101 Mare Cruise Reviews

Was very disappointed that the bus fare to access is the beauful beach on this Island had increased by 66% in just 2 years from $15 to $25. There isn’t much see on Mare if you don’t go to the beach and bus trips can only be booked ... Read More
Was very disappointed that the bus fare to access is the beauful beach on this Island had increased by 66% in just 2 years from $15 to $25. There isn’t much see on Mare if you don’t go to the beach and bus trips can only be booked through the boat. We chose not to get off the boat at this location due to the cost, even though the Bach is very beautiful (I had been here before. Read Less
Sail Date March 2019
Nothing to see here but understand why we came as we need to go to Sydney due to a sick patient
Nothing to see here but understand why we came as we need to go to Sydney due to a sick patient Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
not user friendly at all....perhaps look at other island with more to do. If not going on expensive 40 min return bus trip to beach you may as well stay on board as there is nothing else to d here.;
not user friendly at all....perhaps look at other island with more to do. If not going on expensive 40 min return bus trip to beach you may as well stay on board as there is nothing else to d here.; Read Less
Sail Date August 2017
Worst tendering experience ever. The tender did not lineup properly with the dock and passengers had to be physically shoved up one metre to get onto the dock. Very dangerous
Worst tendering experience ever. The tender did not lineup properly with the dock and passengers had to be physically shoved up one metre to get onto the dock. Very dangerous Read Less
Sail Date February 2017
The only option was a trip to the beach. On arrival, we were told there are stinging jelly fish so do not swim or snorkel. many people stayed on the ship, including myself
The only option was a trip to the beach. On arrival, we were told there are stinging jelly fish so do not swim or snorkel. many people stayed on the ship, including myself Read Less
Sail Date March 2016
This point was a disappointment for me. There is very little where the tender boats dock. The only thing to do on the island is to go to a beach on the other side of the island. On the day I was there, it was raining on and off, so that ... Read More
This point was a disappointment for me. There is very little where the tender boats dock. The only thing to do on the island is to go to a beach on the other side of the island. On the day I was there, it was raining on and off, so that didn't help. Read Less
Sail Date November 2015
Where the tender boats drop you there is no beach. You have to pay $25 to get on a bus to Yejele Beach (about 15 minutes travelling). Yejele Beach is beautiful, there are some locals selling drinks and food, as well as some basic ... Read More
Where the tender boats drop you there is no beach. You have to pay $25 to get on a bus to Yejele Beach (about 15 minutes travelling). Yejele Beach is beautiful, there are some locals selling drinks and food, as well as some basic souvenirs. Do not get off the boat thinking you will pay a local for a lift to the beach, they will not take you, it is all controlled by the cruise company. Walking to the Natural aquarium is not advisable it is a long boring walk in the stifling heat. If you must get off the ship at this port, I highly recommend leaving your kids on board. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
only had a beach and had to pay carnival $20 EACH for a dodgy bus to drive us there
only had a beach and had to pay carnival $20 EACH for a dodgy bus to drive us there Read Less
Sail Date February 2018
Just walked around for a while. Dogs with sores on their heads were everywhere. People didnt seem friendly at all. Not impressed with this place at all.
Just walked around for a while. Dogs with sores on their heads were everywhere. People didnt seem friendly at all. Not impressed with this place at all. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
Mere Well what a difference an island makes Not good, dirty with rubbish everywhere. Very small with little to do and see. there is a beach but a beach is a beach Stay on the ship go in the pool have lunch and a cold drink. You will ... Read More
Mere Well what a difference an island makes Not good, dirty with rubbish everywhere. Very small with little to do and see. there is a beach but a beach is a beach Stay on the ship go in the pool have lunch and a cold drink. You will be better off all round Read Less
Sail Date December 2015
Cannot reasonably review this port but was nothing there really except a beach about half hour away. Tenders were often and waiting time for them not long.
Cannot reasonably review this port but was nothing there really except a beach about half hour away. Tenders were often and waiting time for them not long. Read Less
Sail Date March 2015
I took a tender to the shore and had a brief walk around, through a local market. The locals had a little marquee set up near where the tenders docked and served free iced water and, as we came ashore, they were singing a welcome song, ... Read More
I took a tender to the shore and had a brief walk around, through a local market. The locals had a little marquee set up near where the tenders docked and served free iced water and, as we came ashore, they were singing a welcome song, accompanied by a guitarist. Very beautiful. Make sure you bring a dollar or two to put in their basket! Read Less
Sail Date October 2018
Expensive shuttle $16 each but too far to walk to the beach - crowded as nowhere else to go.
Expensive shuttle $16 each but too far to walk to the beach - crowded as nowhere else to go. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
We went to the beach but the current was so strong people were needing rescue all the time. Its picturesque but not really good for snorkelling.
We went to the beach but the current was so strong people were needing rescue all the time. Its picturesque but not really good for snorkelling. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click