Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
The ship docks in the centre of town so it's an easy walk to the excellent shopping centre. An ancient city with lots of history and well worth exploring the old part where there is a route marked out which encompasses historical ... Read More
The ship docks in the centre of town so it's an easy walk to the excellent shopping centre. An ancient city with lots of history and well worth exploring the old part where there is a route marked out which encompasses historical landmarks. A very relaxed place where it is easy to while away time in a cool piazza cafe, people watching and just enjoying the scenery. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
Another easy walk from the ship to centre city - smaller and less time than the others so again we strolled around and had some coffee and churros at a local cafe - delicious- we did more shopping as some lovely boutiques in this city.
Another easy walk from the ship to centre city - smaller and less time than the others so again we strolled around and had some coffee and churros at a local cafe - delicious- we did more shopping as some lovely boutiques in this city. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2018
La Coruna is the port to visit Santiago de Compostela. The pilgrimage town is rich in history and you can walk a portion of the Way both in and out of town.
La Coruna is the port to visit Santiago de Compostela. The pilgrimage town is rich in history and you can walk a portion of the Way both in and out of town. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2018
Walked around on our own and visited The Tower of Hercules, dating from Roman times. Wonderful opportunity to explore the tower and learn its history.
Walked around on our own and visited The Tower of Hercules, dating from Roman times. Wonderful opportunity to explore the tower and learn its history. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
Lovely beach and easy to walk around. Visited the lighthouse and the Museum of Mankind, which was interactive and great fun, despite being only in Spanish.
Lovely beach and easy to walk around. Visited the lighthouse and the Museum of Mankind, which was interactive and great fun, despite being only in Spanish. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
We arrived here a day early to avoid a storm. It is a fascinating beautiful and historical city. Unfortunately it can also also a very wet city, so we were not able to see much of it. It is certainly somewhere I would like to visit again, ... Read More
We arrived here a day early to avoid a storm. It is a fascinating beautiful and historical city. Unfortunately it can also also a very wet city, so we were not able to see much of it. It is certainly somewhere I would like to visit again, at a drier time of year. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
We arrived here early (the evening prior) so we had a fun night out in La Coruna, visiting bars and sampling the local beers. Not a great deal to see during the day, but good for shopping.
We arrived here early (the evening prior) so we had a fun night out in La Coruna, visiting bars and sampling the local beers. Not a great deal to see during the day, but good for shopping. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
Got a free bus outside port to a department store due to poor weather. This was a very expensive store but went outside & fell upon a small shopping mall, much cheaper. Enjoyed our day
Got a free bus outside port to a department store due to poor weather. This was a very expensive store but went outside & fell upon a small shopping mall, much cheaper. Enjoyed our day Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
Very wet and overcast so glad we did not book a shore excursion. Went for a short trip off ship but only point of interest was the 'crystal' windows along sea front.
Very wet and overcast so glad we did not book a shore excursion. Went for a short trip off ship but only point of interest was the 'crystal' windows along sea front. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
A pleasant enough place for a short stroll and port frontage is attractively developed around the small harbour and marina. There is not a great deal to do here and most people do seem to choose visiting Santiago de Compostela from here. ... Read More
A pleasant enough place for a short stroll and port frontage is attractively developed around the small harbour and marina. There is not a great deal to do here and most people do seem to choose visiting Santiago de Compostela from here. For those staying in port, there is a free shuttle bus service to the department store El Cortes Inglese which is nice. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
A lovely destination with a picturesque town centre and a long promenade walk to the Hercules Tower. No tours needed - easy to do on your own.
A lovely destination with a picturesque town centre and a long promenade walk to the Hercules Tower. No tours needed - easy to do on your own. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Took a circular tour of the town, good for the money. It was not arranged by the ship
Took a circular tour of the town, good for the money. It was not arranged by the ship Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Tour guide was good. Walking tour of area was a little boring to (me)! We walked through the old areas which were east of the port and into the town. Most stores were on cesta time which is from 2pm-5pm. No public "toliets". ... Read More
Tour guide was good. Walking tour of area was a little boring to (me)! We walked through the old areas which were east of the port and into the town. Most stores were on cesta time which is from 2pm-5pm. No public "toliets". Once tour was over, tour guide headed back to port, then stopped and asked if we wanted to shop and the entire group said YES! She then directed us back to the main square and pointed north, where there were plenty of good shopping, not the normal survenior shops but real clothing and shoe stores. I would recommend to not paying for this excursion, simply walk across the street into the city maybe two blocks, head north...shop galore! Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Once again, found a very good taxi-driver who showed around the city, he also took us to the Tower of Hercules, which is still a working lighthouse, very interesting, he was a very imformative guide.
Once again, found a very good taxi-driver who showed around the city, he also took us to the Tower of Hercules, which is still a working lighthouse, very interesting, he was a very imformative guide. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
We walked off the ship after a 2 hour wait to get off the ship and had a very enjoyable time
We walked off the ship after a 2 hour wait to get off the ship and had a very enjoyable time Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from La Coruna

Other Cruise Styles from La Coruna Reviews