Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
We walked off the ship after a 2 hour wait to get off the ship and had a very enjoyable time
We walked off the ship after a 2 hour wait to get off the ship and had a very enjoyable time Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
well we had to see Santiago de Compostella of course. Bit of a bus ride but we booked the celebrity tour so no worries about getting back in time. Very interesting place with lovely old buildings and a cathedral.
well we had to see Santiago de Compostella of course. Bit of a bus ride but we booked the celebrity tour so no worries about getting back in time. Very interesting place with lovely old buildings and a cathedral. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Santiago de Compostela coach tour through Celebrity - excellent guide, good narrated guided walking tour, plenty of time to wander and have a Tapas. Thoroughly recommend.
Santiago de Compostela coach tour through Celebrity - excellent guide, good narrated guided walking tour, plenty of time to wander and have a Tapas. Thoroughly recommend. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Went with Spain Day Tours to Santiago de Compostela. Excursion was well organized and on time. First part was a walking tour of the town - spent about 2 1/2 hours on this. The guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to answer ... Read More
Went with Spain Day Tours to Santiago de Compostela. Excursion was well organized and on time. First part was a walking tour of the town - spent about 2 1/2 hours on this. The guide was very knowledgeable and did her best to answer questions. From our perspective, though, the walking tour was too long and too detailed. There isn't that much in the town to see. When we went on the walking tour we saw that there were virtually no lines to get into the cathedral, which is the main attraction there. Unfortunately, by the time we completed the walking tour there were long lines and we had to wait about 3/4 hour in the rain before getting in. The walking tours should be modified so you have the opportunity to visit the cathedral when it is the least crowded. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Private Excursion with a local tour company. We booked in advance but there were a couple of companies picking people up just outside the dock area. Cost was 15 euros each for over 2 hours around the town and out to the Roman lighthouse ... Read More
Private Excursion with a local tour company. We booked in advance but there were a couple of companies picking people up just outside the dock area. Cost was 15 euros each for over 2 hours around the town and out to the Roman lighthouse with a knowledgeable guide. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
There was a bus tour done by locals for 15 euros each right when you got off the boat. It was a great tour. They told us we wouldn't have time to see the top of the Tower of Hercules with our 30 minutes stop. We're very in shape ... Read More
There was a bus tour done by locals for 15 euros each right when you got off the boat. It was a great tour. They told us we wouldn't have time to see the top of the Tower of Hercules with our 30 minutes stop. We're very in shape and there was no line, so we were able to see the top in that time given. Showed us Tower of Hercules, octopus statue, cannon statute, and one other stop I'm drawing a blank on. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
We had a private, Tours by Locals, guide. Nice city--glad we were there for just a few hours. We can cross it off the list. No need to return.
We had a private, Tours by Locals, guide. Nice city--glad we were there for just a few hours. We can cross it off the list. No need to return. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
The main drop off point was a small village. about to blocks long. not much to see.
The main drop off point was a small village. about to blocks long. not much to see. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Great place La Coruna. We wandered around the town and had a lovely seafood lunch. It's important to remember that most of the shops are closed from 1.30pm - 4.30pm for siesta. So do your shopping early or you might miss out.
Great place La Coruna. We wandered around the town and had a lovely seafood lunch. It's important to remember that most of the shops are closed from 1.30pm - 4.30pm for siesta. So do your shopping early or you might miss out. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
A pretty city with water on two sides. The people were very friendly. This is where we took the first market tour with the chef.
A pretty city with water on two sides. The people were very friendly. This is where we took the first market tour with the chef. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2017
This was a lovely trip and we all had a meal at a restaurant
This was a lovely trip and we all had a meal at a restaurant Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2017
The excursion to Santiago de Compostela was interesting and worthwhile. Too bad that we could hear little of the guide's commentary because of the crowds and lack of the radio/audio devices used by better quality excursions.
The excursion to Santiago de Compostela was interesting and worthwhile. Too bad that we could hear little of the guide's commentary because of the crowds and lack of the radio/audio devices used by better quality excursions. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews