256 La Coruna Cruise Reviews

We did the tour of Santiago de Compostela. It was excellent. Great narration. We saw the Cathedral, the old town, and a panoramic view. We saw many sites with narration on foot and had free time to eat and shop.
We did the tour of Santiago de Compostela. It was excellent. Great narration. We saw the Cathedral, the old town, and a panoramic view. We saw many sites with narration on foot and had free time to eat and shop. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Loved this stop. Another beautiful place that you can just get out and walk around the harbour and its surrounding area. You'll be back on board after a couple of hours though!
Loved this stop. Another beautiful place that you can just get out and walk around the harbour and its surrounding area. You'll be back on board after a couple of hours though! Read Less
Sail Date June 2019
Lots of things to do here. We took the Hercules Tour leaving from the port gate. Easy to buy a ticket but we booked ours in advance on line saving a couple of Euros each and front seats were saved for this purpose.
Lots of things to do here. We took the Hercules Tour leaving from the port gate. Easy to buy a ticket but we booked ours in advance on line saving a couple of Euros each and front seats were saved for this purpose. Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
This was my favorite port. Note to runners: there is an amazing, large sidewalk that you can use as a running trail (with lots of other runners) and you'll have the most fabulous views as it's along the water! There are some ... Read More
This was my favorite port. Note to runners: there is an amazing, large sidewalk that you can use as a running trail (with lots of other runners) and you'll have the most fabulous views as it's along the water! There are some inclines but surface is flat. Enjoy! Read Less
Sail Date May 2019
We’d love to have spent some more time exploring this port. I’ve never really understood why you’d want to be off the ship for 8am when shops don’t tend to open until 10am or so, although if you’re on a tour to Santiago de ... Read More
We’d love to have spent some more time exploring this port. I’ve never really understood why you’d want to be off the ship for 8am when shops don’t tend to open until 10am or so, although if you’re on a tour to Santiago de Compostela, you would need to set off quite early to make it worthwhile. It’s a real shame we left La Coruña so early at 1.30pm as it was a lovely place for a wander around. We found a very quirky café and I enjoyed a black coffee while my husband had the most delicious thick hot chocolate. Read Less
Sail Date December 2018
Lovely city. The Cruise terminal in the city center. Had booked a two hourtrip with Hercules tours and this was a nice and informative tour. 4 stops to go out and walk around and take photos. Recommend
Lovely city. The Cruise terminal in the city center. Had booked a two hourtrip with Hercules tours and this was a nice and informative tour. 4 stops to go out and walk around and take photos. Recommend Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Tapas Trail - fantastic tour of local tapas spots. Not too touristy and definitely authentic with plenty of locals in each of the bars we stopped at.
Tapas Trail - fantastic tour of local tapas spots. Not too touristy and definitely authentic with plenty of locals in each of the bars we stopped at. Read Less
Sail Date July 2018
Took a train to Santiago, 28 minutes to get there. Fantastic place, magical. We had lunch there and had enough time to visit A Coruna. Very nice port. Great food.
Took a train to Santiago, 28 minutes to get there. Fantastic place, magical. We had lunch there and had enough time to visit A Coruna. Very nice port. Great food. Read Less
Sail Date May 2018
Walked around on our own and visited The Tower of Hercules, dating from Roman times. Wonderful opportunity to explore the tower and learn its history.
Walked around on our own and visited The Tower of Hercules, dating from Roman times. Wonderful opportunity to explore the tower and learn its history. Read Less
Sail Date April 2018
Lovely beach and easy to walk around. Visited the lighthouse and the Museum of Mankind, which was interactive and great fun, despite being only in Spanish.
Lovely beach and easy to walk around. Visited the lighthouse and the Museum of Mankind, which was interactive and great fun, despite being only in Spanish. Read Less
Sail Date March 2018
Tour guide was good. Walking tour of area was a little boring to (me)! We walked through the old areas which were east of the port and into the town. Most stores were on cesta time which is from 2pm-5pm. No public "toliets". ... Read More
Tour guide was good. Walking tour of area was a little boring to (me)! We walked through the old areas which were east of the port and into the town. Most stores were on cesta time which is from 2pm-5pm. No public "toliets". Once tour was over, tour guide headed back to port, then stopped and asked if we wanted to shop and the entire group said YES! She then directed us back to the main square and pointed north, where there were plenty of good shopping, not the normal survenior shops but real clothing and shoe stores. I would recommend to not paying for this excursion, simply walk across the street into the city maybe two blocks, head north...shop galore! Read Less
Sail Date September 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews