delayed our getting on a tender. We had to wait an hour to get off. Going back was the same problem. We had to wait at the pier at least 45 minutes. Very disappointing.
Since we had to tender in, there were problems which delayed our getting on a tender. We had to wait an hour to get off. Going back was the same problem. We had to wait at the pier at least 45 minutes. Very disappointing. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
We made our own way to a very nice beach and spent the whole day there.
We made our own way to a very nice beach and spent the whole day there. Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
We did not take an excursion from the boat. We rented a car. We did the road to Hana and the sunrise at M. Haleakala. Very beautiful. It worth the cold!!!
We did not take an excursion from the boat. We rented a car. We did the road to Hana and the sunrise at M. Haleakala. Very beautiful. It worth the cold!!! Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Lahaina was our 1st stop after 5 sea days and was a tender so more of a hassle to come and go. Wound up adding a 2nd day here as our Hilo stop was cancelled - city was okay - took no tour - have been on Maui several times before. What ... Read More
Lahaina was our 1st stop after 5 sea days and was a tender so more of a hassle to come and go. Wound up adding a 2nd day here as our Hilo stop was cancelled - city was okay - took no tour - have been on Maui several times before. What really left an impression was how hot and humid this port day was - we walked around for 2 hours early in the day, no breeze just hot and humid. Not much memorable in the shopping area though scenery was good as you might expect. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Maui

Other Cruise Styles from Maui Reviews