51 Martinique Cruise Reviews

Our snorkeling excursion was cancelled, so we walked about town. It is a very depressed economy and the town is quite run down.
Our snorkeling excursion was cancelled, so we walked about town. It is a very depressed economy and the town is quite run down. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Why do they stop here? Dirty and off putting, vendors just selling garbage the public bathrooms are a disgrace, just not a nice stop in our opinion. If ever again we would just stay on the ship.
Why do they stop here? Dirty and off putting, vendors just selling garbage the public bathrooms are a disgrace, just not a nice stop in our opinion. If ever again we would just stay on the ship. Read Less
Sail Date July 2019
Arrived in Martinique on Xmas Day. Most Everything was closed. Information provided by Ships shop-city guide was pre-recorded and did not change for the holiday hours.
Arrived in Martinique on Xmas Day. Most Everything was closed. Information provided by Ships shop-city guide was pre-recorded and did not change for the holiday hours. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
terrible.. did not get the feel that they enjoy having non-french visitors. traffic was worse than LA at rush hour. I will not take a cruise in the future that has this island on the itinerary
terrible.. did not get the feel that they enjoy having non-french visitors. traffic was worse than LA at rush hour. I will not take a cruise in the future that has this island on the itinerary Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
Terrible island - locals were very unfriendly and you felt like you were a nuisance to them especially in the museum. Only highlight was the St. Pierre ruins which was interesting. Wouldn't visit this port again if future cruises ... Read More
Terrible island - locals were very unfriendly and you felt like you were a nuisance to them especially in the museum. Only highlight was the St. Pierre ruins which was interesting. Wouldn't visit this port again if future cruises stopped there. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
We tried to hire a driver to take us around the city but NO ONE would help us because there was only 2 of us. There is nowhere to go here and nothing to see. The only things they provide is taking you to another island for a beach day we ... Read More
We tried to hire a driver to take us around the city but NO ONE would help us because there was only 2 of us. There is nowhere to go here and nothing to see. The only things they provide is taking you to another island for a beach day we didn't want to do that. We were off ship for an hour and went right back on people were rude. I would never go back to this place again. Seemed most people on ship had the same experience because the ships pools were packed by noon. Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
French controlled, advised to stay out of the "old French district"...only accepts euros with a 10% surcharge for exchange. Royal Caribbean unable to provide exchange rate on the ship...just the rate was asked for ..not the
French controlled, advised to stay out of the "old French district"...only accepts euros with a 10% surcharge for exchange. Royal Caribbean unable to provide exchange rate on the ship...just the rate was asked for ..not the exchange Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
This island was added to our tour at the last minute due to the hurricane so we did not book an excursion. Once off the boat, the walk to catch the ferry to the beaches was far and it was hot! There was a big line to catch the ferry that ... Read More
This island was added to our tour at the last minute due to the hurricane so we did not book an excursion. Once off the boat, the walk to catch the ferry to the beaches was far and it was hot! There was a big line to catch the ferry that we did not wait in because of the heat. Had a great pizza and went back to the boat. Read Less
Sail Date January 2018
No one including the police spoke any English so could not even get a cab nor did anyone understand what we were looking for. Would recommend booking a tour on your ship.
No one including the police spoke any English so could not even get a cab nor did anyone understand what we were looking for. Would recommend booking a tour on your ship. Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
We did not like this port. The people were not friendly. We took a cab to the beach where we spent the day. The beach was rocky making it difficult to go in the water. You had to pay for your chairs and you were lucky if you got one. ... Read More
We did not like this port. The people were not friendly. We took a cab to the beach where we spent the day. The beach was rocky making it difficult to go in the water. You had to pay for your chairs and you were lucky if you got one. There was a little shack were you could buy food and drinks, but it was quite pricey. We will not go back to this island Read Less
Sail Date December 2017
We took a water taxi to a recommended beach (by local) and found it to be an OK beach but very unfriendly and down right rude service people. Would not go back to this island.
We took a water taxi to a recommended beach (by local) and found it to be an OK beach but very unfriendly and down right rude service people. Would not go back to this island. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
We were warned that the taxis on Martinique were expensive, but the actual fares quoted to us were double what we expected. Outrageous though they were, they would have been less expensive for exactly the same tour through NCL. We now know ... Read More
We were warned that the taxis on Martinique were expensive, but the actual fares quoted to us were double what we expected. Outrageous though they were, they would have been less expensive for exactly the same tour through NCL. We now know how to get the bus to Balata Gardens, and will be prepared in case we ever return here. Read Less
Sail Date January 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click