Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
Sail Date: March 2018
Just walked to the beach. & did some shopping. I think Hilo & Maui were my favorites.
Just walked to the beach. & did some shopping. I think Hilo & Maui were my favorites. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
Personally, Maui is overdone, over crowded and thus, overrated. I know it was 'high season' but elbow to elbow is not my idea of paradise. Took a bus to 'get out of town' and still ended up jammed along side of too ... Read More
Personally, Maui is overdone, over crowded and thus, overrated. I know it was 'high season' but elbow to elbow is not my idea of paradise. Took a bus to 'get out of town' and still ended up jammed along side of too many "new best friends" seeking same. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
Very pretty port local tours had all gone at 10 in the morning great fir whale watching
Very pretty port local tours had all gone at 10 in the morning great fir whale watching Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
Lovely island. There was a flea market in town under the Banyon Tree. This is a massive tree that covers 4 blocks!
Lovely island. There was a flea market in town under the Banyon Tree. This is a massive tree that covers 4 blocks! Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
It was a rainy day while we were in Maui and I had already done the Road to Hana last time I was there. I walked around and went to Lahaina.
It was a rainy day while we were in Maui and I had already done the Road to Hana last time I was there. I walked around and went to Lahaina. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2018
We didn't do an excursion on Maui but we did get out at port but there was really nothing there except a shopping center.
We didn't do an excursion on Maui but we did get out at port but there was really nothing there except a shopping center. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2018
Fantastic l the night sky was so clear you could see so many stars , the sunrise was incredible but be warned it is very cold , take coats and scarfs and water long trousers
Fantastic l the night sky was so clear you could see so many stars , the sunrise was incredible but be warned it is very cold , take coats and scarfs and water long trousers Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2018
Taking the Tender was fast and easy since we did not try to be the first off the ship. We walked the historic walking tour from the map that we got Court & Custom House. Loved the Shaved Ice in the Lahina Market Place and had a Mai Tai ... Read More
Taking the Tender was fast and easy since we did not try to be the first off the ship. We walked the historic walking tour from the map that we got Court & Custom House. Loved the Shaved Ice in the Lahina Market Place and had a Mai Tai at the historic Pioneer Inn. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2018
Walked through the seaside restaurants & shops district. Ate lunch at a nice beach front place. Rented segways and had a lot of fun.
Walked through the seaside restaurants & shops district. Ate lunch at a nice beach front place. Rented segways and had a lot of fun. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
Great couple of days on the island. Tried to go snorkelling on the first day, but Mother Nature did not cooperate. Got in a little bit in a protected bay, but surf was pretty high elsewhere. Day 2, hiked to the Weihe'e Trail - 1500 ... Read More
Great couple of days on the island. Tried to go snorkelling on the first day, but Mother Nature did not cooperate. Got in a little bit in a protected bay, but surf was pretty high elsewhere. Day 2, hiked to the Weihe'e Trail - 1500 ft, 4.5 miles - tough but oh so rewarding at the top! Would not plan to spend more time on the island unless you just want to spend time on a beach. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
Rented a car - Alamo first day, Budget 2nd day (no shuttle to cruise port with Alamo). Island is very drivable. Went to Lahaina, Maui Brewing Company, Iao Valley etc.
Rented a car - Alamo first day, Budget 2nd day (no shuttle to cruise port with Alamo). Island is very drivable. Went to Lahaina, Maui Brewing Company, Iao Valley etc. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2017
We visited Lahaina on day one here, it was one of two full sunny days we got. The town is very clean (like pretty much all of Hawaii) and it has a ton of shopping for everyone, whether you're on a budget or not. This was the first ... Read More
We visited Lahaina on day one here, it was one of two full sunny days we got. The town is very clean (like pretty much all of Hawaii) and it has a ton of shopping for everyone, whether you're on a budget or not. This was the first real highlight of our trip. Read Less
Sail Date: November 2017
We love Maui! Can't say enough about it! Shopping right across from the ship & everything! Love it! Their aquarium is amazing as well!
We love Maui! Can't say enough about it! Shopping right across from the ship & everything! Love it! Their aquarium is amazing as well! Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
We hired a car and drove around first the Lahaina -Kapalua loop and next day to Hana. Very enjoyable. Hiring a car for 3 of us was a fraction of the price of ship excursions and gave us all the flexibility we wanted.
We hired a car and drove around first the Lahaina -Kapalua loop and next day to Hana. Very enjoyable. Hiring a car for 3 of us was a fraction of the price of ship excursions and gave us all the flexibility we wanted. Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
We used Gypsy guides, an inexpensive phone app you can download to tour at your own pace, to explore the road to Hana and Lahaina. Lahaina is probably the most picturesque town right on the ocean with lots of art and other shopping. Make ... Read More
We used Gypsy guides, an inexpensive phone app you can download to tour at your own pace, to explore the road to Hana and Lahaina. Lahaina is probably the most picturesque town right on the ocean with lots of art and other shopping. Make sure you leave early in the day to explore the road to Hana, so you have plenty of time to stop and explore. Read Less
Sail Date: October 2017
Gorgeous island. We rented a car to explore on our own. However, there isn't all that much to do there, so 2 days there was a bit much. Would have preferred 2 days at Hilo.
Gorgeous island. We rented a car to explore on our own. However, there isn't all that much to do there, so 2 days there was a bit much. Would have preferred 2 days at Hilo. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
Beautiful island. Drive the road to Hana and keep going!!! See the sunset in Wailea and if it's in season, go whale watching.
Beautiful island. Drive the road to Hana and keep going!!! See the sunset in Wailea and if it's in season, go whale watching. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Maui

Other Cruise Styles from Maui Reviews