647 Maui Cruise Reviews

Took a snorkel excursion and also Iao needle and Maui plantation. Our favorite was the snorkel tour to Lanai.
Took a snorkel excursion and also Iao needle and Maui plantation. Our favorite was the snorkel tour to Lanai. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We had a wonderful time during this just over one hour aerial tour of Mt. Haleakala, the world's largest dormant volcano. We were picked up at the port and escorted to the Blue Hawaii air terminal located at the Maui airport. Our ... Read More
We had a wonderful time during this just over one hour aerial tour of Mt. Haleakala, the world's largest dormant volcano. We were picked up at the port and escorted to the Blue Hawaii air terminal located at the Maui airport. Our pilot was personable, knowledgeable and gracious. The views are indescribable. While costly, this tour is well worth the money. Upon completion we were again picked up and returned to the cruise port in a comfortable van. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
We drove a rental car most of the way to Hana and enjoyed the scenery and waterfalls. On the second day, we went to Lahaina and Kaanapali.
We drove a rental car most of the way to Hana and enjoyed the scenery and waterfalls. On the second day, we went to Lahaina and Kaanapali. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Rented a car both days and drive up the volcano the first day then to @ Lehina, it was really fun and shop were cool. We also stoped at a “turtle” beach and saw 7 turtles in the sand.
Rented a car both days and drive up the volcano the first day then to @ Lehina, it was really fun and shop were cool. We also stoped at a “turtle” beach and saw 7 turtles in the sand. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Rented a car (from Bio Beetle! great company and within walking distance of port) and explored the island. We highly recommend the Kelii Kayak (tour guide: Greg) kayak and snorkeling tour; go out in the morning, it's not as rough on ... Read More
Rented a car (from Bio Beetle! great company and within walking distance of port) and explored the island. We highly recommend the Kelii Kayak (tour guide: Greg) kayak and snorkeling tour; go out in the morning, it's not as rough on the water. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
There was some congestion just to get started. We saw this with cruise company booked tours
There was some congestion just to get started. We saw this with cruise company booked tours Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
The 2:45AM wake up was rough but the sunrise was spectacular. If you do this, Dress Warm!
The 2:45AM wake up was rough but the sunrise was spectacular. If you do this, Dress Warm! Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
The vessel had to tender guests at this port and the weather was rough so getting ashore was difficult and only happened late in the day. The stop was at an area with lots of art galleries and cafes.
The vessel had to tender guests at this port and the weather was rough so getting ashore was difficult and only happened late in the day. The stop was at an area with lots of art galleries and cafes. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
Maui is VERY beautiful.. please rent a car and take the road to Hana.. it takes a full day, but is well worth the trip. Book and SUV or 4WD.
Maui is VERY beautiful.. please rent a car and take the road to Hana.. it takes a full day, but is well worth the trip. Book and SUV or 4WD. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Maui is a beautiful island but the port area itself is very industrial. Easy to take a shuttle but it is a long way through the pedestrian walk way. This is an overnight stop so it is easy to rent a car and most of the rental car ... Read More
Maui is a beautiful island but the port area itself is very industrial. Easy to take a shuttle but it is a long way through the pedestrian walk way. This is an overnight stop so it is easy to rent a car and most of the rental car companies provide shuttles or there are a few within walking distance. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Most of the tours from ship were expensive. We were told not many taxis on Maui so prebooked tour. There are plenty of alternative tours available on the pier at reasonable prices.
Most of the tours from ship were expensive. We were told not many taxis on Maui so prebooked tour. There are plenty of alternative tours available on the pier at reasonable prices. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
We got off the ship in charming, inviting, Lahaina and just wandered around shopping and eating. This was a great port for that kind of self tour.
We got off the ship in charming, inviting, Lahaina and just wandered around shopping and eating. This was a great port for that kind of self tour. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019
Beautiful sail around the moored ship. Crew, Drinks (Longboard lagers!), and Food was outstanding. Did some shopping in Maui before.
Beautiful sail around the moored ship. Crew, Drinks (Longboard lagers!), and Food was outstanding. Did some shopping in Maui before. Read Less
Sail Date April 2019

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Maui

Other Cruise Styles from Maui Reviews