256 La Coruna Cruise Reviews

The excursion to Santiago de Compostela was interesting and worthwhile. Too bad that we could hear little of the guide's commentary because of the crowds and lack of the radio/audio devices used by better quality excursions.
The excursion to Santiago de Compostela was interesting and worthwhile. Too bad that we could hear little of the guide's commentary because of the crowds and lack of the radio/audio devices used by better quality excursions. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
City highlights. Coach and foot tour. Lengthy walk up to Tower of Hercules; no time to go in.
City highlights. Coach and foot tour. Lengthy walk up to Tower of Hercules; no time to go in. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
Needs to improve Some guides (spanish speaking) are awful. They read from a folder badly translated. Some tours are very short and we finish running from one place to the other. Some of the tours are shared with other languages and some ... Read More
Needs to improve Some guides (spanish speaking) are awful. They read from a folder badly translated. Some tours are very short and we finish running from one place to the other. Some of the tours are shared with other languages and some guides tend to speak more in language than the other Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
Port area very pretty, long promenade. Took short tour with local company to see the main sites of interest. Town within easy walking distance from port.
Port area very pretty, long promenade. Took short tour with local company to see the main sites of interest. Town within easy walking distance from port. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
From La Coruna, I took a ship excursion to visit the famous Santiago de Compostela and its cathedral, etc. A journey worth doing. Unfortunately, by the time we came back to the ship there was no time to visit La Coruna, which is a pity as ... Read More
From La Coruna, I took a ship excursion to visit the famous Santiago de Compostela and its cathedral, etc. A journey worth doing. Unfortunately, by the time we came back to the ship there was no time to visit La Coruna, which is a pity as it looked like a nice town. Read Less
Sail Date May 2017
Enjoyed our visit to A Coruña.........had never visited this port before. LOVED it and plan to return to explore the land of my Galician ancestors.
Enjoyed our visit to A Coruña.........had never visited this port before. LOVED it and plan to return to explore the land of my Galician ancestors. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
We took 2 tours this day - included tour which was good and another excursion to Betanzos. The cheese tasting was fun but then we had an hour to ourselves when the town was completely closed. BORING.
We took 2 tours this day - included tour which was good and another excursion to Betanzos. The cheese tasting was fun but then we had an hour to ourselves when the town was completely closed. BORING. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
Do your homework before you go. This is such an interesting port historically and very easy to get around
Do your homework before you go. This is such an interesting port historically and very easy to get around Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
We took the Benzthos cheese excurison. The cheese shop was very nice, but it was Sunday and everyting in the town was closed. We had plenty of time to roam and shop but nothing was open! In the morning our other scheduled excursion ... Read More
We took the Benzthos cheese excurison. The cheese shop was very nice, but it was Sunday and everyting in the town was closed. We had plenty of time to roam and shop but nothing was open! In the morning our other scheduled excursion (biking) was moved to the afternoon because of marathon, so we ended up running around town on our own up to Hercules Tower and having one of the best experiences of our trip. Read Less
Sail Date April 2017
I prebooked the Tour 4 Cruises coach. It was good and well worth the €17 each. It dropped us at four locations for a few minutes at each. Whole tour 2-2.5 hrs. Easy to book on the day too. Just walk off ship keep walking and you will ... Read More
I prebooked the Tour 4 Cruises coach. It was good and well worth the €17 each. It dropped us at four locations for a few minutes at each. Whole tour 2-2.5 hrs. Easy to book on the day too. Just walk off ship keep walking and you will see people dressed in national dress- long red skirts. Read Less
Sail Date March 2017
We did hope for Madeira again for our first port, as we've often had poor weather before in this city; this time the sun shone and I don't know whether it was that, or A Coruna has been making a big effort, but the city sparkled! ... Read More
We did hope for Madeira again for our first port, as we've often had poor weather before in this city; this time the sun shone and I don't know whether it was that, or A Coruna has been making a big effort, but the city sparkled! The buildings and streets were clean, and the shops were bustling with people. Very impressed! Read Less
Sail Date January 2017

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews