Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2015
Lovely place which we again explored on foot, 10 minute stroll past the marina to the fort and €2 entry into it. All the artefacts were labelled in multiple languages so I'm not sure what value you get from an excursion to here ... Read More
Lovely place which we again explored on foot, 10 minute stroll past the marina to the fort and €2 entry into it. All the artefacts were labelled in multiple languages so I'm not sure what value you get from an excursion to here solely or including here as part of further visits Read Less
Sail Date: September 2015
A visit to the old cake shop and the "Tower of Hercules" (not for those scared of heights).
A visit to the old cake shop and the "Tower of Hercules" (not for those scared of heights). Read Less
Sail Date: September 2015
Ship docks right in the centre of town. Lovely walk around the sea front and up to the lighthouse.
Ship docks right in the centre of town. Lovely walk around the sea front and up to the lighthouse. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2015
The ship docks very near the centre of La Coruna and we intended to take a tour bus to the main places of interest but instead had a private taxi tour. The guys spoke good English and took us as an extra place to Sir John Moore's ... Read More
The ship docks very near the centre of La Coruna and we intended to take a tour bus to the main places of interest but instead had a private taxi tour. The guys spoke good English and took us as an extra place to Sir John Moore's grave as l'd been to John Moore's university. (Don't think it was the same John Moore's). A lone bagpiper added to the atmosphere at Hercules tower and l loved the circular cable car up to a high point above the town. The buildings along the port side were beautiful with glass-fronted balconies. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2015
An interesting location used on the way out of and back to the UK. Varied sites even without a tour
An interesting location used on the way out of and back to the UK. Varied sites even without a tour Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2015
Took celebrity extended tour to Santiago. Only 1 hour on bus. Nice lady and headphones to listen too. really worth going in the church. Lovely town to walk around! characterful and wonderful to see young pilgrims!
Took celebrity extended tour to Santiago. Only 1 hour on bus. Nice lady and headphones to listen too. really worth going in the church. Lovely town to walk around! characterful and wonderful to see young pilgrims! Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2015
Nice little place with decent restaurants if you care to seek them out.
Nice little place with decent restaurants if you care to seek them out. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2015
Great place to shop, with some historical buildings and great coffee shops. within short walk of ship
Great place to shop, with some historical buildings and great coffee shops. within short walk of ship Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2015
Wen we arrived in La Coruna, we felt a little let down, but once behind the main façade of the buildings, there is a beautiful town square, lots of boutiques, which we enjoyed, and a great promenade.
Wen we arrived in La Coruna, we felt a little let down, but once behind the main façade of the buildings, there is a beautiful town square, lots of boutiques, which we enjoyed, and a great promenade. Read Less
17 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2015
Nothing much here at all but El Cortes Ingles cannily sent a coach to pick up passengers to take them to the store for pre-Christmas shopping. Good store.
Nothing much here at all but El Cortes Ingles cannily sent a coach to pick up passengers to take them to the store for pre-Christmas shopping. Good store. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews