64 La Paz Cruise Reviews

Took a cooking and beach day experience - nice facilities but the Carnival price for the tour was over priced by about $40.00 per person for the experience. Dissapointing.
Took a cooking and beach day experience - nice facilities but the Carnival price for the tour was over priced by about $40.00 per person for the experience. Dissapointing. Read Less
Sail Date March 2011
In La Paz we took the free shuttle to town & walked along the board walk, we went back to the ship & then took the free shuttle to the beach, Playa Tecolete, it was a beautiful beach, the water was too cold to swim in though.
In La Paz we took the free shuttle to town & walked along the board walk, we went back to the ship & then took the free shuttle to the beach, Playa Tecolete, it was a beautiful beach, the water was too cold to swim in though. Read Less
Sail Date February 2011
This was my favorite port. We got off the ship and got on a free bus to Tecolote Beach. It was far less crowded and developed than Peurto Vallarta or Cabo san Lucas. There was just one main restaurant/bar and maybe a couple small ones, but ... Read More
This was my favorite port. We got off the ship and got on a free bus to Tecolote Beach. It was far less crowded and developed than Peurto Vallarta or Cabo san Lucas. There was just one main restaurant/bar and maybe a couple small ones, but I couldn't really tell if they were open. There were free palapas for shade, no chairs, but the beach was soft! We walked way down to the south (I think!) edge to where the beach ended. Again, our 5 year old loved playing in the water and we were able to relax! We had fish tacos at the restaurant, they were excellent. We ate raw fruits and veggies and used ice at several ports and never had any stomach upset. An absolutely perfect day! Read Less
Sail Date February 2011
Not much to offer here either, lots of police / army soldiers around. We went swimming with a whale shark. Excellent crew, facilities and experience. I would recommend it to everyone.
Not much to offer here either, lots of police / army soldiers around. We went swimming with a whale shark. Excellent crew, facilities and experience. I would recommend it to everyone. Read Less
Sail Date January 2011
Next stop was La Paz, and we picked "Baja Cuisine and Beach Resort Getaway", done at the Concha Hotel y Club dePlaya. We paid $99 per, and folks who just picked "Beach Resort Getaway" for $99 pp, were both bused to the ... Read More
Next stop was La Paz, and we picked "Baja Cuisine and Beach Resort Getaway", done at the Concha Hotel y Club dePlaya. We paid $99 per, and folks who just picked "Beach Resort Getaway" for $99 pp, were both bused to the same place. We got the cooking lessons, they did not. You have to read the excursion description folks!!! We made five different salsas, plus marinades for a steak, eaten on tortillas, and had drinks and lunch. We had chef aprons, and hats, and all received cooking certificates when we left. The resort was very nice, although the pool was quite cold. Read Less
Sail Date January 2011
La Paz was ugly and sucked. Don't do the La Paz City tour that sucked and was boring. The only thing worth it was spending less than $5 dollars for internet use.
La Paz was ugly and sucked. Don't do the La Paz City tour that sucked and was boring. The only thing worth it was spending less than $5 dollars for internet use. Read Less
Sail Date January 2011
This was the 1st time I was there and found it to be a very clean nice looking place that is being devoloped into a port. 30 Min ride to town.
This was the 1st time I was there and found it to be a very clean nice looking place that is being devoloped into a port. 30 Min ride to town. Read Less
Sail Date December 2010
We chose free shuttle to beach rather than town.Beautiful stretch of sand and to my wife's complete delite, it was covered in beautiful sea shells.Had some local food and a couple beers and back to the ship.Overall not much here.
We chose free shuttle to beach rather than town.Beautiful stretch of sand and to my wife's complete delite, it was covered in beautiful sea shells.Had some local food and a couple beers and back to the ship.Overall not much here. Read Less
Sail Date December 2010
Not much to see. Mexican towns seem to be either incredibly touristy with lost of huge hotels and a beach, or pretty much dead with a mission, museum, and one street of souvenir shops. La Paz was the latter, as was Loreto.
Not much to see. Mexican towns seem to be either incredibly touristy with lost of huge hotels and a beach, or pretty much dead with a mission, museum, and one street of souvenir shops. La Paz was the latter, as was Loreto. Read Less
Sail Date April 2009
I am rating here both La Paz and Loreto. Both were charming and in many ways beautiful.Loreto is a lovely place in an unhurried atmosphere. A pleasant surprise. I also like La Paz and would like to return
I am rating here both La Paz and Loreto. Both were charming and in many ways beautiful.Loreto is a lovely place in an unhurried atmosphere. A pleasant surprise. I also like La Paz and would like to return Read Less
Sail Date April 2009

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click