Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2015
Guide was telling us about the area being pagan and with witchcraft and we were supposed to be going to a place that has people walking to get to a holy place!
Guide was telling us about the area being pagan and with witchcraft and we were supposed to be going to a place that has people walking to get to a holy place! Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
This was beautiful with a mix of old and new with lots of speciality shops only a 5 minute walk from the terminal.
This was beautiful with a mix of old and new with lots of speciality shops only a 5 minute walk from the terminal. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
Boring port. Travel inland if you must! It was time to go home as far as we were concerned!
Boring port. Travel inland if you must! It was time to go home as far as we were concerned! Read Less
81 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
We explored alone and used independent transport. In this case a train. It was the fastest and cheapest option.The arranged shore excursions are far too expensive and don't cover enough ground in the short time available. La Coruna ... Read More
We explored alone and used independent transport. In this case a train. It was the fastest and cheapest option.The arranged shore excursions are far too expensive and don't cover enough ground in the short time available. La Coruna and Compostela were excellent. Read Less
15 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
This excursion would have been awesome if we had more than 20 minutes to explore the town. One of the most interesting cities but not given time to explore.
This excursion would have been awesome if we had more than 20 minutes to explore the town. One of the most interesting cities but not given time to explore. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
Liked this port, we have never been before and liked this port a lot, easy to get to the old town and the shops
Liked this port, we have never been before and liked this port a lot, easy to get to the old town and the shops Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
We had a tour to Santiago de Compestella and toured the St James city. Wonderful Spanish city and glad we were able to see it.
We had a tour to Santiago de Compestella and toured the St James city. Wonderful Spanish city and glad we were able to see it. Read Less
16 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
We chose to take an excursion to Lugo and had a great time. You get a nice drive through the countryside and then a walking tour of the old city. That city tour includes the roman built wall all the way around, still intact after all ... Read More
We chose to take an excursion to Lugo and had a great time. You get a nice drive through the countryside and then a walking tour of the old city. That city tour includes the roman built wall all the way around, still intact after all these years. The cathedral was pretty spectacular on the inside and the provided lunch was great. Turned out to be a 6 course meal or so with assorted wines, could hardly walk when we were done. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
Great stop, very easy to walk from the ship. Lots of good restaurants and a good variety of shops available fro browsing and shopping.
Great stop, very easy to walk from the ship. Lots of good restaurants and a good variety of shops available fro browsing and shopping. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
Did a Tours by Local here and went to Santiago de Compostela. Walked around the square and visit the church. Would go back here again.
Did a Tours by Local here and went to Santiago de Compostela. Walked around the square and visit the church. Would go back here again. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2016
great scenery,tapas meal at break,nice 14th century churches.Free time.
great scenery,tapas meal at break,nice 14th century churches.Free time. Read Less
30 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2016
We joined a coach trip to the main points of interest in La Coruna. We booked it shoreside and for 15 Euros each, we enjoyed a 2 hour sightseeing trip around the city. Interesting and great value.
We joined a coach trip to the main points of interest in La Coruna. We booked it shoreside and for 15 Euros each, we enjoyed a 2 hour sightseeing trip around the city. Interesting and great value. Read Less
23 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2016
Enjoyed this port of call and visited Lugo a walled Roman town.
Enjoyed this port of call and visited Lugo a walled Roman town. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: May 2016
Have visited twice before - its a lovely port you moor right by the town. Lots of trips you can do - under your own steam , or by using public transport. Or simply walking - map/ guide they give is very helpful . BK on the front if ... Read More
Have visited twice before - its a lovely port you moor right by the town. Lots of trips you can do - under your own steam , or by using public transport. Or simply walking - map/ guide they give is very helpful . BK on the front if you want free wifi We opted for the 15 euro Hercules Tour - which I think if you pre book is even cheaper, Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2016
We did not take a short excursion but walked into town and strolled into a few shops, one being a grocery store. Also visited a church. There was a marina right next to the cruise dock.
We did not take a short excursion but walked into town and strolled into a few shops, one being a grocery store. Also visited a church. There was a marina right next to the cruise dock. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2016
Torrential rain didn't spoil our stroll around this pretty city, with good shops and pleasant staff. Not much open before 10.0am but worth the trip.
Torrential rain didn't spoil our stroll around this pretty city, with good shops and pleasant staff. Not much open before 10.0am but worth the trip. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews