127 La Palma Cruise Reviews

lovely little island, nice to just get off ship and walk to all things to see, saw lovely procession by locals on palm sunday.
lovely little island, nice to just get off ship and walk to all things to see, saw lovely procession by locals on palm sunday. Read Less
Sail Date March 2013
Heart of La Palma and had an enjoyable time in a national park and a short walk. Still not much sunshine but warmer. We also had time to do a little shopping, La Palma seemed very good value for money.
Heart of La Palma and had an enjoyable time in a national park and a short walk. Still not much sunshine but warmer. We also had time to do a little shopping, La Palma seemed very good value for money. Read Less
Sail Date March 2013
Volcanoes and wine Had a really good tour of the island visited a fantastic mosaic square, a pottery where they make reproduction pottery then the volcanoes,awe inspiring then on for a wine tasting at a local winery.
Volcanoes and wine Had a really good tour of the island visited a fantastic mosaic square, a pottery where they make reproduction pottery then the volcanoes,awe inspiring then on for a wine tasting at a local winery. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
It was Sunday, so very quiet, and considering that the island depends on tourism it was surprising that most shops were closed - but everybody needs a day off.We found a lovely cafe/bar next to a church and enjoyed a delicious, very ... Read More
It was Sunday, so very quiet, and considering that the island depends on tourism it was surprising that most shops were closed - but everybody needs a day off.We found a lovely cafe/bar next to a church and enjoyed a delicious, very reasonably priced lunch. Read Less
Sail Date February 2013
Tabruiente Tour was excellent with a very good guide. As usual there was 1 person who hadn't read tour description of there being winding roads and great heights and they cried off as feeling unwell, so arrangements had to be made for ... Read More
Tabruiente Tour was excellent with a very good guide. As usual there was 1 person who hadn't read tour description of there being winding roads and great heights and they cried off as feeling unwell, so arrangements had to be made for them to be left somewhere. Seeing the vast expanses of the calderas (volcanic craters) and the difference sin the scenery due to trade winds and the amount of rain was magnificent. Again, the refreshment stop, a bodega used by locals for wine, water, fruit juices and snacks was excellent Read Less
Sail Date January 2013
Found Cafe Sputnik on the Ave Maritima. Our IPhones remembered this password and we enjoyed a great coffee while catching up with home. We wandered around the shops for a little while and admired the architecture of the buildings with ... Read More
Found Cafe Sputnik on the Ave Maritima. Our IPhones remembered this password and we enjoyed a great coffee while catching up with home. We wandered around the shops for a little while and admired the architecture of the buildings with their beautifully carved wooden balconies. Read Less
Sail Date January 2013
One of the most interesting of the ports of call and famous for the two hall,balconies and flowers.Delightful.
One of the most interesting of the ports of call and famous for the two hall,balconies and flowers.Delightful. Read Less
Sail Date December 2012
Have to go on excursions to appreciate. Lovely beach-very long-very sandy
Have to go on excursions to appreciate. Lovely beach-very long-very sandy Read Less
Sail Date December 2012
Santa Cruz de la Palma - for sightseeing here you may want to take a tour, the island is dramatic & the town at port is more a 'regular folks' spot than a tourist attraction. We took a Food & Wine Trails tour of Bodega ... Read More
Santa Cruz de la Palma - for sightseeing here you may want to take a tour, the island is dramatic & the town at port is more a 'regular folks' spot than a tourist attraction. We took a Food & Wine Trails tour of Bodega Caballo, the cinder cone at the southern tip of the island, and lunch at a winery/restaurant just a few bus-lengths north of the cinder cone parking lot. We got to meet Sr. Caballo, a 5th-generation winemaker who still uses some equipment from 4 generations ago (but has an overall very modern winery). Also toured the vineyards. A great tour. Read Less
Sail Date September 2012
I cannot fault the port, the staff were efficient, when we were handed our cabin numbers I was told I was only 4/5 cabins away from my friends as it turned out I was in fact 27 cabins away
I cannot fault the port, the staff were efficient, when we were handed our cabin numbers I was told I was only 4/5 cabins away from my friends as it turned out I was in fact 27 cabins away Read Less
Sail Date June 2012
a delightful city, with welcoming atmosphere, a huge cathedral and lovely restaurants, far removed from the frantic atmosphere of so many Spanish sea resorts.
a delightful city, with welcoming atmosphere, a huge cathedral and lovely restaurants, far removed from the frantic atmosphere of so many Spanish sea resorts. Read Less
Sail Date May 2012
Great island tour although we thought the courier was on commision from riu hotels and golf courses as she seemed to point them all out.Courier was very informative and quite witty.We travelled all the way down to Puerto Mogan and boy o ... Read More
Great island tour although we thought the courier was on commision from riu hotels and golf courses as she seemed to point them all out.Courier was very informative and quite witty.We travelled all the way down to Puerto Mogan and boy o boy what a pretty place,sunshining lovely beach,pretty streets.Little venice it was called and i totally agree.Great day trip worth every penny. Read Less
Sail Date April 2012
We arrived there on a Sunday majority of places closed very early in the day, it was our first visit and did not inspire us to return.
We arrived there on a Sunday majority of places closed very early in the day, it was our first visit and did not inspire us to return. Read Less
Sail Date March 2012
Followed instructions from previous passengers and walked from ship through the town to the beach. It was lovely with bars and a long promenade well worth a visit.
Followed instructions from previous passengers and walked from ship through the town to the beach. It was lovely with bars and a long promenade well worth a visit. Read Less
Sail Date March 2012
Gran Canaria: I toyed with getting the public bus from the port to Maspolomas to try and photograph the dunes but the timing was a bit tight so we went to the local beach just 10 mins from the ship and spent a few hours there. The weather ... Read More
Gran Canaria: I toyed with getting the public bus from the port to Maspolomas to try and photograph the dunes but the timing was a bit tight so we went to the local beach just 10 mins from the ship and spent a few hours there. The weather was sunny then became a little overcast so we headed back to the ship to relax before dinner. Read Less
Sail Date February 2012
Pretty little port of call. Took the ship's shuttle into town and walked around. Attractive and colourful buildings with ornate balconies abounded. Good 'flea market' on the main promenade. Fair choice of cafes and bars. ... Read More
Pretty little port of call. Took the ship's shuttle into town and walked around. Attractive and colourful buildings with ornate balconies abounded. Good 'flea market' on the main promenade. Fair choice of cafes and bars. Good beach to the west of the town. Read Less
Sail Date December 2011
Had not been there before. Again took the mobility scooter, so it was only relatively short walk to the centre. A delightful old town.
Had not been there before. Again took the mobility scooter, so it was only relatively short walk to the centre. A delightful old town. Read Less
Sail Date November 2011
Interesting Island. The tour Essence of La Palma was not so exciting
Interesting Island. The tour Essence of La Palma was not so exciting Read Less
Sail Date November 2011
After finding several positive reviews on the port of call boards for Miguel Corral, I decided to contact him to arrange a tour in Mallorca. He suggested Palma highlights panoramic city tour ( Bellver Castle, Bull fight rink , pearls ... Read More
After finding several positive reviews on the port of call boards for Miguel Corral, I decided to contact him to arrange a tour in Mallorca. He suggested Palma highlights panoramic city tour ( Bellver Castle, Bull fight rink , pearls factory , guided walk in the Old city and Palma Cathedral. I had hoped to get just a van with other interested CC members but I quickly found 125 others who wanted to join us. So I arranged 3 buses and Miguel made those arrangements for me as well as hiring two other guides for the other 2 buses. Miguel suggested that I collect the money before boarding the buses and put them in 3 separate envelopes. I made arrangements for everyone to meet in the Schooner bar 15-30 minutes before our scheduled departure where all financial concerns were completed and rules about being back on the bus on time were gone over. Miguel helped me to be the most efficient organizer and the tour went off without a hitch. Some people were disappointed when we didn't actually get to go into Belver Castle but Miguel suggested that there wasn't much in it and that it would take away from the other planned activities. He wanted to make sure to return us to the port in time for departure. I would highly recommend this guide and his suggested itinerary was wonderful. I got many wonderful complements on the tour and made 125 new friends. Thanks CC Read Less
Sail Date October 2011
It was Sunday, it was quiet, so decided to stay onboard.
It was Sunday, it was quiet, so decided to stay onboard. Read Less
Sail Date October 2011

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click